Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Electrolux Kelvinator — Repair or Replacement

Hi,
We have Electrolux Kelvinator 170ltr refregarator in which facing following issue:
No Cooing, horrible sound, door not closing proplerly etc etc.

Request you to do the needfule on immidiate bassis.
Would highly appreciate your quick action on this.

Thanks and Regards,
Niraj----+91-[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:22:00
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I was purchased KELVINATOR refrigerator in the year of 2007, the top cover was crack due to poor quality of materials the same was reported to local service center at allhabad, the new one replaced during the fitting by service person the new one also found crack(the Fitted cover was not proper)the same day i informed to local but still now no one response from local service centre.

With in warrenty period(I speciallly selected your product but...???)

Regards
R.Srinivasan
I purchased a Electrolux 245l refrigerator on 2/6/2007 from Ms Raipur Electronics Charu Market Kolkata . But the machine stopped functioning in May 2008 and I logged the first complain 24/5/08(complain no : 6a[protected] and again on 12/6/2008(complain no 6a[protected] as no actions were taken for the first one.

Again to my utter despair, the fridge was repaired but with a defective part in the month of July 2008 so it stopped fuctioning again. I started communicating with the company again from September 2008 (as I was out of station and was not aware that the fridge is broken again) and it was taken away to the company workshop for repairing on the 7/9/2008 and was delivered back on the 13/9/2008. As there was no current when the machine was delivered it couldn't be checked as to whether it is functioning properly and it actually was not so I logged another compalin on 29/9/2008 (Compain No :6a[protected].

As a result of the above, Mr Ujjal Chakroborty (Incharge of the complains divison phone number [protected], started communicating with me and promised that the machine would be replaced within a week. But unfortunately I am still waiting for the result. Every time I speak to Mr Chakroborty. I get a promise that it would be done and finally I was asked if I would like to take a Videocon Fridge in replacement which I agreed to and was advised would be done by October 1st week!!!

To be very frank I did not expect such service from a big brand like Electrolux or Videocon. So it would be of great help if I could be guided through as
1) what the exact procedures are to get my fridge replaced?
2) Whether the Fridge would be replaced?
3) If yes What is the exact turnaround time?

Hoping for a better and prompt service this time
Dear Sir,

Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
Electrolux Make Model No.ER 180 I.

I was purchased Electrolux refrigerator in 22.06. 2005. It was working properly but the machine stopped functioning in November 27th 2008.
Hoping for a better and prompt service from your site.

Thanking you
my fridge is Kelvinator Electrolux double door It is not working . i have change timer but it is only run by 3days and the cooling system is slowly down during the 3 days. so I have change also Biometer. but it is not working the defrost system is not working.Pls help me about the above meter.
Regards
Paresh
dear sir
electrolux minibar not working 20-60 please arrange in repyaer work recqured for spyer part arrange

thanks
Ashok
Hotel Park inn
Lucknow
[protected]
Sir,
We have a 165Lit Kelvinator (New Sterling Supreme Model) purchased 14 yrs back, Which has stopped cooling, it seems problem is with its thermostat, Kindly arrange for its quick repairs, and informe me immediately if it is not possible, I am in Jaipur and my address is
Ravinder Singh
22-Om Nagar
Near Khirni Phatak
Jaipur
You may communicate with me on [protected].
Thanks
Ravinder Singh

electrolux-kelvinator refrigerator — not functioning properly seems thermostat/timer problem

It don't start timely & remains hours together closed. then automatically starts. during this period ice melts & foods no longer etable. Informed at local centre kota(Rajasthan) . not properly attended
Repair or Replacement
Sir/Madam,
We have Super cool Kelvinator 165 ltr refrigerator in which facing following issue:
No Cooling, door not closing properly, water leakage etc etc.

Request you to do the needful on immediate basis.
Would highly appreciate your quick action on this.

Thanks and Regards,
Smt. Bimla Devi 91-[protected]

Electrolux Kelvinator Fridge — Cooling not proper

I am Sujeet from Thane Maharashtra - Our fridge (Electrolux-Kelvinator) is not working - cooling not functioning properly, complaint filed with customer service (Complain number is THA[protected]). According to customer care, electrician will visit the place within 24 hrs. A technician had come yesterday & without seeing any things, he told that he can’t do anything since this is Kelvinator fridge. How customer will know that this fridge is Electrolux or Kelvinator because both the brand’s name “ELECTROLUX & KELVINATOR” is written on the fridge front end door. After this incidence, I had called Service center again (Ms Sheetal & Ms.Nanjnin), but nobody has turned into this matter till time. Shame on a company like Electrolux & its service center. Will never recommend nor will I purchase any of your products again. Can I expect someone help here, this is ridiculous that as customer we need to follow up with your company? Need urgent help,
Are you forcing me to go to a consumer forum for the said issue or this would get resolved in the stipulated time, kindly revert on priority.

Sujeet Kumar
B-1203, RIVIERA,
HIRANANDANI ESTATE
GHODBUNDER ROAD
THANE (WEST)-400607
(M)-[protected]/ [protected]
Sir,
We have a 165Lit Kelvinator purchased 10 yrs back, Which has stopped cooling, it seems problem is with its thermostat, Kindly arrange for its quick repairs, and informe me immediately if it is not possible. I am at Una in Himachal Pradesh and my address is
Shavinder Bansal
S/o Late Sh Piare Lal
Village Basal
Near Shiv Mandir
Distt. Una ( H P )
India
You may communicate with me on[protected] or [protected].

Thanks
Shavinder Bansal

kelvinator ref. — regarding refregent

i have purchase one refregent of kelvinator on may month.from bhiwadi (raj).shop name is ajay electronic.after purchasing after one week we are facing somr problem likt that,freezer door not fitted properly,leakage inside of freeze,outer door locking problem.i have complian so many time there are no response from shop side.so plz help us

dujendra kumar
[protected]

kelvinator fridge, Model- Electrolux — not running properly.

for last 6 months the friege not running properly. fridge has double door system. only upper door box cooling area is cooling. and lower box not cooling.

electrolux mini bar — non-cooling

MY ELECTROLUX MINI-BAR IS NOT WORKING.
I PLUGGED IT INTO THE SOCKET BUT IT DIDNT FUNCTIONED.I BOUGHT IT SECOND HAND AND WAS WORKING AT THAT TIME.
CAN U PLZ ADVICE WHAT TO DO !
Sir,
My name is Kuntala Sinha. I have purchased Kelvinator SuperKool refrigerator on 2nd May 2009. Since the there has been 6 complains lodged by us which includes:
1. no cooling - solution: an engineer came and filled gas in the compressor
2. excessive cooling - solution: an engineer came, scolded us that we don't know to use a fridge [ i am a software engineer!!], took out some gas of the compressor
3. partial cooling in the ice box, no cooling anywhere, ice on the back side pipe of the freezer - solution: engineer said keep the fridge off once in a month, it will defrost automatically. he also poured boiling water in the freezer to remove excessive ice
4. no cooling - solution - said that warranty has expired so we need to pay. somehow an engineer came took out the compressor which was an LG made and fitted a duplicate one.
5. water leakage, thermostat not working, ice on the emission pipe - no solution yet.

If anyone is listening, reply me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Thanks and Regards,

Kuntala Sinha
New Delhi

kelvinator silverline — repair

i have a kelvineter refrigerators millenium silverline model. it not have proper cooling and the door and light also required repairing.

ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR — repairs not done

Sirs,
I had made a complaint No.PGI[protected] at toll free No..[protected] for repair of my refrigerator,the mechanics of company visited my home in the last week of may ,2011 and took out a part of the fridge i.e small tray outlet for defrosted water and assured to replace it within 24 hrs.but they hv not turned back till today even after 17 days, the phone no. of servicew centre is also not responding.pls. take necessary action for resolving the problem.
thanks
yours sincerly,

J.L.Lalwani
51 C, Kanwar nagar, Jaipur
[protected]

videocon refrigerator 165 litres — refrigerator cooling in very slow

our fridge has purchased in seetarama electronics, kakinada in 2004. Now our refregirator is cooling very low in bottom i.e. vegetables basket and water bottlesrack.please check our complaint and do the needful

165 Ltr Refrigerator — Top Replacement

Kelvinator Refrigerator Top has been Break, Complaint No. RAJ 3007120 dated 29-Jul-12, but yet not repaired.

Kelvinator Refrigerator — defrost tray

wrong defrost in my model no KFL 195 MW,please rectify the problem

thanks

Best Regards
Manpreet Singh
sir/madam,
We purchased kelvinator refrigerator model : new sterling supreme in 1996. Now it has no cooling effect . We tried to frost free many times but it is too not happening.
Kindly go through the matter as it is important. One can contact me on my mobile, i.e. [protected], [protected]and my mail i.d. is devanjana.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Shivalaya Apartments
Block A/1c, Sir Ramesh Mitra road,
Narayanpur, Battalla
Kolkata- 700136

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    801
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    440
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059