[Resolved]  Dell - Mobile Phones — CLAIMING Rs.4050.00 WITHIN WARRANTY

Address:West Bengal

Dear Sir / Mam,

After receipt of your mail I tried several time to get in touch over phone wit Mr. Rajesh at [protected] but he didn't receive the call simultaneously I sent message also but no result has come up. Lastly day before yesterday( 17.10.2011) one Mr.Debabrata Bhaduri Called and told to collect the phone latest by 18.10.2011 accordingly I went to your service centre at 71, Park Street at 14:16 hrs after taking half day leave I had to wait there till 16:19 hrs. and thereafter the said Debabrata came and told that you have to pay by draft Rs.4050.00 I requested to him to take thru. Credit Card but he was not agreed. In this regard I want to ask you

1. FOR WHAT REASON I HAD TO WAIT THERE FOR TWO HOURS ?
2. IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO RECEIVE THE AMOUNT THRU. CREDIT CARD THEN WHY YOU DID NOT INTIMATE EARLIER EITHER OVER PHONE OR THRU. MAIL..HE TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE PAY BY DEMAND DRAFT -WHO WILL PAY THE DRAFT CHARGE ?
3. DO YOU THINK THAT WE DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER WORK. UNNECESSARILY WE CAN WAIT FOR INDEFINITE TIME IN WORKING HOURS.
4. WITHIN WARRANTY YOU HAVE COMPELLED TO PAY YOU Rs.4050.00 THOUGH THE FAULT (MANUFACTURING DEFECT ) WAS AT YOUR END.

P.Chatterjee

--- On Fri, 23/9/11, Prabir Chatterjee <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: FW: Most Urgent
To: rajesh.[protected]@digicompindia.com, [protected]@Dell.com
Cc: [protected]@DELLTEAM.com, [protected]@dell.com
Date: Friday, 23 September, 2011, 5:46 PM

I regret to inform you that inspite of considering the case with a good intention to help customer as it is within warranty period( JUST HAVE USED FOUR MONTHS) ,your person have charged Rs.4050.00 (Rupees Four thousand fifty only) by which we can get a new set without accessories.

I would request your goodselves to re consider my case as a special case .

I'm really astonished that how the LCD has broken where as the front glass/plastic has not even a scratch .

Awaiting your cordial assistance
P Chatterjee

--- On Wed, 21/9/11, [protected]@Dell.com <[protected]@Dell.com> wrote:

Subject: FW: Most Urgent
To: rajesh.[protected]@digicompindia.com
Cc: [protected]@DELLTEAM.com, [protected]@yahoo.in
Date: Wednesday, 21 September, 2011, 4:48 AM

Hi Rajesh

As informed by the Mr. Prabir please forward the photograps of the damaged phone along with your comment

Syeda-follow up with Rajesh and update all

Sudhanwa Mannur
Dell India || Team Manager - Customer Engagement(TELCO)
Toll Free :[protected] Ext: 6196
Email: [protected]@dell.com

Sent: Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:20 PM
To: DellIndia_telecomsales
Cc: T, Syeda - Dell Team
Subject: Re: Most Urgent

Dear Sweda,
As requested I forwarded the message to take two snaps of the mobile phone XCD28 to RAJESH
probably he might have sent to you.
Please let me know how quick I should get
P Chatterjee
[protected] / [protected]

To: [protected]@yahoo.in
Cc: [protected]@DELLTEAM.com
Sent: Wed, 14 September, 2011 1:38:39 PM
Subject: RE: Most Urgent

Dear Mr. Prabir Chatterjee

Thanks for contacting Dell

Sir would kindly request you to send the snap of the damaged unit where we can see the damage very clearly we will forward the same to out technical team and based on their confirmation we will be able to confirm the next action. If out technical team confirms that damage is due to manufacturing fault then we will provide the replacement within warranty and if they confirm that damage is due to external pressure we will still provide the replacement on chargeable bases depending on the type of damage.

Syeda out Customer Care Executive will be assigned to your case to follow up and assist you in getting the issue addressed and resolved

Feel free to get in with our Care Executive for any kind of information or issue

Sudhanwa Mannur
Dell India || Team Manager - Customer Engagement(TELCO)
Toll Free :[protected] Ext: 6196
Email: [protected]@dell.com

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail. Every 3000 sheets of paper costs us a tree. Let us conserve.

Sent: Wednesday, September 14, 2011 10:05 AM
To: DellIndia_telecomsales
Subject: Fw: Most Urgent

Hi dell Management
Dear Sir / Mam,
It is to inform you that I bought a hand set of you xcd28 on 28.04.2011 bearing IMEI No: [protected] having your service tag No:GZHYVN1.
Unfortunately the LCD has broken without sufficient valid reason at our end though the front glass is absolutely OK.ONE FINE MORNING WHEN I WANTED TO START THE PHONE I SAW THAT THERE BROKEN PIECES INSIDE THE GLASS. Probably it was your manufacturing defect for which the hand set has given to your service centre on 30.08.2011 to get it repaired at free of cost as it is within warranty period at your Dell Authorized Service Centre Unit No:51,57 at Park Plaza,Kol-16.
Please do the needful to get it repaired / replaced at free of cost at the earliest possible.
Awaiting your cordial assistance.
P Chatterjee

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@dell.com
Sent: Wed, 7 September, 2011 10:52:17 PM

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@dell.com
Sent: Wed, 7 September, 2011 10:51:14 PM

Dear Sir / Mam,
It is to inform you that I bought a hand set of you xcd28 on 28.04.2011 bearing IMEI No: [protected] having your service tag No:GZHYVN1.
Unfortunately the LCD has broken without sufficient valid reason at our end though the front glass is absolutely OK. ONE FINE MORNING WHEN I WANTED TO START THE PHONE I SAW THAT THERE BROKEN PIECES INSIDE THE GLASS. . Probably it was your manufacturing defect for which the hand set has given to your service centre on 30.08.2011 to get it repaired at free of cost as it is within warranty period at your Dell Authorized Service Centre Unit No:51,57 at Park Plaza,Kol-16.
Please do the needful to get it repaired / replaced at free of cost at the earliest possible.
Awaiting your cordial assistance.
P Chatterjee

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information