Builder — Refund

 
10 Reviews
Palakkad District, Kerala, India
 GOPAKUMARAN.M.
I introduce myself my name is Gopakumaran.M from Cherpalchery, Palakkad (Dist), Kerala State working in Muscat since 1997.

I booked one flat B1,7th Floor, Madhurapuri, Guruvayur (SRK Constructions) on 16/09/2008 & given advance Rs.1,00,000.00 (Rupees One Lakh only). Due to fianancial crisis the project cancelled or postponed. I never asked refund of money up to December 2009. After my permanent enquiries SRK Muscat representative given post dated cheque in December 2009(Cheque date 05/02/2010). March 1st week, I deposited the cheque & the same bounced due to shortage of money in SRK refund A/C. Before coming to Kerala I informed SRK Muscat representative cheque depositing date. After bouncing the cheque I called from Kerala to Muscat 2-3 times & given SRK cheque no. to their Muscat office. They informed SRK Cochin office accounts department informed their bank for clearing the cheque. I am returned to Muscat after my annual leave on 20/03/2010. 26/03/2010 my bank informed me that the my cheque again bounced. Information passed to SRK Muscat & Dubai office & they confirmed the amount availble at my bank A/C on or before 30/3/2010.

I trusted SRK cheque & I am also given a cheque from my bank A/C. After bounced SRK cheque first time, my cheque holder created problem & informed me that they can wait upto March 31st.
SRK constructions not interested to credit the amount in my bank A/C up to 30/03/2010 3.00 pm. I called from Muscat to Cochin office several times & finally they transferred Rs.1,00,000/-

I lost 18 months bank interest, my cheque bouncing charges & several international telephone charges. Apart from all these my family faced lot of problems after bouncing SRK cheque second time. All details I sent mail to CMD Mr K R Malik & SRK Brand Ambassador. So far their office not given any reply.

Builders Address

SRK Constructions,
SRK House, Madathiparambil Complex,
Palarivattom,
Cochin.
Kerala - 682 025,
Phone No. :[protected],
Fax :[protected], 4055268,
Mob:[protected]

Email : [email protected], [email protected]


Thank you,

Gopakumaran.M.
Muscat, Oman
#[protected]
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Builders Deposit — Project not received approvals - Deposit return

We invested in an Apartment project in bangalore in Sept 2005 with an intial deposit of Rs 10 lakhs as booking amount. Since the appropriate approvals have not been given to the builder so far, we decided to withdraw the booking, by writing a mail to them and also having a telephonic discussion with the builder. We've been chasing the builder for the almost 2 months now but the booking amount is not being returned to us.

I would please like to know what action can we take against the builder and to get our money back

Also please inform if the builder is bound to give us some interest on the deposit ?

I'll be most grateful and obliged for your advised.

Builder — Project not received approvals - My Deposit money not being returned

Hi ! I had invested in a project in Bangalore in Sept 2005 with a deposit of 10 lakh Rupees as the booking amount Its been almost 3 years hoping that the project would start but to no use. The builder has not yet got the final approvals to start the project and therefore we've been asking the builder to return our booking amount. Its been 2 months that we've been chasing them to return our money but to no positive response.

I would like to know if I can take any legal action and force the builder to return our money ? How ? what is the process ? Also is the builder legally bound to give us some interest on the deposit or its left to his choice ? I'll be most grateful if i could please get your help on the matter.
I had posted a complaint yesterday. I didn't receive any reply to it. Just wanted to check how genuine is yr website, do u people actually help public in resolving their problems ? Hoping for an acknowledgement to this mail atleast
Builder is not returning my deposit / booking amount to the tune of 1lac. I dont want to buy the flat and now he is saying that booking form signed by me says booking amount is non refundable. PL suggest what to do. He has sold the flat to some one else also.

Builder — CARPET AREA

MY BUILDER IS SAYING CARPET AREA IS THE CALCULATED AREA NOT THE MEASURED AREA. HE IS ADDING 2 inch in each measured dimension to calculated the CARPET AREA.

IS THIS IS THE RIGHT PRACTICE

AS PER THE CONTRACT, HE IS ADDING 25 % extra on the calculated carpet area to calculate the SALEABLE AREA.

service industry — Refund

I introduce myself my name is Gopakumaran.M from Cherpalchery, Palakkad (Dist), Kerala State working in Muscat since 1997.

I booked one flat B1,7th Floor, Madhurapuri, Guruvayur (SRK Constructions) on 16/09/2008 & given advance Rs.1,00,000.00 (Rupees One Lakh only). Due to fianancial crisis the project cancelled or postponed. I never asked refund of money up to December 2009. After my permanent enquiries SRK Muscat representative given post dated cheque in December 2009(Cheque date 05/02/2010). March 1st week, I deposited the cheque & the same bounced due to shortage of money in SRK refund A/C. Before coming to Kerala I informed SRK Muscat representative cheque depositing date. After bouncing the cheque I called from Kerala to Muscat 2-3 times & given SRK cheque no. to their Muscat office. They informed SRK Cochin office accounts department informed their bank for clearing the cheque. I am returned to Muscat after my annual leave on 20/03/2010. 26/03/2010 my bank informed me that the my cheque again bounced. Information passed to SRK Muscat & Dubai office & they confirmed the amount availble at my bank A/C on or before 30/3/2010.

I trusted SRK cheque & I am also given a cheque from my bank A/C. After bounced SRK cheque first time, my cheque holder created problem & informed me that they can wait upto March 31st.
SRK constructions not interested to credit the amount in my bank A/C up to 30/03/2010 3.00 pm. I called from Muscat to Cochin office several times & finally they transferred Rs.1,00,000/-

I lost 18 months bank interest, my cheque bouncing charges & several international telephone charges. Apart from all these my family faced lot of problems after bouncing SRK cheque second time. All details I sent mail to CMD Mr K R Malik & SRK Brand Ambassador. So far their office not given any reply.

Builders Address

SRK Constructions,
SRK House, Madathiparambil Complex,
Palarivattom,
Cochin.
Kerala - 682 025,
Phone No. :[protected],
Fax :[protected], 4055268,
Mob:[protected]

Email : [email protected], [email protected]


Thank you,

Gopakumaran.M.
Muscat, Oman
#[protected]
Dear Mr.Gopakumar

I have gone through your complaint which is absolutely baseless. It is true that your cheque got bounced but we kept out promise to refund it before 31st march 2010 and the money was transferred to your account .. plz go through following details

We have transfered yestarday itself Rs.1.00L to Mr.Gopakumar M A/c No.[protected], ICICI Bank. The transfer is effected as per UTR No.ORBCH[protected]. The money is tranfered in consultation with Mr.Manish of ICICI BAnk. The money is debitted from our account and if the payment is not reached; it is the bankers only can resolve the matter and have given our banks tel. no.[protected] to ICICI Bank people to resolve the issue.

Regarding Bank interest.. Its actually me who informed you that the project is shelved and we will refund you the money . But again you had waited for months hoping that the project will take off..so the interest part is not our mistake. please stop blaming us for your mistakes.

Thanks & Regards
Vinod Jacob
Now the legal authorities will decide the mistake.
you are right on complaint against srk i am also a victim

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Builder - Refund

    Contact Information

    Company:Builder
    Add Company Information