[Resolved]  Auto Driver — Assaulted by Auto Driver

I went to drop my Friend he was looking for Auto Rickshaw for Mulund from Vile Parle Mahant Road at 2 A.M.
He refused to ply when i insisted why are you refusing he showed me bottle he was drinking and said "Chale Jao" Rashly when i was calling 100. he started waking up other auto guys. So we left the place before it would have been ugly.
But then they were driving in Auto drunk and searching for us.
Near Mahant Road they again surrounded us there were 2 Rickshaws with 12 Autodrivers.
He was in his dress with batch number
The Auto Driver was drunk and assaulted me with bamboo stick with his 12 companions in front of Police constable Mr Kale who was present on venue to save me ...
As he attacked me i was not in position to take his Vehicle Number i have registered a complaint against him at Vile Parle east police station
N.C No 439112.
Auto Driver name is AjayKumar Gupta

I didn't expected biased behavior of police at Police station.
They took me and my friend with that auto driver .whereas they left others and he was not even charged drink and driving while searching me. When i insisted they decided to Write N.C.
I told them to call their constable Mr Kale who was present at time of attack. but they were not interested. Infact police was asking charge from us he was telling he will book us under 110 . Wheres as we were assaulted . whereas police didn't even checked his license or Batch number .
I have written mail to RTO [protected]@trafficpolicemumbai.org, rto.[protected]@trafficpolicemumbai.org, rto.[protected]@trafficpolicemumbai.org,
I want to track my complaint against these auto drivers and their rude and Goonda behavior
Do police get help from AUTO UNIONS not to touch these Auto guys and there are lot of complaints of locals also that these Auto Drivers make place dirty .
Date and Time of Occurrence 2:00 am at Vile Parle east Mahant Road on 1 March 2012

Hope you will respond positively & look into the matter seriously
Thanking you in Advance

Mihir

I want to register a complaint about an auto driver with Auto MH 02 VA 5634. Today on 31st July 2012 at 9.55 A.M, I was looking for Auto Rickshaw for Ram Mandir Road from Goregaon Station.

I saw a person who also going to ram mandir road. I have hired an auto MH 02 VA 5634 this morning to come to my office at Ram Mandir Road from Goregaon railway station. I ask this person for sharing auto because he don’t has auto and he was getting late for office.

An Auto driver was behaving badly with me. Driver said that why are you asking them for sharing. You giving me one man fare and this is my auto, so I will decide that who will sit in my auto, not you.

Hope you will respond positively & look into the matter seriously.

Thanking you in Advance.

Ragards,

Yogita Goyaji