[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — Credit Card Loan Cheated By Barclays Credit Card

Sir / Madam
This is with reference to my complaint on October 30, 2008 Thursday. Complained against Barclay's Credit Card as of now the problem is not yet resolved. Barclay’s bank providing all erroneous commitment/in sequence herewith let me come forward and clarify how they were misleading me.
Mail # 1: date Fri, Oct 24, 2008 at 12:40 AM I have written a following email to [protected]@barclaycard.in
Its very urgent issue I request you to call me immediately on this mobile number[protected]
Santhosh N
Comments: There was no reply from Barclay’s Bank
Later on I have called to the customer service but no proper response from there end.
Mail # 2: Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 12:02 AM I have written a following email to [protected]@barclaycard.in
Subject: Fwd: Barclay's Credit Card Loan - Santhosh Natarajan - [protected]
Please let me know the status of my complaint against my credit card # [protected].
Santhosh Natarajan
On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 7:38 PM I have received a mail from Service: GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com which was stating that:
Subject: [protected]: Pls call me on this number[protected]
We refer to your email regarding the Barclay priority circle offer.
Please be informed that we have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us at the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.
Yours sincerely
Customer Service Executive
Mail # 3: On Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 7:39 PM
Subject: Barclays Bank PLC India
From: Head Service [protected]@barclays.com to my mail id ([protected]@gmail.com)

We refer to your compliant addressed to office of Head Service regarding your credit card issue. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly return us the Strolley bag and vouchers delivered to you, to below mentioned address to enable us to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees levied on your card account.
Strolley Bag:
Microsolutions
2nd Floor, 206 Cama Industrial Estate,
Sun Mill Compound, Opp Phoenix Mills,
Lower Parel,
Mumbai - 400013
Vouchers:
Barclays Bank Plc
601/603, Ceejay House,
Dr. Annie Beasant road,
Shivsagar estate, Opp Atria Mall,
Worli, Mumbai - 400018
We thank you for your understanding and the patience in the interim.
Assuring you the best services at all times.
Yours Sincerely
Yatin Khule
Office of Head Service
Two days later i.e. on Wed, Nov 12, 2008 at 5:36 PM
I have received an email from Service: GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com
Subject: Email Refno: [protected]
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
We refer to your email regarding your Barclaycard account.
Please be informed that we have noted your request for EMI preclosure and reversal of BCO charges and that the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
Please note that it will take 10 days to process your request.
For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us at the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.
Customer Service Executive.
On the same day I have received an email from Service: GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com
Date: Wed, Nov 12, 2008 at 5:36 PM
Subject: Your Barclaycard Priority Circle Membership
This is with reference to your contact with Barclaycard requesting for cancellation of Barclays Priority Circle Membership and refund of the membership fee.
Please note that any such request for cancellation should reach us within twenty-one days from the debit of the membership fee. However, as your request for cancellation has not been received within the specified time, we are unable to accede to your request for cancellation of BPC and refund of the membership fee.
We trust that this clarifies matters and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Soundarrajan D
Customer Service
Barclays Bank PLC India
Here it’s very clear that there was a huge communication gap in Barclay’s Bank. They could not maintain the customer records properly. Anyway I have replied to this mail on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 AM
Subject: Re: Your Barclaycard Priority Circle Membership
Dear Mr. Soundarrajan
I myself not aware how and when they have charged me for this membership fee. I would like to ask you something "On what basis you have written this mail to me? The content which you have mentioned in the mail is not at all pertinent to my query". If you walk through all my verbal communication (You must have the recorded call) or mail communication in that I have clearly stated that "How they have charged me without my permission for this membership? I could somehow guess how they have done these tricks!!! That's the reason I was asking you to investigate on this matter very seriously and very clear from my end I have never used the word cancellation because if I would have agreed for this membership undeniably I would have placed a request to cancel the membership but here the scenario is totally different... I need an answer from your Bank how and when you have charged me with out my permission"
Please do reply to this mail as early as possible. Henceforth I can not spend my time to check all these kind of mails and reply often. Mark my words "The ball is in your court you have to investigate and provide me the solution". Find out where is the mistake and sue the people whoever played a game from your end in this matter… looking forward your good reply. Take Care
You can contact me on this number[protected]
Santhosh Natarajan
After this mail communication also I have received a continuous mail from Service : GRCB India <[protected]@barclays.com> on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 PM carries same information i.e.
fromService : GRCB India <[protected]@barclays.com>
dateThu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 PM
subjectEmail Refno: [protected]
mailed-bybarclays.com
hide details Nov 13 (6 days ago) Reply
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
Please be informed that we have noted your request for EMI preclosure and reversal of BCO charges and that the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
On the other hand everyday I am getting a call from Barclay’s Bank following department:
1. Collection Department
2. Confirmation Department
3. IVR Calls
4. SMS to my mobile number –[protected]
Every time I was explaining them about the issue/problem they said they are recording the call but again and again I am getting a call even today and they are asking me the question when I asked them to check my previous call or mail communication. They are saying very coolly they don’t have any records. So you please help me on this issue this is my very kind request now a days I am mentally very upset due this people.
Very importantly today (19-Nov-08) I have received a message (SMS) from Barclay’s Bank which is stating that “Please pay the amount due on Barclaycard to avoid defaults. A poor CIBIL score can deny you credit cards & loans in future.
Why the word “Defaults” as come into picture against me. The mistake was not from my end I have kept my word and paid the entire amount but now they are blaming me please guide and help me to come out of this issue.
You can contact me at any time[protected]Santhosh Natarajan)
Santhosh Natarajan

Sir/Madam

I have taken a loan amount of Rs.73, 400 – Seventy Three Thousand Four Hundred Only through Barclay Credit Card. Where the executive promised me the interest rate of 12 % (Flat Rate) so I have agreed the loan amount but after I have received the letter from Barclay Credit Card I have noticed that Flat rate of interest per annum they have mentioned 17 % which made me very upset and I immediately called them and enquired about that but they gave me very simple answer “SORRY”. Why they are not thinking the word “Sorry costing me 5 % extra interest rate every year”. On the other hand I was requesting them at least to pre-close my loan amount immediately they said okay and they asked me to wait for 7 working days. I have arranged some money from other bank and my friends circle to pre-close this Barclay Credit Card loan immediately but I have not received any call from Barclay’s Bank so I have called them again to get the status they said your request is still in process and your credit card bill statement has been generated for that month so they asked me to pay my first month EMI amount and within few days you will get a call from our bank and they will give the complete details of your outstanding I have agreed that and paid my EMI amount. They asked me not to pay the entire amount without approval from the bank that’s why I was waiting to get the approval. Believe me after that every week I used to call him to get the approval but not even one time they give me the proper detail I was waiting, waiting very long time days were running my statement getting generated every month and I was paying my EMI amount without fail. At last one day I called them and explained everything very clearly and I requested them to record my call also and I asked them the outstanding amount they have told me something around Rs.72, 000 . Immediately I have paid the entire amount without any due. But now they have started playing with me I have received my statement which is stating that I need to pay Rs.12, 000 I really surprised and shocked now how they are charging this amount when I have checked with them they said you are approved for Barclays Priority customer so one time charge is Rs.5, 000 and you have crossed your credit limit so you have to pay the balance amount of Rs.12, 000 immediately.

Here I request you to check this matter very seriously because they are charging me Rs.5, 000 and other amount without my permission (It is really frustrating me that they have deducted money from credit card without my concern) I am really affected very badly due to this issue. Is this my fault? I was ready to pay the entire amount but they were not ready to provide me the details and made me deceive. You will not believe I used to call them every week to get the approval. I kept my word I have paid the entire amount but they are not keeping the promise start from the beginning. So I request you to please help me to get out of this issue.

Name : Santhosh Natarajan

Mobile :[protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

This is rizwana i am using barclay credit card since april 2008. In the month of april i swiped my credit card in GOLDQUEST INTERNATION COMPANY. I am suppose to receive the product. In the month of May 2008, SouthIndia became a big problem, that the Goldquest company is a close and they have cheated many people. Even i too paid Rs. 29, 460 from my barclay credit card.

Even my friend is also joined in the same and paid the paid, once the she came to know that the company is a fake company then she called up HDFC and asked for reveised payment. HDFC bank enquired and they reveised the payment in her card.

So, My question is after calling customer care executives, i requested them that this is unauthorized payment and the amount need to be reveised. But there is no step taken up.

Regulary i am receiving call for the payment. I am ready to pay the interest for the amount which is swiped but i cant pay the full amount. It is unauthorized payment, you people need to reveised that amount into my card.

If any quires related to that new, you can verify.

I am expecting positive reply from you.

S. Rizwana Sultana
For reference I was written many mails to Barclays herewith I am attaching few of my complaints:

As I have mentioned clearly in the below mail communication. "Until and unless I get a clear explanation from your bank I don't want to receive any call your collection department" (Please go thru the mail again).

Now a days I am getting calls again and again from your collection department. I don't know why you guys are not understanding the fact. Please give me the explanation (Thru mail - Written Communication) and then call me.

Please don't call me again from your collection department and please don't ask me the same question. I was giving you the answer for the past 6 months. Really fed up with you people,

Santhosh Natarajan

This is with reference to all my previous mail and verbal communication regarding payment issue (I have attached below mails for your reference) I would like to know about the message (SMS) on 29-Dec-08 I have received from Barclays which is stating that "Your payment is due on 01-Jan-09 Total: Rs.6852.62". Could you please tell me how you have calculated this amount. For your kind information I have taken the loan from your bank and as I have mentioned in the following mails and verbal communication to your "Customer Service Executives, Collection Department Executives and Confirmation Department Executives" many times I have paid the entire amount after that I have not used your Barclays card anywhere.
Since there was all the mistakes on your side you guys made me exasperate with regard to Barclays Priority Circle and at last you have revised some charges (I really appreciated) after a long conversation and lots of mental torcher. But you guys not given me any proper response or feedback why it has happened and how the mistake was happened. If you gone thru all my mail and verbal communication I have made a call to your customer service many times and filed a complaint but no use.
Anyway I request you to please send me the proper explanation of "Barclays Priority Circle" issue first then you have give me the breakup of Total: Rs.6852.62 how and what basis you have charged this amount. Until and unless I get a clear explanation from your bank I don't want to receive any call your collection department. This is a very serious issue please don't take this matter just like that.
Expecting your valuable feedback at the earliest.
Santhosh Natarajan
"Barclaycard. Service" <barclaycard.[protected]@barclays.net.in>,
"Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>,
Head Service <[protected]@barclays.com>,
[protected]@barclaycard.in
Sir / Madam
This is with reference to my ID No 8301 dated on October 30, 2008 Thursday. Complained against Barclay's Credit Card as of now the problem is not yet resolved. Barclay's bank providing all erroneous commitment/in sequence herewith let me come forward and clarify how they were misleading me.
Mail # 1: date Fri, Oct 24, 2008 at 12:40 AM I have written a following email to [protected]@barclaycard.in
Its very urgent issue I request you to call me immediately on this mobile number[protected]
Santhosh N
Comments: There was no reply from Barclay's Bank
Later on I have called to the customer service but no proper response from there end.
Mail # 2: Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 12:02 AM I have written a following email to [protected]@barclaycard.in
Please let me know the status of my complaint against my credit card # [protected].
Santhosh Natarajan
On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 7:38 PM I have received a mail from Service: GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com which was stating that:
Please be informed that we have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
Yours sincerely
From: Head Service [protected]@barclays.com to my mail id ([protected]@gmail.com)

We refer to your compliant addressed to office of Head Service regarding your credit card issue. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly return us the Strolley bag and vouchers delivered to you, to below mentioned address to enable us to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees levied on your card account.
Strolley Bag:
Microsolutions
Lower Parel,
Mumbai - 400013
Vouchers:
Barclays Bank Plc
601/603, Ceejay House,
Dr. Annie Beasant road,
Worli, Mumbai - 400018
Yours Sincerely
Yatin Khule
Office of Head Service
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
On the same day I have received an email from Service: GRCB India [protected]@barclays.com
This is with reference to your contact with Barclaycard requesting for cancellation of Barclays Priority Circle Membership and refund of the membership fee.
Please note that any such request for cancellation should reach us within twenty-one days from the debit of the membership fee. However, as your request for cancellation has not been received within the specified time, we are unable to accede to your request for cancellation of BPC and refund of the membership fee.
We trust that this clarifies matters and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Soundarrajan D
Customer Service
Barclays Bank PLC India
Here it's very clear that there was a huge communication gap in Barclay's Bank. They could not maintain the customer records properly. Anyway I have replied to this mail on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 AM
Dear Mr. Soundarrajan
I myself not aware how and when they have charged me for this membership fee. I would like to ask you something "On what basis you have written this mail to me? The content which you have mentioned in the mail is not at all pertinent to my query". If you walk through all my verbal communication (You must have the recorded call) or mail communication in that I have clearly stated that "How they have charged me without my permission for this membership? I could somehow guess how they have done these tricks!!! That's the reason I was asking you to investigate on this matter very seriously and very clear from my end I have never used the word cancellation because if I would have agreed for this membership undeniably I would have placed a request to cancel the membership but here the scenario is totally different... I need an answer from your Bank how and when you have charged me with out my permission"
Please do reply to this mail as early as possible. Henceforth I can not spend my time to check all these kind of mails and reply often. Mark my words "The ball is in your court you have to investigate and provide me the solution". Find out where is the mistake and sue the people whoever played a game from your end in this matter… looking forward your good reply. Take Care
Santhosh Natarajan
After this mail communication also I have received a continuous mail from Service : GRCB India <[protected]@barclays.com> on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 PM carries same information i.e.
mailed-bybarclays.com
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
On the other hand everyday I am getting a call from Barclay's Bank following department:
Collection Department
Confirmation Department
IVR Calls
SMS to my mobile number –[protected]
Every time I was explaining them about the issue/problem they said they are recording the call but again and again I am getting a call even today and they are asking me the question when I asked them to check my previous call or mail communication. They are saying very coolly they don't have any records. So you please help me on this issue this is my very kind request now a days I am mentally very upset due this people.
Very importantly today (19-Nov-08) I have received a message (SMS) from Barclay's Bank which is stating that "Please pay the amount due on Barclaycard to avoid defaults. A poor CIBIL score can deny you credit cards & loans in future.
Why the word "Defaults" as come into picture against me. The mistake was not from my end I have kept my word and paid the entire amount but now they are blaming me please guide and help me to come out of this issue.
Santhosh Natarajan

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 11:01 PM
Subject: Re: Email Refno: [protected]
To: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>, Head Service <[protected]@barclays.com>

For your kind information please find the details below:

As per your mail dated on Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 7:39 PM
As per your request to my credit card issue I have returned the "Strolley bag" and "vouchers" to your executive whi came to my home and collected the bag... whichever delivered to my residential address. I have kept my promise now I request you to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees. If you can please let me know how come this mistake has happened?

Need a very clear clarification from you immediately...

Santhosh N

On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 2:39 PM, Service : GRCB India <[protected]@barclays.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Natarajan,
We refer to your email requesting for cancellation of Barclaycard Priority Circle (BPC) Membership offer.
At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Our records indicate that the BPC Strolly Bag have already been despatched through BlueDart Courier Awb No.[protected] received by VIJAYA on 03 Nov 08 .Hence we are unable to accede your request for the cancellation of BPC offer.
We trust that this clarifies matters and assure you of our best service at all times.

24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:
Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]
For reference I was written many mails to Barclays herewith I am attaching few of my complaints:

As I have mentioned clearly in the below mail communication. "Until and unless I get a clear explanation from your bank I don't want to receive any call your collection department" (Please go thru the mail again).

Now a days I am getting calls again and again from your collection department. I don't know why you guys are not understanding the fact. Please give me the explanation (Thru mail - Written Communication) and then call me.

Please don't call me again from your collection department and please don't ask me the same question. I was giving you the answer for the past 6 months. Really fed up with you people,

Santhosh Natarajan

This is with reference to all my previous mail and verbal communication regarding payment issue (I have attached below mails for your reference) I would like to know about the message (SMS) on 29-Dec-08 I have received from Barclays which is stating that "Your payment is due on 01-Jan-09 Total: Rs.6852.62". Could you please tell me how you have calculated this amount. For your kind information I have taken the loan from your bank and as I have mentioned in the following mails and verbal communication to your "Customer Service Executives, Collection Department Executives and Confirmation Department Executives" many times I have paid the entire amount after that I have not used your Barclays card anywhere.
Since there was all the mistakes on your side you guys made me exasperate with regard to Barclays Priority Circle and at last you have revised some charges (I really appreciated) after a long conversation and lots of mental torcher. But you guys not given me any proper response or feedback why it has happened and how the mistake was happened. If you gone thru all my mail and verbal communication I have made a call to your customer service many times and filed a complaint but no use.
Anyway I request you to please send me the proper explanation of "Barclays Priority Circle" issue first then you have give me the breakup of Total: Rs.6852.62 how and what basis you have charged this amount. Until and unless I get a clear explanation from your bank I don't want to receive any call your collection department. This is a very serious issue please don't take this matter just like that.
Expecting your valuable feedback at the earliest.
Santhosh Natarajan
"Barclaycard. Service" <barclaycard.[protected]@barclays.net.in>,
"Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>,
Head Service <[protected]@barclays.com>,
[protected]@barclaycard.in
Sir / Madam
This is with reference to my ID No 8301 dated on October 30, 2008 Thursday. Complained against Barclay's Credit Card as of now the problem is not yet resolved. Barclay's bank providing all erroneous commitment/in sequence herewith let me come forward and clarify how they were misleading me.
Santhosh N
Comments: There was no reply from Barclay's Bank
Santhosh Natarajan
Yours sincerely

Strolley Bag:
Microsolutions
Lower Parel,
Mumbai - 400013
Vouchers:
Barclays Bank Plc
601/603, Ceejay House,
Dr. Annie Beasant road,
Worli, Mumbai - 400018
Yours Sincerely
Yatin Khule
Office of Head Service
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
Soundarrajan D
Customer Service
Barclays Bank PLC India
Here it's very clear that there was a huge communication gap in Barclay's Bank. They could not maintain the customer records properly. Anyway I have replied to this mail on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 AM
Dear Mr. Soundarrajan
Santhosh Natarajan
mailed-bybarclays.com
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
On the other hand everyday I am getting a call from Barclay's Bank following department:
Collection Department
Confirmation Department
IVR Calls
SMS to my mobile number –[protected]
Every time I was explaining them about the issue/problem they said they are recording the call but again and again I am getting a call even today and they are asking me the question when I asked them to check my previous call or mail communication. They are saying very coolly they don't have any records. So you please help me on this issue this is my very kind request now a days I am mentally very upset due this people.
Very importantly today (19-Nov-08) I have received a message (SMS) from Barclay's Bank which is stating that "Please pay the amount due on Barclaycard to avoid defaults. A poor CIBIL score can deny you credit cards & loans in future.
Why the word "Defaults" as come into picture against me. The mistake was not from my end I have kept my word and paid the entire amount but now they are blaming me please guide and help me to come out of this issue.
Santhosh Natarajan

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 11:01 PM
Subject: Re: Email Refno: [protected]
To: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>, Head Service <[protected]@barclays.com>

For your kind information please find the details below:

As per your mail dated on Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 7:39 PM
As per your request to my credit card issue I have returned the "Strolley bag" and "vouchers" to your executive whi came to my home and collected the bag... whichever delivered to my residential address. I have kept my promise now I request you to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees. If you can please let me know how come this mistake has happened?

Need a very clear clarification from you immediately...

Santhosh N

On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 2:39 PM, Service : GRCB India <[protected]@barclays.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Natarajan,
We refer to your email requesting for cancellation of Barclaycard Priority Circle (BPC) Membership offer.
At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Our records indicate that the BPC Strolly Bag have already been despatched through BlueDart Courier Awb No.[protected] received by VIJAYA on 03 Nov 08 .Hence we are unable to accede your request for the cancellation of BPC offer.
We trust that this clarifies matters and assure you of our best service at all times.

24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:
Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]
I was working with barclay card insurance (DSA) past 9 months, and i was a performer over there,
the issue is i have met with an accident and i need to repay the amount which i had borrowed from my friends for the operation.But the HR team working over there is least bothered about my problem and i m facing a critical problem because i m in need of money, and the HR team havent gave me any of my incentives cheque of this 9 months, where the amount goes beyond 15, 000 Rs and I very well know how the agent work and sells the products in that call centre,
All these things are forcing me to raise my voice in Consumer Court where the standard of the bank would be lost if i would file a single complaint.
So, I request u to look seriously on this matter as i m in need of amount of my own hard work
or ELSE i would be forced to take a wrong step.
this would be forwarded to all other department of Barclays

Yours Sincerly
Vishal [protected]

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information