Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care
Hathway Cable & Datacom Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 16%
Submit a Complaint
2322
COMPLAINTS

Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care

Hathway Cable & Datacom Ltd.

Facebook
Address
"Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400054

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2600 1307  
+91 80 4122 8950  
+91 24 0248 8555  
+91 24 0247 0766  
+91 75 5276 0600  

Additional info
Allahabad
Om Tower, 3rd Floor, 31 MG Marg, Civil Lines, Allahabad - 211001
Tel : +91 53 2240 0342

Aurangabad
Hathway MCN Pvt. Ltd., 310-311, Second Floor, Akshaydeep Plaza, CIDCO Bus Stand, Jalna Road, Aurangabad : 431 003
Tel : +91 24 0247 0000; +91 24 0248 3555

Aurangabad
Hathway Cable & Datacom Ltd., 303-304, 2nd Floor, Akshaydeep Plaza
CIDCO Bus Stand, Jalna Road, Aurangabad : 431 003
Tel : +91 24 0248 6773

Aurangabad
Hathway Cable & Datacom Ltd., 301-302, 2nd Floor, Akshaydeep Plaza
CIDCO Bus Stand, Jalna Road, Aurangabad : 431 003
Tel : +91 24 0661 6000

Bangalore
Shree Complex, 4th Floor, 73, St.Johns Road, Bangalore - 560042
Tel : +91 80 4122 8955; +91 80 4122 8956; +91 80 4122 8957

Bastar
C/o Mr. Ashok Jain, Industrial Area, Chopra Gali, Rajiv Gandhi Ward,
Shanti Nagar, Jagdalpur, Dist - Bastar (C.G.) 494001

Bhilai
Plot No - 5, Akash Ganga, Near Railway Line, Supela, Bhilai - 490023
Tel : +91 78 8406 2108, +91 78 8405 0285

Bhopal
6, Dwarka Sadan, 3rd Floor, Press Complex, Zone 1, M.P. Nagar, Bhopal
Tel : +91 75 5422 4080; +91 75 5422 4081; +91 75 5422 4082

Bilaspur
Ware House Road, Bilaspur (C.G.) 495001
Tel : +91 77 5240 0666

Chandigarh
SCO - 16/17, Top Floor, Sector - 34A, Chandigarh - 160022
Tel : +91 17 2464 4804; +91 17 2464 4805

Gwalior
Opp Hotel Man Mandir, 2nd Floor, Behind Old High Court, Lashkar, Gwalior - 474001
Tel : +91 75 1409 2118

Hyderabad
3-6-20/21, 2nd Floor, Sadhana Building , Hyderguda, Hyderabad – 500029
Tel : +91 40 6646 3456
Fax : +91 40 6666 7285

Indore
4/54, 2nd Floor, Dainik Bhaskar Building, Press Complex, A.B. Road,
Indore 452008 (M.P.)
Tel : +91 73 1423 2001; +91 73 1423 2002
Fax : +91 73 1400 1448

Jaipur
10,J. L. N. Marg, Jaipur-15
Tel : +91 14 1270 3629; +91 14 1270 3630; +91 14 1270 3623
Fax : +91 141 270 3919

Jalandhar
Surya Tower, Near Lal Ratan Cinema, Nakodar Chowk, Jalandhar (Punjab)
Tel : +91 18 1507 7030; +91 18 1507 7040

Kangra
Hathway Palampur Cable Network Pvt. Ltd, 1st Lohna Road, Bundla Tea Estate, Palampur, Kangra, H.P. 176061
Tel : +91 18 9423 4034

Korba
Plot No. 160, 1st Floor, Indira Residential & Commercial Area, Near Patidar Bhawan, T.P. Nagar, Korba (C.G.) 495 677
Tel : +91 77 5924 6801

Lucknow
14A/5, 3rd Floor, Indo Gulf Fertilizer Building, Park Road, Hazarat Ganj, Lucknow - 226001
Tel : +91 52 2408 2008

Mumbai
B Wing, 10th Floor, Trade World, Kamla Mill Compound, Lower Parel - West, Mumbai - 400013
Tel : +91 22 6662 3333
Fax : +91 22 2493 3355

Mumbai - Andheri Hyde
603, Hyde Park, Saki Vihar Road, Andheri - East, Mumbai - 400 071
Tel : +91 22 6774 2500
Fax : +91 22 6774 2400

Mysore
No.10, 1st Main, Paramahamsa Road, Yadavagiri, Mysore - 570 020

Nasik
2nd Floor, Shiledar Bhavan, Opp. Fire Brigade Office, Shingada Talav, Nasik - 422 002
Tel : +91 25 3252 0330; +91 25 3252 0310

New Delhi
AB-6, Safdarjung Enclave, Nr.Kamal Cinema, New Delhi - 110029
Tel : +91 11 6165 6655
Fax : +91 11 2618 8547

Pune
3rd Floor, Sterling Plaza, Deccan Gymkhana, Above AXIS Bank, Junglee Maharaj Road, Pune - 411 004
Tel : +91 20 3025 2100
Fax : +91 20 3025 2130

Raipur
Pagariya Complex, Mini Mata Parisar, Near New Bus Station, Pandri,
Raipur (C.G.) 492001
Tel : +91 77 1258 2278

Vijaywada
D. No. 29-15-3, Ankur Apartments, 1st Floor, Sheshadri Shastry Street, Governorpet, Vijayawada – 2
Tel : +91 86 6666 882

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
16%
Complaints
2322
Pending
386
Resolved
275
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Hathway Cable & Datacom Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Hathway Cable & Datacom — reg:hathway broadband services refund of inr 2301/- denied by hathway fraud services

 prabhu079 on Aug 21, 2018
I paid the amount of Rs 2301 on 6th July 2018, on 7th of July installation completed with account id->[protected]. The service was for 3 months with
50 Mbps speed unlimited.

on 29th July 2018, I requested for shifting of the connection to Siddiq Nagar Gachibowli, Hyderabad. They didn't shift the connection even after multiple calls and requests.

I registered a complaint on consumer affairs regard that with complaint Id->864083 and asked for the refund of the whole amount.

After 1 week, they called me and sent me a mail that they will give good...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — no connection provided after payment

 Senthil Gumar on Aug 20, 2018
I made payment of Rs.1460 on Aug 11th and no connection is provided till now. I was forced to make payment by frequent calls and messages from salesperson Ravi. But no response once payment is done. Already have esclated to area manager Karthikeyan and no actions taken so far. I feel like cheated and lost trust on Hathway services due to this. I have attached screenshot of Please help to get the refund.

Account# [protected]
Area: Chennai(Navalur)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — no connection provided but payment taken

 Senthil Gumar on Aug 20, 2018
Hi,

I made payment of Rs.1460 on Aug 11th and no connection is provided till now. I was forced to make payment by frequent calls and messages from salesperson Ravi. But no response once payment is done. Already have esclated to area manager Karthikeyan and no actions taken so far. I feel like cheated and lost trust on Hathway services due to this. I have attached screenshot of Please help to get the refund.

Account# [protected]
Area: Chennai(Navalur)

Thanks
Senthil...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — demanding 9000 money to disconnect

 Nomula Prasannalakshmi on Aug 19, 2018
We took hateway broad band connection. Due to pathetic service and high tarrif we decided to disconnect. After several calls for disconnection. They stopped service. They didn't inform single time for disconnection we need to give router back. We stayed in same place one year and vacated one year back. Because they didn't ask whole year we thought as it's mentioned as free router while taking connection they won't bother about it now we are getting treatening calls from them demanding 9000...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — connection is deactivated even after payment

 MANVENDRA SINGH MANOHAR on Aug 19, 2018
I made 2400 advance payment to hathway for activation of broadband connection. It is reflected in selfcare transaction history but still connection is deactivated. Tried to call hathway customer care they say your problem will be addressed and it been week no one come forward....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathway broadband

 rajesh_indian on Aug 19, 2018
Hi team,

Account#:[protected]

I contacted hathway for new broadband connection in july and opted for 4 months subscription after assurance of proper service however in this entire 1 month, there have been cases of frequent disconnection, bad customer support and hence i decided to discontinue the service.
The hathway customer support are however telling me that no refund is possible as per their policy.
It is not right at all as the reason for disconnection is purely service based for which customers should not be penalize....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathway setup box channels not coming

 monkey8888 on Aug 18, 2018
Dear team,

My hathway cable setup box is showing a error message 'you are not authorized to view this channel, please call customer service : 64609229/64637571'. My have called my cable provider and he is not responding properly. Please do activate my channels.
Mac id: 34bdfa620160
S/n: fcbclfbfs
Model : cisco 3410dvb

Thanks,
Chinna...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Hathway — non refund and unethical behaviour

 prasadssty on Aug 18, 2018
Based on a call from a hathway customer care call i have accepted their renewal i have paid r.2600/- 30th june 2018. They told me that as a existing customer i am availing an offer that they would provide cc camera long with 3 months broadband internet connection. I told them that i had closed my old connection/account long back and i am staying in new location and also told them whether they can provide their services in my new location. Both customer care agent and money collection agent approved that they have services in my new area. So i have paid r.2600/- 30th june 2018.

After...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — regarding fraud in service guarantee.

 anurag5176 on Aug 18, 2018
When i recharged lastly on february, my payment failed at the time of offer period, so next day from hathway i received a call which said please make a recharge of 6 months and you will receive 2 months extra even though offer was over. So i made a recharge. Now after 6 months they are not giving this 2 months extra and stalling me for more than a week. They say that they record the call but they cannot find the conversation now. I feel cheated as i was not going for a recharge and was about to change the service provider for me. Now i had to make a recharge of 1 month again to which again i have...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway — fraud case and mental harassment to pay bill amount

 Bhagyajyoti Kacchawa on Aug 17, 2018
I have disconnect my broadband connection in 2015. After 3 years i got call from some fake legal department to pay bill amount 10457/- against my hathway account. If i am not pay they will file case on me. My address is change, account closed and they call me everyday to pay bill and all. I visited hathway office they told me for settlement pay some amount we will close this matter. Kindly help me for this issue....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — urgent : subscription amount not refunded for more than 1 month 15 days - hathway broadband

 Rikhilster on Aug 17, 2018
Hi,

My name is rikhil shah. My account no. Is [protected]. I have paid rs. 3229 for the hathway broadband on 1st july 2018. However, the installation did not happen till 9th july 2018.
Hence, i have raised a cancellation request (Request no. 09072018w[protected] on 9th july 2018. I have been told that i will be getting the refund of the amount within next 15 days.

I have still not received the refund of the same. Don't know why, in between the ticket has been closed. On 2 and august i received customer care call stating they are raising ticket now and i will get...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathway not refunding my amount even after 30 days

 adamshoaib on Aug 17, 2018
I had opted for new connection on july 15 and paid 3772 for the subscription of 3 months . Later they told that hathway wasnt feasible in my area and told to cancel. It has already been 30 days and every day i call the customer support and they tell only one thing that you will get a call end of the day, but im not getting any calls from them neither the refund. Hathway is the worst broadbrand they just loot customers money. for the recharge they call 3-4 times in a day and 100s of message to recharge, but for refund none of them show up.
Account Id: [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathway cable & datacom harassment calls from advocate

 Seeraj67 on Aug 17, 2018
The last time when I used my Hathway internet was 4 years ago and now they sent me legal notice that Rs 4500/- was due on my account.

I have cleared all my dues but now they are saying that there was uncleared amount. They gave me some advocate number who said that case is filed on my account and he was very rude and was using bad words.

My Hathway was a prepaid connection. I disconnected it 24years back and now there calling me and harrassing to pay the due amount.

Please look after this issue sir....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — mental harassment - double payment requested by hathway cable & datacom

 Rajub23 on Aug 16, 2018
This is inform that I have a Prepaid connection - [protected] which is quarterly mode payment 5 Mbps - 50 GB.
(Speedway 5 Mbps - 50 GB Monthly)

I have made the Payment Online & also payment made is reflecting on the Hathway Self Care Portal, for the same plan - (Speedway 5 Mbps - 50 GB Monthly), but still I am getting SMS on my registered Mobile number that Payment is not made so your connection has been Disconnected.

I have been following up with Hathway Backend team 8 - 9 times during the entire day, but no solution for the resolve it.

I also...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — fraud bill

 krishna sapkal on Aug 16, 2018
Hi,

I used hathway internet 3 years back which is a prepaid connection. I requested to disconnect the service while i was shifting my house in june 2016. However no response from hathway. However i keep on receiving bills every month over email and every month i raised a support case over email and there was no reponse from them. Finally i got a message as below today:

Legal notice has been sent to user xxxxxxxxx for hathway broadband a/c no.[protected] plz pay immediately rs8000 to avoid further legal action. For any query cont legal team [protected], [protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Lawyers and Attorneys

Hathway Cable & Datacom — horrible speed and irresponsible behavior

 Pavancse501 on Aug 15, 2018
Hi Team,

I am really tired of waiting for a resolution from hathway and shocked to see such irresponsible and care less behavior from Hathway and team.
Its been so long more than month and no one came forward to resolve my issue.

Firstly after 3 months of usage with pathetic speed and horrible disconnections, was not hoping to renewal but based on the assurance given my billing team renewed it.
After which no one took responsibility but my tickets more that 10 were closed with out addressing my issue which cant be excused.

Finally my Request...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — no proper internet service

 saikirannallari on Aug 15, 2018
From the last three months, I have been raising many complaints they come over and work and close the case but after 3 days it's the same problem I was fed up with calling CS and raising tickets its been over 30 to 50 tickets raised until now under my account no proper resolution was given until now. I have reached Nodal officer and addressed the complaint still of no use. They raise a ticket and close the ticket with no proper resolution with hours of raising saying that the issue has been resolved. This has been a regular way.

Hathway nodal email : ap.appellate@hathway.net, hydhelpdesk@hathway.net
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Internet Services

Hathway Cable & Datacom — worst customer service

 SriHarshavardhan Gomatam on Aug 15, 2018
Iam using hathway cable and we asked to change our settings box and we have changed since we are not tv... Local service provider not responding nor hathway... Worst cable tv company and local service provider... Their nodal officer mobile not working... Call centre number not working nor any off contacts... Need solutions else will go to consumer forum......
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathway sending sms of legal notice to clear dues for closed connection

 DevvratW on Aug 14, 2018
I used hathway connection 2.5 year back. The connection was closed due to relocation in other part of the city. Connection was closed in jan-feb 2016 after clearing all dues and hathway personnel had come to my new home to collect the modem. Still i kept receiving bill for which complaint was sent on feb 9 2017. After all this still i received sms for legal notice and clear balance due.
Please help with the same as i am not going to pay for connection that was closed more than 2 years back following a proper closure procedure....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Hathway Cable & Datacom — i have terminated the connection and handover the device in 2016 june. now filed case against me

 ravi14061 on Aug 14, 2018
Hi,

I have disconnected the hathway service in the year june 2016. I handovered the devices in the hathway office kodihalli and received receipt for goods handover dated on 23/06/2016.

Now they have filed case on me of non bill payment for the months i have not used and the hathway team are not responding to my mails regarding this.

Account number in the attached screenshots....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Recently Discussed

(1 minutes ago)
Happyeasygo
cheating by deducting the processing fees
(4 minutes ago)
Tata Motors
refund request for my booking cancellation
(6 minutes ago)
Sun Direct
installation stopped due to no message from sundirect after online payment
(8 minutes ago)
Sahara India Pariwar
non providing maturity amount of recurring deposit
(14 minutes ago)
Idea Cellular
mobile number given to someone else

Featured Complaints