Axis Bank — Not Returning Debit Card

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Officer In Charge,

My name is Dr.(Ms.) Barnana Sarkar. My Axis Account number is :[protected]

My Axis ATM card was taken in by the Axis ATM machine due to power cut during transaction on 22/08/10, 8.25am ,
ATM ID S1AC4301 RECORD NO. 1807 WITHDRAWAL TRANSACTION DECLINED 056.

Transaction was declined after power resumed. This Axis Bank ATM machine does not have a power back up/inverter.

I blocked my card the same day. I made the complaint to the Axis Bank, C.R.Park Branch (ph:[protected]. I submitted a written application with photocopy of my passport.The person in charge (Bhavna) was very casual and mentioned me that she will call me in 2-3 days , and in case she does not I should call her on this number to check.

After calling her up for ONE WEEK, there was no response. My work timing do not permit to visit the bank on a regular basis as expected by the Axis employees who do not take the courtesy to call their customers who have already given a written complaint.

After two weeks of phone repeated calling Mr.Sudhir informed me that my card has been collected from the machine but it has not been 'registered'. Therefore he cannot tell me when I shall receive the card back and I should keep calling to ask the status of the card.

Until now I am a harassed Axis Bank customer who after repeated phone calls DID NOT receive her card back, who did not lose her card but the Axis ATM machine with no backup took it in, and the Axis employees are inefficient enough not to bother to do the needful. Or perhaps this is called 'customer care' in Axis Bank.

This email is my last resort to request you to please look into the matter and prevent me from further discomfort due to the 'services' provided by Axis Bank. It is highly unprofessional treatment from the bank and discourages the customer and disreputes the name of the organization.

Kindly, take prompt action and return my Debit Card, or else I would be disappointed enough in the Axis Bank Customer Care services and would take required actions to cease all transactions with Axis Bank and close down my account to save further botherations.

Kindly acknowledge this email and please respond.

Sincerely,
Dr.(Ms.)Barnana Sarkar
Acc.No.[protected]
Address: B-230, C.R.Park, New Delhi-110019
Ph: 91-[protected]

madam, in your complaint you given your bank account number. its very dangerous. in such cases the number should be given only to bank officials. not to public. this is public forum.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information