Dish TV — Incorrect Billing procedure

 
20 Reviews
Delhi, India
 ralhamit
Dear Sir,

I am Amit Kumar ([protected]), subscriber of Dish Tv since 2005. This an incident I am posting which was experienced by me because of untrained and incomplete knowledge of Dish Tv customer care team.

Before proceeding let me bring to your notice that DTH services are just like prepaid mobile connection i.e pay for your package and enjoy the TV viewing.

I am not able to view TV from past 10 days as I was misguided and provided with wrong information from Dish Tv customer care team that for the conversion of your normal Set Top Box (STB) to HD STB I need to pay only Rs. 1190 (Activation Charges) and Rs. 250 for the Package Charges in which you can enjoy the services for 3 months without any deactivation with my existing platinium package.

We have made a payment of Rs. 380/- on 9th Feb and 10th Feb 2013 given a request for change of STB to HD STB at this time our current account balance was Rs. 330 /-. HD STB with Package was activated on 11th Feb after installation by their executive called Mr. Raju ([protected]) after making the payment of Rs. 1190/- (Activation Charges) & Rs. 250 /- (package charge) also balance amout of Rs. 300/- was carry forwarded to our account. Their service engineering has charged us Rs. 100/- unnecessary asking as a Token Money due to which I believe Dish Tv does not have enough funds after cutting the pocket of customer to pay salary of their employees. At this time our account balance was Rs. 330 and as per above payment made by us we were informed by their service engineer also that we will get 3 months of subscription with our existing package. Also, we were able to see the same information with our account balance also that we have received your payment and your next recharge date is 13th May 2013. Finally the connections gets de-activated of 13th May. Post this we again re-charged with Rs. 400 and connection was not activated due to which we called up customer care and we were surprised to know that last out standing was Rs. 1450 /- for which payment of Rs. 400 was adjusted and we need to make another payment of Rs. 1050/-. Now, as I mentioned above dish tv is like a prepaid mobile connection and if our account was getting debited day by day why the connection was not deactivated and we were not informed. No. 2 as per dish tv policy connection was suppose to be disconnected from the day our balance was in negative.

I have written 4-5 feedback to their CEO Mr. Venkatesh for which he has assigned this case to his customer care team Mr. Gaurav Sharma, Ms. Nida and to some other departments but still no action taken by them for the Executive and service engineer (Mr. Raju) who has made a wrog commitment to us that we will get 3 months subscription without any de-activation.

Also, as per their billing we dont know wether the executive we spoke at the time of given request for conversion from normal STB to HD STB has lied to us or the executive to whom we have spoken after writing to their CEO has lied. Their no co-ordination between their team since all executives will narrate different story and also they does not have a good customer support team who is ready to help customer.

I seek your kind support and help on above issue.
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV — Not installing dish 4 days after full payment

I purchased Dish tv Maxi package from PANVEL outlet RAMESHWAR. After full payment he told me that he will install the dish in only 2 HOURS anc activate within ONE HOUR. But after FOUR DAYS he has not sent the mechanic for installation. So please send the man for installation as early as possible.

Dish TV — Pre paid money not returned

I bought a Dish Tv connection one year back.It was working fine initially.after 6 months i prepaid the subscribtion amount 2000 for the next 6 months.after one month i requested the service center people to move the connection to upstairs .service center guy informed the setup box mother board has been condemned by water.God only knows how water entered into the device.

Service center suggested to buy a new box.Dish tv not ready to give a new box and at the same time they ask me to get a new connection(rs 4000 ) .I lost my prepaid amount 2000 at the same time.I asked the customer care about the prepaid amount.No aswer for me...

Dish TV — Billing

On 6th April 2009, I received an sms from ad-dishtv regarding subscription to movie channels like Bindass TV and UTV. I opted to suscribe it by sending the sms. However, the return sms read that charges of Rs.35/- per month plus service tax will be deducted from 1st February 2009. I want to know that if I have opted to subscribe to these channels from 6th April, 2009 why should charges be deducted from 1st February 2009. Further, I am not getting channels like CNN-IBN, CNBC, etc. What is the reason for this.

Sanjay Gupta
silver pack +cnb awaz pack _Rs.500 acconts no.[protected] password no.2815 Vc no.[protected]

Dish TV — No Activation after the payment made

Our Dist TV - VC No. is 0-[protected] in the name of Arunima Bhalla We had paid Rs. 500/- dt on 7 July 09 to recharge my Account. But their is no activation of channels ( specally Star Channels).

Tried many time customer care No.[protected],[protected] to lodge the complaint for the same. But but the automated answering machines says this VC No. and mobile number ([protected]) is wrong, although VC number is provided by the company and getting Aleart massages on same number.


Kindly help me out in this regards and lodge a complaint against Dist TV.

Thanking you

regards
Jitesh Bhalla
[protected]
My VC No.[protected]. I made a online payment of Rs.250/- for recharge of my dish TV account on 14.10.2009 (8.38am). Actually it went like this-
I opened the website www.dishtv.in
I selected to make online payment.
I selected to make the payment through normal ITZ cash card.
Then there came four choice of Dish TV Gold Pack (Rs.250/- was the minimum option).
I chose the Rs.250/- option and entered the account number and password for ITZ cash card.
Rs.250/- was debited from my ITZ Cash card and I started waiting for SMS from dish TV.
After waiting for more than 12hours I found that there was neither SMS from Dish TV nor the Dish TV gold pack service started working.
Then I called Dish TV customer care, but they refused to help and said that they had not received the payment. The Dish TV customer care representative asked me to recharge again.
Then I checked the ITZ cash card report and found that the payment was made to Sugal & Damani Utility Services (P) Ltd.
I posted a complaint to Sugal & Damani Utility Services (P) Ltd for recharging Dish TV account, to ITZ cash card company to look into the matter and return my money and to dish TV service provider for rechecking the payment made. But no one is responding properly and no one giving me any idea about the payment made.
Waiting for help!
The website https://www.consumercomplaints.in found that the PIN number provided is active. I would be thankful to https://www.consumercomplaints.in to let me know what the PIN number is and how to use it to recharge my dish TV account.

Dish TV — Pre-paid setup box not delivered

I ordered a dish Tv on 22nd march 2010 and same day i got a call from customer service that setup box will be delevered to my addres within 24 Hrs and Distributor who is responcible for installation was mentioned, my concern is till March 31st i have not recieved my setup box after repeated calling and email to customer service has no responce, even i requested to refund the money if they are not interested in selling the product which too has no responce
I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and Contact Number.

Email id: [email protected]

Dish TV — No connection 2 yrs after paying

I had ordered Dish TV connection for my home in October 2008 online. Someone came to install the set top box and charged Rs 2000 ( Rs 1999 to be precise which was an ongoing offer price at the time). He handed over a tiny bill which said Hi-Marketing Services with an Anna Nagar, Chennai address. He said we will be able to view the channels in a few hours. Thats it. Its close to two years we have yet to receive a connection. We have called Dish TV may be a million times and they have called us back a million times but still no connection. Surely a brand endorsed by none other than SRK would have some standards, don't you agree? We have given up and moved on to sweet TATA SKY.They are the best, truly.


Zubeda Khan Mohammed
Gopalapuram
Chennai

Dish TV — Billing related

From last two months we r viewing GOLD pack which is including all chanels of TOON MANIA & charged for this ala carte package. It means we r viewing cartoons chanels at double rate from last two months.
kindly look into matter and refund may be made for the same.

Sandeep Jindal
VC No [protected]
Mobile:[protected]
Email:[email protected]

Dish TV — Non Activation of Subscription after payment

I have paid Rs 2408 to Dish TV India Ltd on 27.10.2011 at 22:10 hrs against my VC No [protected] thru an IVR Menu.
I was advised that my account would be reactivated in 2 hrs time.

My Credit Card account with SBI has been debited and I have received the confirmation from them as an sms alert.

However, even after 18 hrs, my subject DISH TV account has not been reactivated.

This is a gross deficiency of service.

DishTV — Salary

I was working with dishv in sec 58 Noida from september 26, 2011 to nov 4, 2011, and i had some salary disputes with the company, so i asked them the policy to resign, they told me that if i resign i would not be paid anything, i asked them the reason behind that, they told me that i have completed their training but as i am leaving so i am no good employee to them and that's why they will not pay me anything...



I just want to ask that i gave my whole 40 to 45 days to such company and is their any way i can get my salary for these days. They have not paid me anything yet.

Please Help..

Thanks & Regards
Ankur Shah
+91-[protected]
dgdh

for request 204571069 inquery

Sir my vc no. is[protected]. Mene 03/01/2015 ko sikayat darj karwayi thi jiska no.[protected] par abhi tak hal nahi hua ha

BBC channel discontinued

My VCNO [protected] Suddenly my BBC is channel got discontinued.

Changing RMN number

My dishtv v.c number [protected].change. my RMN from [protected]to [protected].My email [email protected]
Dear Panka j S. Parekh,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Dear Panka j S. Parekh,

This is to inform you that we tried to reach you on these mobile no.[protected] and [protected] and both are wrong numbers. Kindly request you to share an alternate number so that the needful can be done or you can also contact our customer care at[protected].For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]


Regards,

Online Team

DishTV
Dear Devasthanam,

As per our conversation with you on mobile number [protected], it is informed that mentioned mobile number [protected] has already been registered as a RMN. Moreover, you were not in front of the TV for troubleshoot .So, we would request you to contact us on our customer care whenever you need help. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]


Regards,

Online Team

DishT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    3682
    Pending
    633
    Resolved
    1455
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - Incorrect Billing procedure