[Resolved]  Artha Health Options Pvt Ltd — unauthorised swiping of credit card

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

In the month of January I have received an call from artha health options pvt ltd. and they offered me a gold card for being a member for past 4 years for Rs. 3992/- and I agreed for the same and through my credit card of HSBC bank I have authorized them to debit a sum of Rs. 3992 only, they have done same and sent me charge slip for amount Rs.3992 which I have signed and received the coupons for diagnostics and consultations from there selected panel of doctors. but on 26th jan2011 I have received a call from phone number [protected] the person spoke to me was Mr. Rajeev who has introduced to me as branch manager for artha health options,. Bangalore division and told me that I have opted for life membership for artha health options and the charges for this Rs. 1, 00,000 (one lakh only) which will be debited from my card and the amount Rs. 3992 was just a processing fee and the application was signed by me for life membership but I have not signed any application form for life membership by just taking signature over charge slip they must have misused my credit card details and forged my signature. Kindly take suitable action against them.

Nagraj,
My name is Sandeep and i too had faced this problem from Artha Health.
I request you to lodge a complaint with your credit card authorities. Send them a detailed mail and inform them that this transaction was not made as per your authorization.
Luckily my amount was much lesser comparing to your One Lakh.
Mine was an ICICI Credit card and ICICI temporarily reversed the transaction and after 2-3 months of enquiry they found that it was an illegal transaction and they cancelled the transaction permanently.
When the enquiry was happening Artha tried to convince me several time and tried to get my signature in the slip.
I request you to cancel your existing credit card and ask ur banker to reissue a different card (With a different number).
I request people to come up in bulk and fight against this kind of Fraud companies.
I dont know what is the best way to bring this to public notice.
If someone can advice me, i can also join in this issue.

Sandeep Nair
Try to register and complaint in consumerdaddy.com
they might be of help for u.

Artha Health Options
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    84%
    Artha Health Options  Phone
    +91 80 6767 8484
    Artha Health Options  Address
    No 24, Sirur Park Road, Near-State Bank Of Mysore, Seshadripuram, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560020
    View all Artha Health Options contact information