Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Cholamandalam Dbs — PERSONAL LOAN DHAMAKA TO SACRIFICE PERSONAL BANKING DETAILS TO THIRD PARTY

"chennai, crc" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>
cc [protected]@rbi.org.in,
[protected]@rbi.org.in,
[protected]@rbi.org.in,
[protected]@rbi.org.in,
[protected]@rbi.org.in,
[protected]@rbi.org.in,
Help Desk Mumbai <[protected]@rbi.org.in>,
[protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com,
"Chennai, DNBS" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>,
[protected]@rbi.org.in
date Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 1:28 AM
subject Re: FW: Personal Loan (XSEGKLN[protected] - MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM MURUGAPPAN RAMASWAMY)
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 1:28 AM (0 minutes ago)
This is the 4th such email that I am receiving from RBI, but, in vein no action. What the hell is happening with the governing authority. NO help and no USE.

Ask Samir who had sent a similar email 2 months ago???? ALL FOR NOTHING???????? WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING? THIS IS HEIGHT OF IDIOCY. THIS IS POSTED IN ALL CONSUMER FORUMS AND PROTECTION ACT.

THAT RBI EVEN CANNOT ACT.

I NEED THIS RESOLVED ASAP.

I NEED A RESOLUTION FOR MY PERSONAL DETAILS SACRIFICED AND THE RUN AROUND THAT I HAVE BEEN GIVEN FROM ALL.

THANKS, NEXT EMAIL WILL BE TO THE MINISTRIES OF INDIA AND ALL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS.

ALSO A COPY TO ALL CONSUMER PROTECTION WORLDWIDE.

THIS WILL BE MADE PUBLIC TO ALL IN THE WORLD OF HOW AN INDIAN GOVERNMENT CAN FUNCTION.

THANK YOU
- Show quoted text -
--
I remain,
Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]M)
Reply
Reply to all
Forward

Reply


[protected]@rbi.org.in to me
show details 1:20 AM (8 minutes ago)
Delivery has failed to these recipients or distribution lists:

[protected]@rbi.org.in


The recipient's e-mail address was not found in the recipient's e-mail system. Microsoft Exchange will not try to redeliver this message for you. Please check the e-mail address and try resending this message, or provide the following diagnostic text to your system administrator.
[protected]@rbi.org.in
The recipient's e-mail address was not found in the recipient's e-mail system. Microsoft Exchange will not try to redeliver this message for you. Please check the e-mail address and try resending this message, or provide the following diagnostic text to your system administrator.

Sent by Microsoft Exchange Server 2007





Diagnostic information for administrators:

Generating server: RBI1.rbi.org.in

[protected]@rbi.org.in


#550 5.1.1 RESOLVER.ADR.RecipNotFound; not found ##
[protected]@rbi.org.in
#550 5.1.1 RESOLVER.ADR.RecipNotFound; not found ##

Original message headers:

Received: from mail2.rbi.org.in (172.18.7.18) by RBIHUB01.RBI1.rbi.org.in
(172.18.14.158) with Microsoft SMTP Server id 8.1.240.5; Wed, 30 Dec 2009
19:50:06 +0530
X-AuditID: ac120712-a371cbb[protected]a-4b3b66f2481f
Received: from mail-pw0-f52.google.com (mail-pw0-f52.google.com
[209.85.160.52]) by mail2.rbi.org.in (Symantec Mail Security) with ESMTP id
CB[protected]; Wed, 30 Dec 2009 20:12:58 +0530 (IST)
Received: by pwi8 with SMTP id 8so8107132pwi.11 for <multiple
recipients>; Wed, 30 Dec 2009 06:28:09 -0800 (PST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
d=gmail.com; s=gamma;
h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:received:in-reply-to:references
:date:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type;
bh=/AcjCDnQcDwiqkUL9cQhqrKOjjF6PGB5blVDCOD5knk=;
b=Ls+PJKR3vpZokYKsqFB9uj4uW9vuhMyHfLNBfspCYcKKX6kQDZ9uKeYBKZaDtkpdl8
3BMBIP7tOe8ei1yF02zvU5up5ruBNu3JFJC1g8Xvt9PA67+KDC6O1Ul6nOEBoJP8Enzm
PH3cbEOpN9EO7hn65EU4Iz7Pj5l0Em9MZgBGI=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws;
d=gmail.com; s=gamma;
h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to
:cc:content-type;
b=fwr6qBleb5Neb+RY/STnb7NA+/U3iwQu8/xV/m2AuZFI9AXzKF/zanHHuCNXe7bjGH
q++Insw5bBbcV+gQJGku87l0gH8QWBVQfR5MS4k+adeoj97fLQktuds0YUbujN5DSNPy
+avrzE8cgNmBuhHbDhlEH76ivFY64QpYd0n9Y=
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by 10.114.5.26 with SMTP id 26mr6945545wae.214.[protected]; Wed,
30 Dec 2009 06:28:09 -0800 (PST)
In-Reply-To: <[protected]@RBIEXCH02.RBI1.rbi.org.in>
References: <35D94D4056DCF845BA5CC9479D4D[protected]@RBIEXCH01.RBI1.rbi.org.in>
<[protected]@RBIEXCH02.RBI1.rbi.org.in>
Date: Thu, 31 Dec 2009 01:28:09 +1100
Message-ID: <b711af8e[protected]p63307ac9ldc82b[protected][protected]@mail.gmail.com>
Subject: Re: FW: Personal Loan (XSEGKLN[protected] - MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM
MURUGAPPAN RAMASWAMY)
From: Meenakshi Sundaram <meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com>
To: "chennai, crc" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>
CC: <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@rbi.org.in>,
<[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, Help
Desk Mumbai <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com>,
"Chennai, DNBS" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>, <[protected]@rbi.org.in>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0016e64beaeea0e361047bf2f24d"
X-Brightmail-Tracker: AAAABAr+n9QSRh4PEkbwrxJHBsM=
Return-Path: meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com

Final-Recipient: rfc822;[protected]@rbi.org.in
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Diagnostic-Code: smtp;550 5.1.1 RESOLVER.ADR.RecipNotFound; not found

Final-Recipient: rfc822;[protected]@rbi.org.in
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Diagnostic-Code: smtp;550 5.1.1 RESOLVER.ADR.RecipNotFound; not found



[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Meenakshi Sundaram <meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com>
To: "chennai, crc" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>
Date: Thu, 31 Dec 2009 01:28:09 +1100
Subject: Re: FW: Personal Loan (XSEGKLN[protected] - MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM MURUGAPPAN RAMASWAMY)
This is the 4th such email that I am receiving from RBI, but, in vein no action. What the hell is happening with the governing authority. NO help and no USE.

Ask Samir who had sent a similar email 2 months ago???? ALL FOR NOTHING???????? WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING? THIS IS HEIGHT OF IDIOCY. THIS IS POSTED IN ALL CONSUMER FORUMS AND PROTECTION ACT.

THAT RBI EVEN CANNOT ACT.

I NEED THIS RESOLVED ASAP.

I NEED A RESOLUTION FOR MY PERSONAL DETAILS SACRIFICED AND THE RUN AROUND THAT I HAVE BEEN GIVEN FROM ALL.

THANKS, NEXT EMAIL WILL BE TO THE MINISTRIES OF INDIA AND ALL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS.

ALSO A COPY TO ALL CONSUMER PROTECTION WORLDWIDE.

THIS WILL BE MADE PUBLIC TO ALL IN THE WORLD OF HOW AN INDIAN GOVERNMENT CAN FUNCTION.

THANK YOU

On Wed, Dec 30, 2009 at 5:05 PM, chennai, crc <[protected]@rbi.org.in> wrote:

Dear Sir

We forward this e-mail to you for necessary action. Please do the needful in the matter under advice to this department.

Regards

K Santhakumar
Asst.Gen.Mgr
DAPM, RBI,Chennai
________________________________
From: Regional Director, Chennai
Sent: Wednesday, December 30, 2009 9:45 AM
To: Chennai, Help; chennai, crc
Subject: FW: Personal Loan (XSEGKLN[protected] - MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM MURUGAPPAN RAMASWAMY)



From: Meenakshi Sundaram [mailto:meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2009 10:14 PM
To: CRMHO-PL
Cc: Sarkar, Samir; Chennai, DNBS; [protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com; Help Desk Mumbai; Help DBOD; [protected]@rbi.org.in; Regional Director, Mumbai; [protected]@rbi.org.in; Chennai, Help; Regional Director, Chennai
Subject: Re: Personal Loan (XSEGKLN[protected] - MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM MURUGAPPAN RAMASWAMY)

Hello,

Please refer to your below letter dated 23/12/2009 with the following information and the name of the people whon you have copied the letter to:

Mr. Ashoklal G N
Dy - Corporate Legal

CC To
Mr. Ssamir Sarkar
Manager
Reserve Bank of India Chennai,
Department of Non Banking Supervision
Fort Glacis, Rajaji Salai, Chennai-1
: With reference to your letter No. DNBS (Che) CMD / 2155 / 13.09.001 / 2009 - 10 dated 21/11/2009 - we have given your reply to the complaint. This is for your information and records.

CC To
Mr AK Das,
Assistant General Manager
Reserve Bank of India Chennai
Department of Non Banking Supervision
Fort Glacis, Rajaji Salai, Chennai-1
With reference to your letter No. DNBS (Che) CMD / 2155 / 13.09.001 / 2009 - 10 dated 21/11/2009 - we have given your reply to the complaint. This is for your information and records.

First and foremost:Mr. Ashoklal, ARE YOU FIT TO BE IN T HIS POSITION. Please refer to my email below which was a complaint raised to RBI. This was regarding my personal banking information sacrificed to a third party. HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH. IS THAT SIMPLE ENOUGH FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND???????

This is testing my patience and as you had rightly referred this email started with October, yes October. And RBI too is acting SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO quick.

Where is my concern being answered regarding the complaint? Are you satisfied with the response and how dare you copy this response to RBI your governing authority for nothing. Please review if you are fit to be in this position.

Now you start all crap stating that my account was in default. This doesnt mean that you can sacrifice my personal detail to any third party. Please provide us with your office colleagues phone number, I will call them and do the same of what you did to me, then you will realise. SORRY TO BE PERSONAL. But please understand being at a legal position.

MY CONCERNS HAVE NEVER BEEN ANSWERED AND I DO NOT ACCEPT YOUR REPLY BY ANY MEANS.

NOW I need a compensation of Rs. 2 lacs (YES RUPEES 2 LACS) for the run around that you have given me and by RBI.

PLEASE REFER TO MY EMAIL BELOW WHICH I HAD SENT YOU AS A COMPLAINT. THIS IS WHAT YOU HAD REPLIED FOR. ABSOLUTE NEUSENCE AND IDIOTIC REPLY THAT I WOULD CONSIDER IT AS IN MY BOOK. I AM SURE ALL THE PEOPLE THAT I HAD COPIED THIS EMAIL TO, TOO WOULD BELIEVE HOW MEAN YOUR REPLY IS TO MY COMPLAINT WHICH WAS RAISED 2 MONTHS AGO.

ALSO A NOTE: THERE WERE SEVEN CHECKS COLLECTED FROM ME OUT OF WHICH ONLY 4 WERE RETURNED. WHERE ARE THE REMAINING?????????????????????? ENJOYING??????????

I UNDERSTAND THIS IS NOT ONLY HAPPENING WITH ME, THIS IS WITH ALL CUSTOMERS OF CHOLAMANDALAM. PLEASE BEWARE RBI. PLEASE BAN THIS ORGANIZATION. EVEN THE LEGAL PEOPLE AT SUCH HIGH LEVEL ARE IRRESPONSIBLE. ATROCIOUS, MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS, HOW DARE YOU CAN SEND ME THIS LETTER COPIED TO RBI.

PLEASE CALL ME ASAP AND A COMPENSATION CHEQUE OF RS. 2 LACS ISSUED TO ME IMMEDIATELY. IF THIS IS DELAYED BY YOU OR RBI I WOULD WRITE TO THE MINISTRIES AND CONSUMER FORUM. IF THIS IS DELAYED MY COMPLAINT TO THE MINISTRIES OF INDIA AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WILL BE AT THE COST OF YOUR ORGANIZATION AND INTEREST ON TOP OF IT.

A COPY OF THIS EMAIL IS ALSO SENT TO CONSUMER PROTECTION, MUMBAI.

PLEASE RUSH MY COMPENSATION CHEQUE ASAP. I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR ANYTHING ANYMORE FROM ANY OF YOU.

CRAPPY ORGANIZATION GOVERNED BY A VERY SLOW GOVERNING AUTHORITY WHO IS LEAST BOTHERED ABOUT HELPING CUSTOMER, WHO ARE OF COURSE TAX PAYERS REGULARLY.

FYI: YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER CALLED ME 2 MONTHS AGO AND AGREED THAT THE PERSON WHO SACRIFICED MY PERSONAL DETAILS TO A THIRD PARTY WAS SACKED. THIS PERSON WAS A LADY WHO WAS 6 MONTHS OLD AT YOUR COLLECTIONS AND SHE WAS SACKED BECAUSE OF THIS. BUT THIS DOSENT SERVE ME AT ANY COST.

YOU RUINED MY REPUTATION IN MY COMPANY THAT TOO IN FRONT OF A RECEPTIONIST. WHY DONT YOU GIVE ME YOUR RECEPTIONIST's TELEPHONE NUMBER. I WILL MAKE SURE YOU ARE CALLED AND INSULTED AS WELL AS YOU DID TO ME.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]

On Sat, Nov 7, 2009 at 1:32 AM, Meenakshi Sundaram <meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com<mailto:meenakshisundaram.[protect... wrote:
Thank you.

As your Bank has agreed that you had disclosed my personal information to a third person, I hereby request for a compensation of Rs. 1,00,000 (yes, one lakh rupees only).

This was also confirmed vide a call from your Customer Service Manager, Mr. Gopalakrishnan. He had called me at my office today and apologized for the same. He added that the call was listened to and the concerned person from collections who was 6 months old was sacked.

This is a valid enough proof that my personal details was shared with a third person, which your Bank does'nt have any rights to do.

If my claim is not settled ASAP, a formal complaint will be launched with Banking Ombudsman. The complaint will also be launched with a consumer forum for violating rules as your Bank gave me a BIG run around. I am awaiting a decent settlement else your Bank will have to repent for your mistake.

Thank you for agreeing for such a HUGE blunder.

FYI: the information which was told my receptionist was, "Meenakshi Sundaram has a personal loan with us, please ask him to maintain a balance of Rs. 2462 in his bank account for the EMI for the month of November against the personal loan he has availed with Cholamandalam".
Adding to this surprise, my receptionist conveyed this to me in front of 10 people at my office.

PLEASE REVERT ASAP.

On Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 9:49 PM, CRMHO-PL <[protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com<mailto:[protected]@choladbs.murugappa.... wrote:
Dear Mr.Meenakshi Sundaram,

As per our telephonic discussion, we wish to inform you that the call received at your office number was our gentle EMI reminder call which is applicable for all the loan accounts that are live in system , as a privileged customer you always have a choice of denying that service, as long as there is no default in the account .

Please be informed that you have been informed by our branch personnel at the time of your foreclosure, to place a stop payment to your next EMI as the account was expected to be closed only after the banking cut off and apparently you have acknowledged and agreed on the same, Hereby we wish to inform you that your loan account has been closed in our records on 27.10.09.

Further, from your mail we understand that you claim that a collection executive had disclosed your personal loan details to an unauthorized person in your number. In this regard, we are investigating on the issue by retrieving the voice file.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you in this regard , Should you require any further assistance please call us at our Toll free Number[protected] or[protected] or write us at [protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com<mailto:[protected]@choladbs.murugappa.com&...

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and Regards,


Executive
Customer Relationship Management.
Cholamandalam DBS.

________________________________
From: Meenakshi Sundaram [mailto:meenakshisundaram.[protected]@gmail.com<mailto:meenakshisundaram.[pro...
Sent: October 25, 2009 12:26 AM
To: Shruti Srivastava-Area Operations Manager-Mumbai-CholaDBS
Cc: Customer Care-CholaDBS
Subject: Comedy of serious errors

Hello,

Ref #:XSEGKLN[protected]

I had a personal loan with your Bank which has been pre-closed recently. The check has cleared the Bank and I have a receipt for the payment made.

Today, I received a call from your Bank at my office telephone number –[protected]. The call was regarding a remainder of my EMI for the next month, which is due on November 5, 2009. The reason for me to lodge a complaint is because of two reasons.

1.I should have never received this remainder call as the account is pre-closed. You were very prompt in taking the money out of my account immediately. After the money being taken out, I receive a remainder call for the next EMI which is not due at all.
2.This is the most worrying part as the call was attended by the receptionist. The person who had called should have asked for me and spoken to me regarding this. The receptionist had answered that Meenakshi Sundaram (ME) is not available at his extension currently. The person who spoke from your Bank had told the receptionist that my EMI is due on November 5, 2009. Please ask him to have sufficient funds in his account for the personal loan. The person has also told the amount as Rs. 2462/-.

This is ridiculous and painful. A Bank cannot disclose my personal information to anyone and that too at my office. I need a couple of things and I am asking very politely.

Firstly, find out the person who called me today at around 11.00 a.m. and take necessary / corrective / disciplinary actions to avoid this.

Secondly, compensate me with Rs. 5,000/- immediately. I mean it, YES, FIVE THOUSAND rupees. If this is not considered seriously at your Bank, a formal complaint will be lodged in the police station and a consumer forum for a Bank disclosing my personal and banking details to a third person without my consent. With this complaint, time and the effort that I have to take, the compensation amount that I will quote in consumer forum is Rs. 20,000. The choice is yours.

Please revert ASAP and if you are not the right person, please provide the respective authorities phone number and/or email address.

If this is not resolved in 5 business days, the above said complaint will be lodged with the mentioned authorities and a copy will be sent your office and Banking Ombudsman.

Thank you



--
I remain,
Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]M)
[protected]O) (Extn: 207)
[protected]R)



--
I remain,
Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]M)
[protected]O) (Extn: 207)
[protected]R)



--
I remain,
Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]M)

________________________________
Notice: This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of the information contained in this e-mail message and/or attachments to it are strictly prohibited. If you have received this email by error, please notify us by return e-mail or telephone and immediately and permanently delete the message and any attachments. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The Bank accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.



--
I remain,
Meenakshi Sundaram
[protected]M)
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Personal — server not found message

I am a resident of Kalpakkam and my broad band connection with phone number[protected] is not working for a long time and the complaints are totally ignored by the BSNL local office with irritating replys.BSNL bills and payment formalities are regular and is shameful to indicate such behaviors from concerned officers. Hope you may take it seriously

CholamandalamDBS — the status of my application

I have submitted my application on and my application Ref No:[protected] till today I have not got the status of my application and I am not able to contact the bank also. Pls let me know the staus of my credit card as soon as possible.

thanks & Regards
Madhu Babu.K
Completely agree with above complain. They are also harrasing me to give new broadband connection.

cholamandalam dbs — remove my compliatns on the web site

dear sir, madam, please remove my complaints from your web site here is link for my compliants https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/cholamandalam-dbs-financepersonal-l....html
looking forward to your help.
thanks
cheers
prithviraj
ADVERTISEMENT

cholamandalam dbs — ECS prior date cheque transfer

Respected sir/madam
I have purchased my bike in the year of 2007 thru cholamandalam finance,as per norms i must pay the ECS amount of Rs 1633/- on 6th of every month i paid the amount 23 months on a right time.In the mid term one month DBS people were processed my cheque 1 day earlier due to unsufficient fund my cheque got returned for that i have been paid my bank Rs.500/- as a penalty and DBS people were asking a amount of Rs.500/- as apenalty and also such a long time no one did not informed me if i failed to make the particular ECS amount i will charged interest for that, after my conclusion DBS people were forcing me to pay the amount of Total Rs 2523/- to collect my NOC certificate.See if a genuine customer is facing such a kind of problem then what is the use of raising a complaint in redressal department,Sir atleast wave my penalty charges to clear my outstanding unneccessarily am not ready to pay any more interest for DBS already i made more amount as a interest.
After login complaint as of now i did not get reply agains on my problem, then why the people beleived your department that you will help us for the same.
my personal lone no -XSEGSPR[protected]. lomast installment compleat on 5/10/10.please sent NOC my new addarace N.RAVI SHANKER, ROAD NO 1, PLOT NO 10, MIYAPUR, HYDERABED-49.[protected]@janapriya.com.-pho-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    117
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    44
    ADVERTISEMENT