[Resolved]  DishTV India — Bad customer care and no liability on level of service to be provided

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dish TV does not have any liability on the level of customer service they offer. If you pay them in advance then they will take you granted as they don’t refund recharge amount paid in advance even though the customer has disconnected Dish TV because of their bad customer service.
On 11-Nov-12, my set top box stopped working. It was not getting switched on. I logged the complaint with Dish TV toll free on the same day. Also I made the payment of Rs. 2160/- online on the same day, as my earlier subscription was getting over on 13-Nov-12. For nine days, I was trying to get the update on my complaint as there was no communication initiated by Dish TV on it. I called toll free many time but they had standard answer, ‘Please wait, in 24 hrs. Technician will come’. I asked toll free representative to connect me to the person who can provide me exact update and timeline for my issue resolution. But they mentioned that they are not allowed to do that. Then I wrote email to customer care to get the updates and escalated same to Dish TV nodal officers but even they didn’t bother to answer. Finally on 10th day I decided to disconnect Dish TV as I was ignored all the times and switch to local cable operator. I wrote same to customer care and nodal officers that I am disconnecting Dish TV and want by refund of 2160/- as I am not able to use Dish TV from 11-Nov-12. Couple of days later of this email, I got call from Dish TV regarding my STB complaint. But since I already got cable connection, I refused the technician visit as it was not making sense to me and asked for refund. Till 08-Dec-12, lot of communication happened between me and Dish TV people from customer care to Sr. Manager, regarding the refund. But Dish TV continuously denied the refund by telling me that as per their policy refund of the recharge amount won’t be given. I repeatedly told them that since I have disconnected because I was not getting any update from Dish TV and hence I think they should give me refund by taking the liability of poor customer service. But they denied the refund and were continued to offer schemes. Finally, on 8-Dec-12 I got an email from them saying that as per their records technician visited the place and hence they won’t refund the amount but will offer waiver for the days. The waiver offer was already denied by me as it was not making sense to me to keep both Dish TV and Cable connection and pay both of them. I wrote them email asking for details of the visit (which never happened as I denied visit of technician) on 8-Dec-12 and sent the reminder for the same on 10-Dec-12. But no reply from them.
In this incident, I tried my all options (email, phone) to get status (even I used rude language to show my anger and dissatisfaction) but there was no effect and I was ignored all the time at all the levels. Then after disconnection when I asked for the refund, Dish TV didn’t show courtesy to take the ownership of bad customer service and refund me the money, instead they claim that visit was made and they don’t refund the recharge amount. In whole incident Dish TV didn’t care what a customer is thinking and kept forcing their terms even they were at fault.
As I mentioned earlier I am expecting refund of 2160/- because I had paid that amount for the period after 13-Nov-12. My STB was down from 11-Nov-12 and I haven't used Dish TV service. Also, I have disconnected Dish TV because I was not getting any response from Dish TV regarding my complaint from all levels.

Dish TV — Terrible Customer Support

I've being having transmission problem from passed 15-20 days. I logged multiple complaints, even left feedback on Dishtv website, infact spoke the "so called" Dishtv Supervisor. Everybody like a recorded tape re-recorder told me within 24hrs my issue will be resolved.

But even after 20 days nobody from dishtv has come or not even called me to know the issue.

I asked for Dishtv Director and Regional Manager contact details they refuse to give the details, saying am not authorised to speak to them - I mean if customer is not authorized to speak to them then WHO IS???

Pathetic Customer Support, every unprofessional firm.

Latesh Nair
v/c: [protected]

Dish TV — Horrible Customer Serivce

I am Sajith, residing in Bangalore and the owner of Dish TV connection VC number [protected]. After one week of installation, I noticed most of the channels, when tried to access display a message 'Signal not found'. I have called up the customer care number several times and now finding myself helpless. Every time, I get the call back from [protected](They said this is in Malleswaram). They promise to come to repair/re-allign the dish at some time and JUST DON'T SHOW OFF. Sometimes they said, the person will come on saturday and I ended up waiting the whole day at home or some time I missed out important phone calls from clients for this in the evenings.Any time you call back to the number, it is always engaged. When I got frustrated and asked about canceling the connection, that is also not possible. They say the dish is on lease for 5 years and I will get only Rs 400/- back. I paid 2990/- for the dish alone. ALso any time if it's windy, the reception is very bad and the STB info setup shows the signal strength and quality in red, which means the dish is not stable.

Just imagine if you are not at all getting Star Sports and ESPN. Even local cable service is 100 times better. Think THRICE before putting your head in these people's loop. This is certainly the worst customer service any product can offer.

I would really recommend people to go for hathway cable or tata sky and put dish tv your least priority, even after the local cable service provider.

Sajith

DishTV — no customer care

i have lodged a complain of set top box malfunction a month back but as of date nothing material has happened. during the month i have repeatedly called the call center and lodged online complains but all i hear is that it will be rectified/attended in 48hours. earlier i would get a phone call from the field technitions, i think and they'd ask me my address and then tell me that its out of their area so i should call customer care again. then at other times they told me that they will have to take my set top box for repair so let them arrange a stand by set and then will call back but they never called back. this has happened so many times that i have lost count. there is no one to talk to or communicate, all you can talk to is call center employees or the field technitions who are least interested in doing acutal work.
now this has not happened to me for the first time with dishtv, earlier this year they took 2 months to rectify a similar problem and then changed my set top box after i went to the counsumer forum. its painful not to able to see television for a day, imagine when its not there for 2 months and most of all for no fault of mine, i have paid them money. its highly unprofessional and shameful for the organization and people who run it.

Dish TV — Complaint for Bad customer care

I had called up Dish tv customer care on[protected] in the evening regarding not able to view Colours channel. I spoke to your customer care executive named PRADEEP. He could not give me satisfactory answer to my query and also his tone was not appropriate. He was literally shouting.Is this the way Dish tv customer care operates? or your HR team is not responsible to care of Dish tv customers and not to teach your employees how to behave with the customers. This person, PRADEEP on top of that did a height of bad customer care that he activated 9 movies of my Maxi account which is free for 6 months without my concern.And one of those movie was from Telgu language and we are Maharashtrian people.And you can understand in 1 particular day a person will activate 9 movies. I am a working in a company and I had not given any activation request on your site also.
Because of this culprit I had wasted my total 1 and 1/2 hour on phone to solve this problem. The thing is that I can not prove this this is done by this person, But I am very much sure that the problem was started with me after talking to this executive only and he trobuled a lot to me. These type of customer care executives will come and leave the Dish tv company . But this will affect company's reputation. Please take some action against this executive or give a strong feedback to this Executive. My account details VC NO. [protected] STB NO.0855ABF22DS23517.
Also now I am unable to create my user id and password on your site, kindly help me for the same.

Shashikant R Choudhari

Dish TV — terrible service

Inspite of payments the lines are down for ever.
sir, i had paid 300rupees recharge card for diamond package on29/11/08 and the next rewenal date was 01/01/09, the package cost was 254rupees, the receipt no ; is ur-05/12/08IG[protected], I HAD BALANCE AMOUNT OF 46 RUPEES, BUT IN NEXT RENEWAL THERE WAS NO BALANCE, SO I PAID 200RUPEES RECHARGE CARD, FOR SILVER PACKAGE, 154 RUPEES ( RECEIPT NO; UR-08/01/09IG[protected], PLEASE ADD MY BALANCE AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT ( VC NO -[protected].)
my dish tv is close from 01.01.2009 to till date i also give complain to customer service three times my complain number is 19308771 but there is no response come from till date. i want to surrender it.i am doing very big mistake to purchase it.

Dish TV — Service not being provided even after taking money

My Viewer Card Number:[protected]
On 23 Dec 2008, we had made a payment of Rs. 1000 to our account which consists of one parent and one child connection. Our monthly subscription for these two connections amounts to Rs. 511. From 24 January 2009 onwards, the service to our connections has ben disconnected even though we have almost Rs. 480 left in our account with the company. Even after several complaints and reminder to the customer care of the company, no solution has been provided. When we requested for a technical person to visit to our home, they have been directing us from one number to another, but no solution is being provided.

Dish TV — no reply from cust care

ive been trying to get in touch with dish tv customr care since last 5 days but no seems to be bothered to come on line. the tv screen is showing as "pls insert smart card" whereas the smart card is already there. ive been calling up at [protected] and my vc number is [protected]. pls help me out as i dont know where to go now to get this done. my cont no. [protected]
I agree fully, they do not even connect us to the supervisors or floor manager at the call centre
Pathetic service

Dish TV — Horrible customer care service

This is my second bad experience with Dish TV. When I purchased, they took 2 months to start. I gave more on customer care calls than recharge fees.

It worked ok for some months. Even if I was doing recharge on time, I used to find everything stopped on TV. After calling their customer care they were fixing this issue. And the issue was on every recharge.

Problem does not stop here. When I shifted my house, I called their customer care number of times. But their service is so poor that I never reached to a person on call line. Their dealer says contact over customer care number which never works. I emailed them and email reply was to provide this id and that id proof and no mention of where to submit those.

This was a horrible experience. Now, I am planning to move to some other digital tv.
I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick action on your complaint with your complete details like VC No, address and contact number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in

Dish TV — no service provided by customer care

last 10 days i am not geting any tecnition to solve my dish tv problem and bad behaver shown by
coustemer care.
My Feedback About the DISH TV"

The worst services in the world and bad atttiude of the call center
agents, they don't have manners how to talk to customer.
They says "Maine Bata diya karna hai to karo nahi to mat karo"
"We don't have option you have to do it"

Kindly forwad this message to Dish TV Customer Satisfaction Division.

Regds,
Alap
not responding to change the package and want to use gold pack and to add the other channel like their code are 401 and 211
I purchased set up box and antenna on[protected] till now it is not activated with full channels my sub no is [protected] platinum package so many time i complaint till problem was not solved

ASHOK V
This is regards to the Order Number: UR-14/03/10CA[protected], I need to bring to your kind notice that I have selected the Silver Package, which had included the south channels and north channels, but I regret to inform you that I could not avail this facility since there are few channels which I cannot access.
Following are the channels unseeen :
1) SET MAX
2) U TV

I request you to kindly treat this on top priority and reset the settop box receiver.
This is regards to the Order Number: UR-14/03/10CA[protected], Viewing card no:[protected].
I need to bring to your kind notice that I have selected the gold Package, which had included the south channels and north channels, but I regret to inform you that I could not avail this facility since there are few channels which I cannot access.
Following are the channels unseeen :
1) SET MAX
2) U TV

I request you to kindly treat this on top priority and reset the settop box receiver.

Dish TV — SERVICE NOT BEGIN AFTER PAYMENT

Please resume my services as i have calling c care from last 2 days My complaint id is 50914621. Every time when i make the call they give assurance of 2 hours every time . Iam your genuine customer from last 4 years. But this not the way of handling the customers. Iam not satisfied with your network of solving the customer complaints. Your executives are giving me false statements all the time.

REGARDS,
VIKAS KUMAR

VC NO.[protected]

DishTV India — No customer care

My VC number is – [protected]

1. In spite of paying subscription well in advance, DishTV-India stopped the transmission with a message “Recharge your dishtv

Many calls were made to their customer service. Every time they say sorry and ask me to wait for 2 hours as they have to perform some corrective actions. So they say, “Keep your Set Top Box switched on for next two hours on channel 999”

Meaning you miss your programs for next 2 hours also keep the power on the STB for their mistake.

This is not enough the exactly same problem keep on apprising any day any time without any advance notice or reason !!!

The customer service person is not authorized to connect me to some senior person of the company, neither allowed to give me their phone number even nor the email id.

With repeated requests at the best they confirm that somebody (senior) will call me which never happened as on date.

2. Many a time there telemarketing person calls and lure about new upgraded packages they offer, without telling the hidden charges. Once I agree for it, I will have no chance to go back without paying some unlawful and undisclosed fee which is called plan degradation charges.

I feel Shahrukh Khan is unaware which type of company he is promoting and keep saying “Wish Karro, Dish Karro” !!!

DishTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all DishTV contact information