[Resolved]  Arun Dev Builders Limited — Fraud, Cheating & Mental Harrassment

Sub: Complaint against Arundev Builders Limited having corporate office at Arun Dev Builders Ltd. F-89/11, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase – I, New Delhi – 110020.

Re: Fraud & bounce of cheque issued & Mental Harassment

I, Suman Nagpal w/o Shri Vinod Nagpal R/o 177, Veer Awas, Sector-18A, Dwarka, New Delhi-11075 have applied for flat vide application/ case number 31939 with Arundev Builders Limited with their above mentioned registered office.

The company fails to keep its commitment per original plan. I would like to highlight the mental anguish and harassment I have been going through for more than 6 months.

I decided to withdraw my money and put the application for withdrawal in the month of January, 2009. I have been given the cheque number 278412 for Rs.49000/- dated 13/5/2009 drawn on Axis Bank.

I have spent many hours and useless visits and every time I have been given a false date and commitment for issuance for refund. Eventually, I am able to get hold of post dated cheque for dt. 13/5/2009.

I have presented the cheque after waiting for approx 4 months and as expected the cheque is dishonored with a instruction that Account is closed by the Payer.

I am again into that loop with follow up with the fraud company mentioned above. I have contacted their accounts department Mr. Malik and I have been given an option to submit the said cheque in lieu of new cheque for which any date is not given. I am also openly threatened to go to the court and wait for another 6 months to 12 months.

Please accept my complaint and request for immediate action against Mr. Manoj Bhardwaj (Managing Director), Mrs. Nina Bhardwaj (Director), Mr. Ravi Kumar Sharma (Director) and Mr. Devendra Kumar (Director).

I am also putting case u/s 420 Indian Penal Code 1860 and u/s 138 under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881.

The copy of bounced cheque along with bank instructions is attached for reference.

Suman Nagpal
Yes (4)

60 Comments

I also have 2.5 lac blocked in the Bhiwadi project which didn't picked up. After following with them several time i have not received any money/ refund cheque from them. As now the builder is been arrested what are the chances of getting the money back.
I, rina chhabra is also a victim of Arun Dev builders. sept 2012 I submitted my file for refund and till date I am struggling for it. Please some one help me for this.

Namashkar

With due respect I Amarnath Mehta would like to seek your help.My
father Shri. Shivnath Prasad Mehta brought a Land from Arundev
Builders in Bhiwadi on Installment basis, As we belongs to Bihar and my
father being Ex Army man thought of buying land in Bhiwadi, As we are
two brothers, As per the agreement we were paying Rs4500/- to arundev
builders which we paid to them Every-month on time, However due to
sudden demise of my father we no longer could pay this amount, As I
was the alone earner in my family. As per the agreement when I asked
for the refund they asked for my fathers death certificate, Which was
sent to them.Now it has been 04 Years since I have been requesting
them for the refund.The total amount we paid to them was Rs.248000/-.
I have a younger sister who would getting married by the end of this
year and if this money could be provided to me it would be great help.

Every time I call them to check the status of my refund a new person
attends the call who very sincerely listens to my complaint take all
the detail never ever calls back and when i call they don't pick the
call again to name some of them are Ms.Shibangi the first person i
contacted for my refund and she told me that my refund would be done
ASAP, Continuously I was following with her regarding my refund and
suddenly she stooped answering my call, then I somehow got in contact
to Mr.Gupta who has been telling me to call on 01st of every month
which i have been doing for last one year. One day i got a call from
Mr.Nikhil who told me to withdrawal my complaint against them and he
would refund money that was the only call from their side and till
today there is no response.

It has been 04 years that I am requesting for my own hard earned money
but Arundev Builders seem to have gone deaf.

I request you to please help me in above regards as it might only be a
matter of 02 Lakh rupees but this money can help me alot in fulfilling
the dreams of my sister in regards to her marriage.

My Registration no. with Arundev Builders in 67626
Their Address is

Arun Dev Builders Ltd.
D-153/A, Okhla Industrial Area
Phase - I, New Delhi - 110020

Please help me in above regards.

Seeking foe your help...

Amarnath Mehta

Namashkar

With due respect I Amarnath Mehta would like to seek your help.My
father Shri. Shivnath Prasad Mehta brought a Land from Arundev
Builders in Bhiwadi on Installment basis, As we belongs to Bihar and my
father being Ex Army man thought of buying land in Bhiwadi, As we are
two brothers, As per the agreement we were paying Rs4500/- to arundev
builders which we paid to them Every-month on time, However due to
sudden demise of my father we no longer could pay this amount, As I
was the alone earner in my family. As per the agreement when I asked
for the refund they asked for my fathers death certificate, Which was
sent to them.Now it has been 04 Years since I have been requesting
them for the refund.The total amount we paid to them was Rs.248000/-.
I have a younger sister who would getting married by the end of this
year and if this money could be provided to me it would be great help.

Every time I call them to check the status of my refund a new person
attends the call who very sincerely listens to my complaint take all
the detail never ever calls back and when i call they don't pick the
call again to name some of them are Ms.Shibangi the first person i
contacted for my refund and she told me that my refund would be done
ASAP, Continuously I was following with her regarding my refund and
suddenly she stooped answering my call, then I somehow got in contact
to Mr.Gupta who has been telling me to call on 01st of every month
which i have been doing for last one year. One day i got a call from
Mr.Nikhil who told me to withdrawal my complaint against them and he
would refund money that was the only call from their side and till
today there is no response.

It has been 04 years that I am requesting for my own hard earned money
but Arundev Builders seem to have gone deaf.

I request you to please help me in above regards as it might only be a
matter of 02 Lakh rupees but this money can help me alot in fulfilling
the dreams of my sister in regards to her marriage.

My Registration no. with Arundev Builders in 67626
Their Address is

Arun Dev Builders Ltd.
D-153/A, Okhla Industrial Area
Phase - I, New Delhi - 110020

Please help me in above regards.

Seeking foe your help...

Amarnath Mehta
I, Vishal Kapoor and My Brother Booked 1 flat each in arundev builder's bhivadi project in 2007. He made us also fool, I want to teach him lesson.
Two flats were alloted in Mandawar under registration nos 30394 & 30395 for which Rs 161000/- & Rs157000/- was paid as per the demand Of Arun Dav Builders .But the project have not come & we requested for refund & subitted the file in nov 2013 .Till now nothing is comming out .
TWO FLATS WERE BOOKED UNDER REGISTRATION NO 30394 & 30395 IN 2007 AMOUNT PAID IS RS 157000/- & RS 159000/-
AGAINST THE FLATS .REFUND WAS APPLIED IN THE YEAR 212 TILL NOW NO REFUND IS RECEIVED .
my name is prem singh . i am book the plot from Bhiwadi. I booked a 200 mtr plot in their Bhiwadi project. Looking at their progress but there is nothing happen .
Hi All,

I am also one of the victim of Arun Dev Builders' (shahpura project). My year of investment was 2007. Ever since I have invested my money I have seen no progress in their project and their comittments. So, now I have decided to take strict action against them.

request all the investors those who have not taken any action so far to get in touch with each other.

SUMAN
I am also one of the victim, i applied for refund in sept 2012 and still waiting for it.

Rina
I have visited their office one week back and they are now saying for registry. I do not know whether they actually going to do that. They are saying that they have made group of 90 people for registry and asking around 80000 rupees for registry fee and service charges, kindly update if any one have any further information.
Every one my name is sushma rawat D/o Rekha Devi I also bough a plot from arun dev builder 4 years back in jasana phase 2 but they are so bad they are just not giving the land plus the land and they are not even picking up my phones please do help me or lets get together and fix these people they just want to eat our money and trouble us get in touch with me please i am really upset i know everyone is upset we pay them our harden earn money they want to enjoy with that

Sushma Rawat
Dear ALL,

My name is SUNIL DATT SHARMA, booked flat at Shahpura & payed money in installments about 1.5 lacks, i contacted arun dev but every time they just make excuses & give fresh hope of giving flats, i was searching net & was shocked to see that it is totally a fraud looting people, friends please suggest what to do,

Sunil Datt Sharma,

Hi, Please feel free to get in touch with the under signed to take the legal help to recover the money back.

Sanjay Sandhu Advocate
Ch. No. 343, B- Block,
Distt. Court Gurgaon
And Ch. No. 99, Patiala House Court,
I have also been cheated by Arun Dev Builders for 1 lakh and saw the recent Supreme Court order that National Consumer Dispute Redressal Commission can take on complaints under an RWA. We should form a what's app group to first get together and then file something on lines o[censored]nitech. Parikshit [protected]
I also purchased a plot in Jasana Phase-5 in 2010 and paid 1.5 lakhs to Arun Dev Builders. When there was no progress in the possession i requested them to refund my money. And now its been 3 years. No refund is done. They are actually cheaters.
Mr manoj bhardwaj and neena bhardwaj are as of right now present on farm no 15, bandh Road, chatarpur... Other residences include m77, gk2... C11, gk1... Also the have a house in raju Park, khanpur area... U all should build pressure for immediate arrest...
My wife and Bhabhi Ji booked a 150 Sq Metre plot in joint name at Roorkee road Haridwaro
The registry of plot was got done at Roorkee in 2013.After this we followed for possession for building a house.The Builder never agreed to give possession.We became doubtful and went to his Office several times and we visited the Site where Mr Akash Rana told he will give possession but he never reached.It was repeated 2 times.We became suspicious and sought information by RTI we are told the buider Mr Manoj Bhardwaj as MD and Mrs Nina Bhardwaj as Director did not obtain permission fo ur banisation.We have visited the site and taken photographs there is no levelling of land, boundary wall, electricity and water connection, the area get flooded wher our plot in C Block is located.The land also does not appear to be in his custody as there is NO BOARD OF ARUNDEV ON THE MAINGATE.WE HAVE PAID Rs 5.5 LACS WHICH WITH INTEREST WE WANT BACK OTHERWISE WE WILL LODGE COMPLAINT AT EOW MANDIR MARG FOR CHEATING AND FRAUD .MEENA&KAMLA mob no [protected]
Dear all,

i pleased to inform you that a case aginst arun dev builders is already going in saket court in which we are almost 150 consumer and court orderd adbl to refund the amount with 6% simple intrest in which 50 consumers got their hard earned money.

You can contact sub insp nirbhay at eow police station mandir marg for the same.
Or
next date of hearing[protected] at court no-516 saket court complex
Pl informed that whr ur project start or end
New project

Arun Dev Builders
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    28%
    Arun Dev Builders Phone
    +91 11 4652 7967
    +91 11 4652 5910
    +91 11 4652 7969
    Arun Dev Builders Address
    F-89/11, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase – I, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Arun Dev Builders contact information