Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Barclays Investments & Loans (India) Ltd. — Welcome Kit + Repayment Schedule

To,
The Manager,
PL Division,
Barclays Investments &
Loans (India) Ltd.
New Delhi

Dear Sir,

I have taken a personal loan amounting Rs.1, 00, .000/- from you vide cheque no.065356 of ICICI Bank, dated 04/10/2008, i.e. Barclays Investments & Loans (India) Ltd.at Laxmi Nagar Branch, New Delhi vide Loan Account No. LC[protected] dated 04/10/2008 . But i have not received welcome kit and repayment schedule. I have written the same to made your Customer Support Services at barclaysfinance.[protected]@barclays.com but i have not received any document from them. I want to forclose my loan account and in the absence of the same i am unable to find the exact amonut and procedure for the same. Pl. take this urgent one.

My contact address is as :

RAM KUMAR
SMC GLOBAL SECURITIES LTD.
11/5B, 2nd floor,
Pusa Road, Opp. MTNL Office,
New Delhi - 110005.
Mob.: [protected]
Off. Tel. No.[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@smcindiaonline.com

Thanking you.

RAM KUMAR
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Barclays Membership service — I have paid the amount almost 5 months back still not got the kit

Hi,

Barclays called up and told me about the membership details based upon my Barclays card. I agreed i paid the amount of 5000 rs.

Now it has been almost five months i have not received that kit which they promised me to send in 10 days. I have called them almost 7 to 8 times each time they say we will send it we will send it.

They are not even giving any email or number of there higher authorities so i can at least talk to them .

It is really frustrating every time call up they u will get in 10 to 15 days and then nothing happens.

This is the wrost service i have seen by any bank. I think the only way is to file a legal complaint for the same.
My loan account no. is LC[protected] and i have taken my loan on 08/09/2008, i live in thane i need statement till this month so that i can submit for income tax deduction.
i have applied for personal loan of Rs.1, 50, 000/- last week with one of your executive named Aryan (mobile No. [protected]) and handed over five blanked cheques alongwith the paper signed by me. Till now, we have not received the loan amount and try to contact Mr. Aryan but in vain. He is not picking my phone and when ring rang he just disconnect my phone. This is my first experience with Barclays Investment and very bad experioence. Now i don't want any loan from Barclays Invement and just want my cheques back immediately. Is there anybody who can return my cheques.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
I have a Loan A/c No.LC[protected] with your bank. I was received a loan for Amount.202690/-from you bank on Sept, 2008. I was took this loan to purchase a property but that property was a disputed property, I was no any knowledge regarding dispute at the time of purchase.
I have cheated by an agent now he went abroad.
Now I am not able to pay your Loan amount. I want for settlement against this Loan.
I can pay your payment as a lump some amount & want to close this Loan, but I am not in this condition to pay any interest on this loan.
I was received total amount Rs.[protected]
Paid by me (8275 x 10 ) Rs.[protected]
Balance[protected]
If you are interested to receive balance amount of Rs.[protected], then mail me I will try to pay full amount of Rs.[protected] within month.
I hope you will understand all the mater & co-operate with me.
You can reply me by mail I have no cell no. my address is also changed because I am living on rent.
Secondly don’t send any ECS in IDBI Bank because I have closed that a/c.
Now you decide reply me on mail, what is your decision.
Thanking You,
Please send me the welcome kit
Sir,

I took car loan from GMAC, Goa & the tenure is completed in July 2009 .I asked GMAC to issue me the loan completion certificate and I got a reply that I should contact Barclays .My loan A/C No.is 1018183.
Please do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,

Sunil Suresh Kherdekar
I have settled my loan account having no.LC[protected] in the name of sophiya salim on 23rd of February 2010 but till now i have not get my cheques which i had given at the time of taking loan.Kindly send my cheques along with rest of the papers.
TO,
The Manager,
Barclays Investment and Loans India Ltd,
Andheri, Mumbai/New Delhi.

Sub:- Deletion of my name from ECS payment list.

Ref:- Loan A/c. NO.LC[protected].

Sir,

I Shri Ashirwad Sambhaji Shahare had taken loan of Rs.163000/- in the month of october'08 for a period of 48 months. Till date I have paid my EMI regularly up to the month of august'10 and Now on 14/08/2010, I made full and final payment of my loan mentioned anove with foreclosure charges .The chaque also cleared from my bank on 18/08/10. When I enquired about certificate of closure saying no outstanding dues at kalyan branch, District -Thahe, Maharashatra, the working officer namely Bazmin shaikh, Customer Relationship Manager who is working at said branch told me to keep sufficient amount in my bank for deduction of next EMI for the month of september'10 if my name has not been deleted from the list of EMI . The EMI deducted after making full and final payment of my loan will be refunded later on. It is not understood even after making full and final payment of my loan why has not been deleted my name from the list of EMI immediately as soon as you receiced payment.The finance company who had reputed name in the Market is giving answer like this then who will believe on the working of the company. The company may lose the reputation and business in the future and may make huge losses.It is bettrer to improve the policy for fast workingfor better future of the company. I kindly request you to please delete my name from the list of EMI as I already make full and final Payment of my loan and issue me NO OUTSTANDING LOAN CERTIFICATE IMMEDIATELY and also send my blank cheques taken at the time of changeing bank for deduction of EMI of loan.
Thanks,
Yours faithfully'

(Ashirwad Sambhaji Shahare)
i have taken car loan on 8/11/2004 agreement no 1040856 from gmac. i wanted my n.o.c.
Nothing has been heard from the Company on the foregong mail. Why is there so much delay? This is harrasment to your Customer.

To
The Concerned,
Barclays Inv and Loans India Ltd

Sub : Loan Agreement no.1051050 dtd. 29.3.2006 under GMAC Financial Services

Dear Sir,
Kindly waive the wrongly charged Interest on delay of two Installments. This happened due to takeover o[censored]nited Western Bank by IDBI during which time the Bank was closed for all transactions. This was a Force Majeure condition. While collecting the replacement IDBI Bank cheques in place o[censored]WB cheques towards balance installments nothing was mentioned about the Interest component. Why? Silence on this issue then may have favoured you not me. Please issue the NOC without further harrasment to your customer.

Yours faithfully,

Shrikant Patil
i taken one car loan from gmac. now what is balance due amount

Barclays Bank Plc — PENDING FUNDS TRANSFER

dear/sir/madam urgent action attention regarding my complaint, Many Thanks Mrs.Freemantle

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Barclays
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    686
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    484
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT