Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Citibank Credit Card — Non-payment of outstanding amount

The President,
State Bank of Pakistan.

Subject: Non-payment of outstanding amount


With reference to the letter dated 05.03.2009 and 15.10.2009.
I am credit card holder of City Bank. I hold credit card No.5471-.[protected] amounting Rs.15000/-. I would like to draw your attention towards my genuine problem relating payment of credit.
I owed amount Rs.17, 008 to the bank. For the collection of this amount Mr. Badr-ud-Dija, collection officer of City Bank, Main Branch, Regency plaza Faisalabad contacted me. Due to bad financial health, I was unable to pay this amount at the spot. He offered me settlement amount via letter dated 05.03.2009 amounting Rs.9560/- for clearance. On which I agreed. At that time I was under treatment of HVC and badly disturbed financially. On the spot I had no enough cash in hand. Collection officer suggested me to pay total amount in cash and cheque both. I paid total amount of Rs.9560 in cash Rs. 4800 and by cheque Rs.4760.I was also informed that I will get clearance letter (NOC) within month after payment.
Afterward instead of issuing clearance letter the worthy bank authority approached me for pending collection which I have already paid via cash and cheque. I received warning letter by city bank for the payment of left over amount Rs.14752/- with installment facility. I was shocked by hearing the news.
After receiving this letter I personally visited the authority and discussed the issue in detail but the authority refused to settle the issue. At that time bank authority informed that I had to make payment in full instead of cash and cheque (at a time).
In my view point, collection officer Mr. Badr-ud-Dija has misguided me in the payment process. Due to his mistake, there is still outstanding amount due on my side. He had relieved from the City Bank’s job and currently working in Standard chartered bank, khurianwala Branch. I personally contacted him but he refused to accept his blunder.
Please it is my humble request to you to look into the matter personally as I can’t pay new outstanding amount due to my financial crisis. This is not meager amount for me.

I will be very thankful to you for this favour.



Yours truly,
Ishfaq Arshad.
P-52, Ali Block, Muslim Town, Faisalabad.
Credit card holder 5471-.[protected]
Contact No:[protected]/[protected]
Email:-ishfaq.[protected]@gmail.com
Copy to:-
Mr.Azim Alvi Sahib,
Country Business Manager,
Citibank.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

To
The Manager
City Bank Card Deptt.
Re: Payment against your bill statement 22.09.2011

Citi Bank Card No. [protected]

Dear Sir,

I regret to inform you that I had paid Rs.8995.00 against your bill referred above vide cheque No. 900 921 dated 04.10.2011 due date 10.10.2011 drawn on SBI, New Ballygaunge, Haltu Branch, Kol – 78.

On 23.10.2011 I have informed by your Citi Bank that an amount of Rs. 16, 453.23 is due for payment immediately. I have contacted Citi phone and came to know that my banker not making the payment. How you have got the amount of Rs. 16, 453.23 when I have already paid Rs. 8995.00 by above cheque.

I have taken up the matter with my banker S.B.I and they informed that they have not received any information or cheque No. 900921 dated 04.10.2011 from you.

I am very much surprised that no any information have been sent to me by you by S.M.S or by E-mail. After due date of payment (10.10.2011) not returned the cheque to me till date then can you tell me how I shall came to know about nonpayment of bill. It seems that it your intentation to charge extra amount by way of interest and late fee. Which is not at all desired from you a bank like reputation of you internationally, More over I am a old customer of your card and never default payment, I have always make payments before due date.

You are therefore requested to take personal intervain and waive off the late fee and interest charges. Charged if any which is unjustified. Immediate reply is awaited.

D.Chatterjee
Advocate
Mobile:-[protected]
E-Mail – [protected]@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    1548
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    659
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    ADVERTISEMENT