[Resolved] Dish TV — set top box not functioning after recharge settings uploaded

 
10 Reviews
Chennai, Chennai District, Tamil Nadu, India
 vipuls
From: Mr SHAH VIPUL <[email protected]>
To: customercare <[email protected]>; "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, 3 May 2011 3:14 PM
Subject: Re: : reference number[protected] VC No [protected]


Hi careless Dish TV people....
Kind Attention : Redressal of Consumer Grievances officer
ASK YOUR Compliance Officer TO LOOK ON THE ISSUE.

My problem is pending since 28 Apr 11 and 1 week going to complete.

vc no [protected]
complain ref number 58119126 & 58117766 and 58319998 more.
Why you not understanding that I did recharge on 28 Apr 11 and immediate faced this problem my settop box not working due to setting applied/downloaded by you for my box.
so pl provide me new box or replacement or repairing without any cost.
you have informed your service center person to resolve my problem without asking any money. so pl contact him and tell not to chage from me due to problem from dishtv and dishtv has to bear the cost.
Arrange proper DishTV technition who know settop box software issue and reload to make it in working condition.

pl provide me solution immediate, Ask your Redressal of Consumer Grievances officer to contact me on high prority with the detaion on resolution.



Mr. Jagdish, below is for you if you can understand me... no body from dishtv(cc personnel given me satisfactory answer. yesterday I was in office meeting one person from dishtv contected me and i have advised him to call back me after 2 hrs but I have never received any phone calls from senior dishtv person to update me on resolution.
What wrongdoing is being reported? I did recharge on 28 Apr 11 and immediate faced this problem my settop box not working due to setting applied/downloaded by you for my box
• When occurred? immediate after my recharge dur to setting applied applied by distv
Please let me know know what action you taking to resolve my issue.

Regard ,
vipul



From: customercare <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Sent: Thursday, 1 January 1970 5:30 AM
Subject: Re: : reference number[protected] VC Number 015013

Dear Mr. Vipul,

Thank you for writing to dishtv.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We thank you for your continuous patronage and being our valuable customer for last four years.

We would like to inform you that the complaint number 58319998 for the technician visit is already under process and our technician will visit you on urgent basis soon.

Incase of any concerns please write to us or call us, we would be glad to be of assistance.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you with a smile.

Regards,
Manjula Sharma
Customer service
DISHTV


Did our response resolve your query? Please Click on the link below to give us your valuable feedback.
http://202.46.200.213/PaymentAuditDetails/CustomerFeedback.aspx?Mid=get_vipul_sh...

Only MTNL/BSNL lines :[protected];Only non MTNL/BSNL lines :[protected]Prefix 011 for North; 022 for West; 033 for East; 044 for South); All lines:[protected]; to get a prompt call back from dishtv SMS- DISHTV CALL ME to 57575 from your Registered Mobile Number.
To Register your Mobile Number SMS - DISHTV RMN <VC No> to 57575

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...



----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Mr SHAH VIPUL <[email protected]>
To: customercare <[email protected]>
Sent: Monday, 2 May 2011 3:00 PM
Subject: Fw: : reference number[protected] VC Number [protected]


Hi careless Dish TV people....

Why no update and resoultion of my settop box problem?

What I will do with all the complain ref numbers. I will come there and give you retuan with gifts. !

Ask your complince manager to contact me immediatly with the solution.

Regards
Vipul


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: customercare <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Sent: Thursday, 1 January 1970 5:30 AM
Subject: Re:: reference number[protected] VC Number 0150136

Dear Mr. VIPUL T SHAH,

Thank you for writing to dishtv.

Regret the inconvenience caused.

As per telephonic conversation with you on [protected], information given that your request has already been forwarded to the concerned department and assure you of a prompt response.

Your complaint number for future reference is 58220974.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you with a smile.

Regards,
Sai Satyajeet
Customer service
DISHTV


Did our response resolve your query? Please Click on the link below to give us your valuable feedback.
http://202.46.200.213/PaymentAuditDetails/CustomerFeedback.aspx?Mid=get_vipul_sh...

Only MTNL/BSNL lines :[protected];Only non MTNL/BSNL lines :[protected]Prefix 011 for North; 022 for West; 033 for East; 044 for South); All lines:[protected]; to get a prompt call back from dishtv SMS- DISHTV CALL ME to 57575 from your Registered Mobile Number.
To Register your Mobile Number SMS - DISHTV RMN <VC No> to 57575

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
customercare Mr. Ranjit,

as discussed there is response on trouble I am facing so pl escalate this issue .

vc no [protected]
complain ref number 58119126 & 58117766 and more.
Why you not understanding that I did recharge on 28 Apr 11 and immediate faced this problem my settop box not working due to setting applied/downloaded by you for my box.
so pl provide me new box or replacement or repairing without any cost.
you have informed your service center person to resolve my problem but he is charging more. so pl contact him and tell not to chage from me due to problem from dishtv and dishtv has to bear the cost.

pl provide me solution by before 10.00am tomorrow, 1 may 11 as he will be coming by that time to provide box and he is asking more money but actually dishtv has to bear the cost.
I not want argue him so pl resolve problem and do necessary .
Regard ,
vipul

From: Mr SHAH VIPUL
To: [email protected]

Re:: reference number 58103781
Sat, 30 Apr 2011 14:37 IST
Amit Chauhan,

pl understand this email is for escalation ...
take immediate action.

as per below email and reference number 58103781 you supposed to call back me today by
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 19, 2018
Replaced the box
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish tv connection — Non functioning of connection

M/S AUDIO VISUAL ENTERTAINMENT MG ROAD GURGAON IS NOT ATTENDING THE COMPLAINT INSPITE OF OUR PAYMENT VIDE RECEIPT NO.3986 DATED 11.7.2008 VC No.[protected]. IT IS PENDING FOR THE LAST ONE WEEK.

Dish TV — set top box not in working condition

Inspite of making complaints for over 4 times no service executive turned up neither is is problem fixed.
very poor customer service....
I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and contact number.

Email id: [email protected]

Dish TV — Not responding the STB after recharge

Sir,
After recharging the DISH TV VC No. [protected] my dish tv showing the message " Contact Customer care No....". I have contacted them but problem is not solved. My Mobile No. [protected].
Regards.
M.S. K. Singh

DishTV — recharge not forwarded

sir,
i made a recharge to the dishtv for 673/- on 24 march 2011which you are the third party gateway.
Request you to forward the same at the earliest or refund the same to my account no as per attachment


Txn
Date
Value
Date
Description Ref
No./Cheque
No.
Debit Credit Balance
24 Mar
2011
24 Mar
2011

TO TRANSFER-INB
CCavenue Bills-
CCA11CAMS
542IG453855
22
TRANSFER
TO
[protected]
AVENUES
INDIA
PRIVATE /
673.00
my vc number is [protected] i am an gold cricket pack subscriber and i want know why i can not see cl t20
instead i have india cricket pack i want know the answer

Dish TV — new connection pending since 19th oct

this is to inform you that i have a connection of dish tv on one TV and now i want to take is on another TV for that i requested dish tv on 19th oct
according to them they will install on same day only but every day i follow up with them and they commect that today t will get install but still its pending
its been a week now i dont know what is the service level of agrement they have
i made 3 complaints but all in vain no action taken on that
my token no.2013585 is still open
We have just taken new connection of Dist tv and done recharge on 23rd of Oct Last month, but today suddenly when we switch on to watch movies, it appears blank screen, now as per system it has 3 days more for recharge, moreover we didn’t got any notification to do recharge on 19th Nov as per date it is 20th Nov, So why disconnection happend?????????????. Other thing when we called at customer care some body just told that some system upgration is going on so we can’t say how much time it will take, and he put me hold for 15 mints when I asked that I want to talk with your senior person to know issue. then suddenly disconnected what kind of service is this ?????????????
from
chikkanna eranna
VC no. [protected]


Hi careless Dish TV people...
Kind Attention : Redressal of Consumer Grievances officer
ASK YOUR Compliance Officer TO LOOK ON THE ISSUE.

My problem is pending since 2 november 12 and 1 month going to complete.

dear dish tv people,
my complaint no1.[protected] no2.[protected].
I have taken dishtv connection in the year 2006, i have already changed two
settabox's, recently iam facing signal problem from last one month, from ur end 2 people are came and they sugesting to take new connection, while i have old settabox if i change the new settabox also the same problem will repeat as soon as they told.
Now why i should go for new connection,
when i bot the dishtv connection i have paid 4000 ( four thousand rupees), if i go for new connection company will, refund the the above said amount and why should i go for new connection, other wise company fellows are makeing fool to the customer's. i have never expect this kind of service from dishtv please solve the problem as soon as possible while i will take next step.


regards

chikkanna eranna

PH: [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    3601
    Pending
    663
    Resolved
    1360
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - set top box not functioning after recharge settings uploaded