Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Excess Billing - Non Refund

The S.D.O.,
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd.,
Faridabad

Dear Sir Dated 24th September, 2012
Reg: Refund of Excess Billing A/c No. DD-12-0329
(K.No.[protected]) - S K Gupta H. No.499, Sector-19, Faridabad
You are requested to please refund a sum of Rs.12215.86 (Rupees Twelve Thousand Two Hundred Fifteen & Paid Eight Six only) to me as detailed hereunder:-
A. Bill (Due Date) 31.01.2012 for 760 units for the period of 61 days from 07.11.2011 (Reading 47131) to 07.01.2012 (Reading 47891) for Rs.3348/- was paid on 27.01.2012. (No Dispute till this date)
The Old Electric Meter was replaced by DHBVN with Electronic Meter in the month of January 2012 by within 2 days of the removal of old meter for the reasons best known to DHBVN, as my old meter was thoroughly checked by DHBVN and was found to be quite accurately working/OK. Thus there was no fault of any sort on my part.

However my nightmare started with the receipt of the following Bills:
B. Bill (Due Date) 29.03.2012 for 2640 units for the period of 61 days from 07.01.2012 (Reading 47891) to 07.03.2012 (Reading 0- No body read the meter installed in January 2012) for Rs.13654.24 . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.8000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.8000/- was paid on 28.03.2012.
C. Bill (Due Date) 30.05.2012 for 2419 units for the period of 61 days from 07.03.2012 (Reading 1) to 07.05.2012 (Reading 1225) for Rs.13248/- . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.10000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.10000/- was paid on 28.05.2012.

D. Bill (Due Date) 31.07.2012 for 1634 units for the period of 61 days from to 07.05.2012 (Reading 1225) 07.07.2012 (Reading 2859) for Rs.9130.14- . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.10000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.10000/- was paid on 28.07.2012.

E. Bill (Due Date) 28.09.2012 for 1470 units for the period of 62 days from to 07.07.2012 (Reading 2859) 07.09.2012 (Reading 4329) for Rs.8447.30.
The position is summarized as under:-
Bill as at A above No dispute
Bill as at B above Rs.13654.24 Excess Charged as the meter reading or
the next Bill was taken as 1
(Paid Rs.8000/- REFUNDABLE)
Bill as at C above Rs.13248/- . Excess Billing for Rs.6594/-
(Units consumed 1225 only)
(Paid Rs.10000/- REFUNDABLE Rs.3346/-)
Bill as at D above Bill for Rs.9130.14 Paid Rs.10000/-
REFUNDABLE Rs.869.86

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

( S K Gupta)
H. No.499, Sector-19,
Faridabad-121002
Mob:[protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Procedure to file the Complaint
(1) Every complaint must be filed in wr
iting in duplicate to the Chairperson of
the Forum by the Complainant in Form-I.
Provided that
i)
the complaints relating to previous
years pertaining to any grievance
covered under regulation
7 can be filed with the forum within one
year of its coming into existence.
ii)
after one year of the establishm
ent of the Forum, only those
complaints filed within 1 year of its cause for action shall be
entertained by the Forum.
iii)
the complainant has exhausted the ch
annel of redressal of grievances
with the distribution licensee under the “Complaint Handling
Procedure relating to Distribution
& Retail Supply” as approved by
the Commission at least up to XEN level.
iv)
The Complaint does not pertain to
the same subject matter for which
any proceedings before any court is
pending or a degree or award or a
final order has already been
passed by any competent court;
(2) The Complaint can also
be lodged through e-mail to the respective Forum’s
e-mail ID (which will be published by
it widely). The hard copy of the
complaint in duplicate should also be su
bmitted within 7 days of sending the
e-mai
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DHBVN — Excess billing since last 4 months

I am resident of NH IV, QR No. 1531/II, Faridabad and I have received bill for more than 20, 000/-. The case is excess billing and the same is verified by the concerned JE. The same is informed to the SDO, in No.III, Faridabad, despite the problem still exists. I had already made a complaint on the website of DHBVNL vide complaint No. 328NON dated 11.02.2009. But nothing has happedned and my problem still exists. It is requested that the matter may be short out.
Sir,
Received a bill of staggering amount of 38, 387/- (Thirty eight thousand three hundred and eigty seven) Which is quite high I have been using the same equipment as early nothing new has been added which can increase the electricity bill. I have not received such a high bill for the past many years. I am also enclosing the photo copies of the bills as hard copy. There seems to be major error cropped in resulting to such a inflated bill.

Would request your kind authorities to look into the same and rectify this error at the earliest enabling me to pay the correct bill.My Mob. [protected]

Yours faithfully,
(Rahul Krishnatray)
Block-2 Spring Field Colony Faridabad
A/C No. SF1100877
K No.- [protected]
our bill are not riched last4 months

DHBVN — E-billing

My name is dheeraj sharma.... i am a resident of house no 41 sec. 25 gurgoan ... I paid my electricity through the site through internet banking ... The money was credited from my account for which the receipt was generated ... but on the DHBVN site the bill is unpaid .... K no for my account is [protected]

DHBVN — NOT REFUND PF AMOUNT

STILL NOT REFUND BELOW PF ACOUNT

Provident fund a/c no. 80137
Endorsement no.328
Department HSEB (NOW DHBVN)
PERIOD – 15-5-94 TO 24-11-96

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Non Refund of Excess Payment

The S.D.O.,
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd.,
Faridabad

Dear Sir Dated 24th September, 2012
Reg: Refund of Excess Billing A/c No. DD-12-0329
(K.No.[protected]) - S K Gupta H. No.499, Sector-19, Faridabad
You are requested to please refund a sum of Rs.12215.86 (Rupees Twelve Thousand Two Hundred Fifteen & Paid Eight Six only) to me as detailed hereunder:-
A. Bill (Due Date) 31.01.2012 for 760 units for the period of 61 days from 07.11.2011 (Reading 47131) to 07.01.2012 (Reading 47891) for Rs.3348/- was paid on 27.01.2012. (No Dispute till this date)
The Old Electric Meter was replaced by DHBVN with Electronic Meter in the month of January 2012 by within 2 days of the removal of old meter for the reasons best known to DHBVN, as my old meter was thoroughly checked by DHBVN and was found to be quite accurately working/OK. Thus there was no fault of any sort on my part.

However my nightmare started with the receipt of the following Bills:
B. Bill (Due Date) 29.03.2012 for 2640 units for the period of 61 days from 07.01.2012 (Reading 47891) to 07.03.2012 (Reading 0- No body read the meter installed in January 2012) for Rs.13654.24 . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.8000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.8000/- was paid on 28.03.2012.
C. Bill (Due Date) 30.05.2012 for 2419 units for the period of 61 days from 07.03.2012 (Reading 1) to 07.05.2012 (Reading 1225) for Rs.13248/- . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.10000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.10000/- was paid on 28.05.2012.

D. Bill (Due Date) 31.07.2012 for 1634 units for the period of 61 days from to 07.05.2012 (Reading 1225) 07.07.2012 (Reading 2859) for Rs.9130.14- . When I pointed out this discrepancy, I was asked to pay Rs.10000/- and was assured that the next bill will refund the excess charged. I immediately complied and Rs.10000/- was paid on 28.07.2012.

E. Bill (Due Date) 28.09.2012 for 1470 units for the period of 62 days from to 07.07.2012 (Reading 2859) 07.09.2012 (Reading 4329) for Rs.8447.30.
The position is summarized as under:-
Bill as at A above No dispute
Bill as at B above Rs.13654.24 Excess Charged as the meter reading or
the next Bill was taken as 1
(Paid Rs.8000/- REFUNDABLE)
Bill as at C above Rs.13248/- . Excess Billing for Rs.6594/-
(Units consumed 1225 only)
(Paid Rs.10000/- REFUNDABLE Rs.3346/-)
Bill as at D above Bill for Rs.9130.14 Paid Rs.10000/-
REFUNDABLE Rs.869.86

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

( S K Gupta)
H. No.499, Sector-19,
Faridabad-121002
Mob:[protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Procedure to file the Complaint
(1) Every complaint must be filed in wr
iting in duplicate to the Chairperson of
the Forum by the Complainant in Form-I.
Provided that
i)
the complaints relating to previous
years pertaining to any grievance
covered under regulation
7 can be filed with the forum within one
year of its coming into existence.
ii)
after one year of the establishm
ent of the Forum, only those
complaints filed within 1 year of its cause for action shall be
entertained by the Forum.
iii)
the complainant has exhausted the ch
annel of redressal of grievances
with the distribution licensee under the “Complaint Handling
Procedure relating to Distribution
& Retail Supply” as approved by
the Commission at least up to XEN level.
iv)
The Complaint does not pertain to
the same subject matter for which
any proceedings before any court is
pending or a degree or award or a
final order has already been
passed by any competent court;
(2) The Complaint can also
be lodged through e-mail to the respective Forum’s
e-mail ID (which will be published by
it widely). The hard copy of the
complaint in duplicate should also be su
bmitted within 7 days of sending the
e-mai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    676
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    164
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone
    +91 124 232 2427
    +91 124 230 1090
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Address
    Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002