Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — inadequate water supply

i am a resident of baba colony burai gali no-2
i faced an inadequate water supply, the tanker mostly come within a gap of 10 days and the tanker driver rude behavior is also a deplorable matter.
he supply half of water to shopkeepers and not allow to kaap as much as water we need for 10 days when it will come again
please redress my compliant as soon as possible
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

tanker — about the misuse of tanker water at paschim vihar

dear sir,
i am manan kumar, living at partap garden (uttam nagar) new delhi-110059.sir i want to atract your kind attention towards the mis use of drinking water of tankers in the area o[censored]ttam nagar, people use the tanker water for constructing houses and selling to other . from one tanker, single manbecames its loard . in this scandal some reputed person r also belongs j.e also .from one tanker one house fill all the water and other get disapointed . sir yah sabki milibhagat hai please sir take a quike and suitable action toward this bed wark .
thanking you
your faithfully
manankumar
23/05/08
uttam nagar
We are residents of Basai Dara Pur, Moti Nagar, New Delhi Area. We are not atall getting the water from Delhi Jal Board. The Copmplaint has been made to Mr. Kukreja, SE of DJB and other relevant viz Local MLA. But in vain. This is shear neglegence of the dutues by the DJB and the concerned SE. The irresponsible approach of SE and Water Mafia including Anti social Villaregs are behind this ACT. The residents are not getting the water and facing acute problem due to non availability of water. The DJB should make necessary arrangements to provide water. Pls redress this complaint/problem to the concerned as soon as possible. The chairman of DJB is Sheela Dixit.
The police help may be initiated to arrest these antisocial elements.
We are residents of Basai Dara Pur, Moti Nagar, New Delhi Area. We are not at all getting the water from Delhi Jal Board. The Copmplaint has been made to Mr. Kukreja, SE of DJB and other relevant viz Local MLA. But in vain. This is shear neglegence of the dutues by the DJB and the concerned SE. The irresponsible approach of SE and Water Mafia including anti social Villaregs are behind this ACT. The residents are not getting the water and facing acute problem due to non availability of water. The DJB should make necessary arrangements to provide water. Pls redress this complaint/problem to the concerned as soon as possible. The chairman of DJB is Sheela Dixit.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am a resident of B-Block Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi for last few days we are not getting water on regular basis. We have watch out for water for whole day whether it is night or mornining or evening. It is not feasible for anybody to go and check the water for all the time. Beside this there is no fixed time when we will get the water. So, we have to ask for tanker for almost everyday, and tanker also takes time since they have supply the water for all other compalints.
So, it is humble request to you, if it not possible for you to provide water for 24 hours then atleast three / four hours of continuous supply of water so that we can fullfill our basic needs.

Treat the mail as most urgent, as we are in very desparate condition and looking for every drop of water to fall from the tap.

Regards
Subroto Guha
B-336 IIND FLOOR
CHITTARANJAN PARK
NEW DELHI - 110019
MOBILE NO - [protected]

djb — no water supply since 2 years

it is stated that there is no water supply in some house of H. N. 718 pana udyan narela delhi 40(between kali mata ka mandir & shiv mandir wali gali) for the last two years. so many complaints have been made to the concerned authorities but no action has been taken so far. it is therefore requested that a sufficient action may be taken as soon as possible.

We request you to do the needful early.
WE R THE RESIDENT OF PT JENARDHAN WALI GALI NARELA .WE HAVE NO WATER SUPPLY SINCE MORE THAN 20 DAYS INFORMED TO SR .OFFICER BY TELEPHONICALLY, WRITING AND PERSONALLY TO CEO., CE, SE ., EE., ZE., AND JE.OF D.J.B, BUT TILL DATE WE HAVE ON WATER SUPPLY IN OUR STREET . WE ARE BONAFIED CONSUMER AND HAVE ON OUT STANDING BILL . WE PEOPLE BELONGS TO VILLAGE THATS WHY THE OFFICER OF D.J.B NEVER LISTEN TO OUR COMPLAINTS .THEY TREATED US AS TRIBALS ..


SANDEEP SHARMA
NARELA
MO [protected]

Delhi Jal Board — Inadequate Potable Water Supply

I am a resident of J-1, DDA Flats Kalkaji, New Delhi. The flats located at dead end of the water supply pipe line are facing scarcity of water since the summer started this year. The water meter already installed become defective due to low pressure in water supply by the DJB. The DJB is pressing hard to install fresh water meters and has sent the bill double the amount.
Before installation of a new one water meter, DJB should ensure that the water supply is regular and at full pressure in order to avoid defect in the to be installed water meters.

In view of the above, I request to direct DJB officials to supply the potable water at full pressure to the residents who are at the dead of the water supply line and the excess amount billed be adjusted in the future bills. Also requested that the faulty water meters should be replaced by the DJB at their own expenses.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,


Raj Kumari
To
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER,
DELHI JAL BOARD,
Jhandelwalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi

Subject: NO DJB WATER SUPPLY

Sir,

Reference is invited to our letter dated 9-7-2010 handed over to Sh. Sukhai Ram Chief Engineer( North Central) regarding poor/no water supply to the residents of Block-8, Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh, New Delhi. Our problem is regarding SHORT / NO WATER SUPPLY due to high ground level as compared to other blocks in the area. This problem is in knowledge of most of the officers of your department for quite some time. All the residents of BLOCK 8, DEV NAGAR are in contact with Zonal Engineer, Executive Engineer, Superintending Engineer as well as your goodself. Day in and day out situation is going worsen and worsen.

Previously, off & on we used to get half an hour water supply through valve operation system which was maintained /controlled by Delhi Jal Board. We used to get water from 6.20 A.M. to 6.45 A.M. (although the valve operation was done from 6.10 A.M. but due to higher ground level some 10-15 minutes are lost in maintaining the approchable level).

Now, Jal Board has made an experimental arrangement of by passing the valve due to that the WHOLE water is RUNS through the low level and we gets no water. Kindly note that very frequently emergency water tanker through tractor trolley is being sent to our block that shows there is definitely no water supply to our block (You can check from your emergency water record that how frequently Emergency water tank is being disposed to our block).
After this new experiment of supplying water we are at the mercy of other resident ( Block 9 & 10, Dev Nagar) "if they don't need water then only we will get" Also water is being supplied in a HIDDEN WAY due to that we are forced to get water at odd hours. On 31st July, 2010 we got water at 11.55. P.M. (night) and on 2.8.2010 we were informed to check availaibility of water at 4.00 A.M. in the morning. It is very difficult to cope up with these odd timings and do our curriculums at office and home front. Kindly note that from all these impractical methods of supply DJB water we get only 15-20 minutes of water supply and that to sometimes. We are byuing drinking water from market, don't take bath daily, wear dirty clothes as GROUND booster water used for bathing and cleaning is also not supplied to us.
It is requested to take some CONCRETE, PRACTICAL, FEASIBLE and LONG LASTING steps to fulfill our requirement of water. If possible, the low level areas and high level area may be devided and separate arrangement for water supply may be made.
Temporarily the old system of valve operation may be made to get at least some water to survive.

Yours faithfully
Resident of Block 8, DEV NAGAR,
Karol Bagh, ND-110005
To
CHIEF Engineer(norh-Central),
DELHI JAL BOARD, JHANDELWALAN,
KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI.

Subject: NO WATER SUPPLY

Dear Sir,

This is in regard to complain regarding poor/no water supply to the residents of Block-8, Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh, New Delhi.

PROBLEM:
• SHORT / NO WATER SUPPLY due to high ground level as compared to other blocks in the area.
• Jal Board has made an experimental arrangement of by passing the valve due to that the WHOLE water RUNS through the low level and we gets no water.
• After this new experiment of supplying water we are at the mercy of other resident ( Block 9 & 10, Dev Nagar) "if they don't need water then only we will get".
1. On 31st July, 2010 we got water at 11.55. P.M. (night)
2. On 2.8.2010 we were informed to check availaibility of water at 4.00 A.M. in the morning and no SLEEP.
3. NO water on 3-8-2010. We were told about the water supply at 4 A.M. in the morning but inspite of spoiling our sleep NOT EVEN A SINGLE DROP OF WATER.
4. IRREGULAR water Pessure ON 4-8-2010 at 4.25 AM to 4.50 AM
GALI 4 BL-8 15MIN TO 25: GALI 3 BL-8 15MIN TO 20: GALI 2 BL-8 5 MIN – NO WATER

• Difficult to cope with these odd Hours situation and do our curriculums at office and home front.
• With all that we get only 15-20 minutes of water supply and that to sometimes.
• We are byuing drinking water from market.
• GROUND booster water used for bathing and cleaning is also not supplied as supplied earlier.

CONCRETE, PRACTICAL, FEASIBLE and LONG LASTING SOLUTION PROPOSED:

• Provision of separate WATER SUPPLY LINE for Block 9&10
• Existing line should be upto Block-8

TEMPORARY SOLUTION PROPOSED for SURVIVAL

• Temporarily the old system of valve operation may be made
• or if bye pass system it should be at proper height and angle to give brake to flowing water so as to enter in All galis of Block 8
• or A valve may be provided at new Bye pass 4” line and the flow can be regulated, and at a position where both sides water is available the valve can be sealed.

Requesting for instant Temporary and speedy permanent solution.
.
Yours faithfully
Resident of Block 8, DEV NAGAR,
Karol Bagh, ND-110005
Sir,
Con't you make the supply of water without contamination and adequate. In this connection plenty of complaint verbal, in writing and through internet logged but sorry to say no solution till date has been taken. It is more then a year we are facing the above said problems. The supply in our area is normal, to some part it is abandoned, why this inequality with us, are we not citizen of India or we are II grade citizen? I once again request you to please take necessary steps on a priority and urgent basis to solve our problem without any further delay.
Hardesh Nagpal
4/46 GF Old Rajinder Nagar,
New Delhi-110060
Mob: [protected]

Water Supply — irregular and short supply of water

Dear Sir,



IRREGULAR AND SHORT SUPPLY OF WATER.



IRREGULAR WATER SUPPLY AND IRREGULAR TIMINGS AND WITH NO PRESSURE AT ALL FOR THE PAST 3 MONTHS. EVEN NOT ENOUGH FOR DRINKING. REMOVED THE SUB-VALVE WHICH WAS USED TO BE ON ROAD AND RECONSTRUCTED THE VALVE ANOTHER AREA. ALSO INFORMING YOU MR. RAMULU LINE MEN, SINCE THREE MONTHS HE IS GIVING SUCH A REPLIES, "WATER CAN NOT COME TO YOUR LANE" SUCH A WAGE ANSWERS GIVING US.

SOME TIMES HE HAS NOT HEEDED OUR REQUEST EVEN AFTER BEGGING SEVERAL DAYS AND MONTHS. WE ARE PAYING OUR BILL REGULARLY . WE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND PLEASE RESTORE SUPPLY FOR A CONSIDERABLE TIME FOR DRINKING PURPOSE ATLEAST.

YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION WILL BE SOLICITED.

REGARDS

n.lakshminarayana
consumer no.[protected],
central bank of india lane,
beside rajadhani cinema hall road,
vikas nagar colony,
dilsukhnagar
hyderabad-500 060
mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
The Zonal Revenue Officer
Delhi Jal Board
Paschim Vihar, New Delhi

Subject: Infinite water bill of bill no.[protected]
(Old WCN: 29834 & New KNO: [protected])

Dear Sir,
I have been surprised to receive the infinite water bill of bill no.[protected]Old WCN: 29834 & New KNO: [protected]) Rs. 3079/- although there has been not a single drop of water supply since last 2 years in ‘Street No. 7, Parampuri, Uttam Nagar’ area leaving aside very few houses nearer to the main water line and also our water meter is quite OK with the present reading is 51 K.L. instead of 201 K.L. as shown in received bill which is totally incorrect and may be this reading was of some other meters installed in our apartment of 7 floors. The reading has not been collected by meter reader and if we ask him to take reading, then his words are ‘if water is not coming, then there is no purpose to take reading of water meter. Since there had been no water supply then meter reading has not increased but does not mean that water meter is not working ‘as shown the meter status is N.S.’ how it is possible. While it is working absolutely fine and you check this any time.
We have complained many times against water supply but no action has been taken by any one. Even Shri Dharam Vir, J.E. have personally visited in street No. 7 with labour a year back and dogged out near house no. 20 to see the level of pipe lines to main lines and he found that pipe line is laid down, improper alignment and very poor water flow in street no. 7 that why water was not reached in our houses but till date no action has been taken.
So, due to these reason it is not feasible to pay the bill unless properly revised bill is given by analysis of water supply.

Thanking you
Yours Faithfully
Deepak Malhotra
S-40, Ground Floor, Street No. 7,
Parampur, Uttam nagar
New Delhi - 110059

leakage of water underline

Dear sir I Request to you that ther're some time lekage of water in the indra virat market dakshinpuri south delhi (near mahila magal) Shop N 1 To 16 & 88 To 104 water fill upto 4 to 6 inches in the shops basements
Sir we are a resident of prem nagar 2 kirari nangloi Delhi 86 block p gali no 1 we are facing a problem of insufficient supply of water water is supplied at low pressure and sometimes for 15 mins pls look into the matter and resolve the problem as soon as possible regards. Ashish [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Delhi Jal Board
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    4136
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    482
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT