Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Electrolux / Refrigerator — COMPLAINT FOR CUSTOMER CARE

To The Electrolux

It is a matter of great regret that in spite of calling your customer care as well as sending several E-mails to your company you have not bothered to reply on a customer complain. Finally, I have issued a notice to the dealer and if I don’t receive right attention I shall go legal way while Your Company shall also be made a party. I reproduce below the notice sent to the dealer for your reference.

FINAL NOTICE
DATE: 06/JUNE/2009

From
Sajnay Suri
3Z, Chitra Gupta Road, Opposite Pahar Ganj Police Station,
MOB: [protected]
New Delhi-110055

To
Gandhi Electronics co.
8706, D.B. Gupta Road,
Paharganj, New Delhi

This is to bring to your notice that ever since the Electrolux Refrigerator Frost Free was purchased from your showroom on 23/July/20068 vide bill no 4702, has not been working satisfactorily. The bottom of the area not doing the cooling properly. Since the couple of months try to contact your customer care centre as well as your corporate office at Guragaon.

• This is the final notice served on you so that you should be sending your representitive or contact with me as above mentioned mobile number with in 7 days from issue of this letter failing which we shall be constrained to report the matter to:-
• Consumer forum for redressal
• Action against your organization for selling under rated goods to the appropriate law enforcing authority.
• Publishing the matter in the press.
• We shall not be held responsible for any consequent damage arising out of the same.

SANJAY SURI
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Electrolux / Refrigerator — Delay service

complaint no - LUD-[protected] dated 14/5/2009 is still not solved till date 23/5/2009 -->
The first visit was on 16/5/2009 evening ( after 2 days + 2 reminders ), reveals that the compressor has to be replaced . But till date i am waiting for replacement .

Electrolux Double Door Refrigerator, Model -- E 285 FF

Date of Purchase -- 17/08/2008
I have bought the Electroloux Refrigerator, Model: Electrolux 320 DEO FRESH n October 2008. We are facing problems with the cooling effect starting from the summer (i.e. march-09). We have already registered a complaint through dealer (Fairdeal Electronics, Rajapuri, Dwarka, New Delhi). The service person came & replaced the sensor of the freeze. But it's still not much effective. I mean we're not getting any ice. In the refrigerator section the cooling effect is very low also. We have complained again regarding the problems to the service center. But nobody responded till date regarding the problem. What should we do regarding this now. It seems like we have made a big mistake buying a Electrolux product & having trust on Fairdeal too.
Dear Sir,

My complain No. GVR [protected] date 21.7.09 time 10: AM

I am living in Faridabad, I have purchase a refridgenetor on Oct 2007 but compressor of refrigenetor are not working from last week. I am complain to customer care through dealer but not any responce from customer care & any service centre till the date of today (23.07.2009 time 17:30)

My Mob.no.[protected]
Sanjay
.
ADVERTISEMENT
I fully agree with the comments posted. I am also facing with the same problem with the customer care/authorised service centre of the company. They are not taking any interest. I am also proceeding to get legal remedies.

Electrolux Refrigerator — COOLING EFFECT PROBLEM

Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
March 18, 2008
The Vice President (Marketing)
M/s. ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR LTD
Global Business Park, 3rd Floor,
Mehrauli - Gurgaon Road,
Gurgaon - 122 002 (Haryana)
Fax :[protected]/98
M O S T U R G E N T

Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
Electrolux Make Model No.285 ERP Double Door

Dear Sir,

This is to draw your kind attention that I had purchased a Refrigerator of Electrolux make (Model No.285 ERP) on 8th April’08 and since then this machine has been giving trouble like, improper cooling, insulation problem, fan problem etc. and the servicing has not been been done since purchasing the fridge. Recently, the machine was not exhibiting proper cooling. Specially, the lower half was not at all functioning properly and as a result water was coming out from machine all the times. Since then, I have contacted so many times to your officials like Mr. Amlan Ghosh[protected], Mr. Mallick[protected] & Mr. Niraj[protected] and nobody has given satisfactory reply.

They have confessed that they cannot rectify the cooling arrangement from inside rather they proposed to install a condenser outside which is totally non-conventional and the said proposal was rejected by undersigned.

Meanwhile, I have been offered a proposal for replacement of ‘New Freeze’ by paying some extra money after deducting the depreciation amount (two years) from the purchase price of Rs.15, 000/- (April’08). I am not ready to pay the balance amount even as the machine is a defective one from the day. So, kindly intervene and give your valuable advice immediately to your Kolkata office. Moreover, I am in terrible situation as my daughter is appearing to CBSE Exam and I am passing on the Summer days without refrigerator.

Look forward to receiving your valuable reply at the earliest.

Regards,


PUSPEN ROY(Mob.[protected])
E-mail : puspen.[protected]@sbi.co.in
c.c. : Mr. M. K. Das, Head-Mktg. (Kolkata)
ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR LTD
15, Remount Road, Kolkata-700 027 – Fax :[protected]

Electrolux / Refrigerator — Not working

My refridgerator is not working since last one month. I chills the upper chamber but there is no cooling in the lower part. I called customer care but the lines are always busy attending other calls. I called a local mechanic he replaced the defrost time and it worked for a couple of days but then the lowar chamber again stopped functionong. It has caused a great inconvenience. Can it be solved????????
My mobile number is [protected]
email - [protected]@gmail.com
COOLING EFFECT PROBLEM, MY ADRESS IS JUGA NANDA DUTTA P.O-LOHAPUR, DIST-BIRBHUM, MOB-[protected] KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .
Dear Eloctrolux Customer Care

I had lodged a complaint on 31st of May for my refregerator which is now not working since last two months. But I am surprised that the customer complaint numbers are not working or busy all the time and my complaint through this medium has remained unheard. This is a chiotic situation or a defunct customer care of Elctolux but affecting and making me suffer. I repent to have purchased an Elctrolux product but now knowing its customer services it will be my last.

If anyone in Elctolux have some sence of responsibility and customer care and reads this complain, please do the needful.

It will be so kind of you

Sanjeev Bhatt
[protected]
It has been 23 days since I posted my first complaint, I hope the customer care will wake up soon
Dear Customer Care

I have just been contacted once intimating that the fridge will be repaired on Monday but now it is Wednesday and no action taken. It looks that the customer services of Electrolux has reached a pathetic low.

Still looking forward for a response
Dear Customer dont care

My complaint no JAI[protected] dated 22.06.11 is still not resolved. If I go back to the complaint log it has been 34 days. I am still wondoring that in a multinational company like Electrolux is there no monitoring system by the hiarchy? or all are sleeping? or what. My patience allows me to give it some more time before I think for other alternative. But sure I regret purchasing an Electrolux product.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Electrolux India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    915
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    441
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT