Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Poor Customer Service

I have a Eureka Forbes Water purifier which is continiously under AMC since last 7 years.

Recently i have started expereincing very poor service from the company.

No one bothers to attend the complaints inspite of repeated telephonic reminders.

My complaint no 8080 2488 booked on 9th December remains unattended till this minute. Repeated calls given to Service centre no 3988 3333 invokes only mechanical reponse that the complaint is registered and will be attended to.

After repeated complaints following esclation nos where provided by the Service centre:-

Karthika[protected]
Chinna Durai[protected]
Ravi[protected]

First no is worth dialling only to hear nice pre recorded songs and no body bothers to pick up the phone.

Those who are having mobile nos do not have the habit of picking up customer calls at all.

Having paid the money for 2 years against AMC, i think the machine is worth scrapping or throwing in the sea.

I am sure like many consumers who have registered the complaint in this site the company is going towards a slide.

May god save.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I purchased Euraka forbes water purifier on 19th April 09 in Faridabad. On the day of installation due to missing of some components it was not commissioned. I had no option but for purchasing mineral water bottles on the day.

Next day it was commissioned and during testing water started overflowing from storage tank and auto switch is found not working. Immediately complaint was registered ie. on 20th April 09.

On 21st inspite of repeated requests and follow up, officials of Euraka forbes only assured of immediate action but no body turned. Till the time of writing this mail ie., at 10.00 Pm on 21st no body bothered to attend and water is still overflowing.

I feel that I have made a great mistake by opting for Euraka forbes and suggest consumers to be careful about such products. I am planning to publish this in media shortly. My email id is [protected]@LNTecc.com . Address : S S Bhat, Flat 8C, Hydel Appartments, Sector 46, Faridabad 121001. India.
I HAVE PAYED 1890 RS AS A M C FOR TWO YEARS
I HAVE GIVE COMPLAINT REG THE SERVICE THERE DID NOT TAKE ANY STEP TO CLEAR MY COMPLAIN VERY VERY VERY POOR SERVICE
from coimbatore
hello sir i have to submit a complain about your poor service as i have registered complaint for last 10 days and i have not got any response from your service center . whenever i try to get connected from rhen they just assure me that your complain is under process and this will soon be solved . so in this i am not satisfied so please see my comment and make it clear as soon as possible .. my machine has been damaged from back and my machine is under warranty period .so thier is my humble request to change the machine and clear all my problem..



thanking you,
sandeep sinha
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
My product is Eureka Forbes water purifier Nova model. I took a AMC for one year at Meerut on 10 Sep 09 (Contract Receipt No 15715100. On being posted to Sukna from Meerut, I contacted Siliguri branch for cleaning of candle which was changed in Meerut on 22 April 09. The mechanic Mr Pradeep did come after 4 days but did the refitting of purifier incorrectly which started causing the problem of water leakage. The machine had to be switched off due to the problem. On teleconversation again the mechanic was sent again after a span of 5 days. By that time, a civil mechanic had to be called since the problem of water leakage was a big nuisance. The response and expertise of this branch is questionable. I feel taking a AMC is a mistake since the customer service is not upto the mark. The telephone no of the branch is[protected]. You are requested to please advise us the next course of action so that our next three years of service tenure are not so problematic due to the service
i purchased eureka-forbes water purifier at 27 july 2009...It is not working since last 1 week.
I have been complaining for it continuosly.But to response no action has been taken.
I request you to kindly take immediate action, , and get the things done at earliest.
c/o
Mr.Javed Akhtar
add-
22 J/12 A, Karamat ki Chowki,
Allahabad.
Model-
R.O. in by Back.
I had purchased Aqua Royale water purifier in June 2000. The unit No. is 4011 and my customer code in[protected]. the unit is still under AMC. Since last one month, it is not working properly and I have made several complaint on customer care helpline 39883333 as well as to the service agency on 65751459. No one has visited andtattended to our complaint till date. I am very unhappy with overall attitude of Euraka Forbes. please note that the AMC is issued by the companty on its letter haed through frenchise. Therefore Euraka Forbes is completely responsible for any deficiency in the service.

I must say that i am not satisfied with the service provider whose personnnel often visit at odd hrs that too after our reminders for periodic mantenanace as per AMC. Now even after our complaint no one has attended to it till 12.10.2009
I ordered one of the new waterfilter in your favourite company. Paid the sum of Rs.2100/- for the advance payment at[protected]. But still date[protected] waterfilter is not supplied in our house for the last 23 days. So, my advance amount should be returned immediately. I wanted to purchase a machine from other leading company.
My product is Eureka Forbes water purifier Nova model. I took a AMC for three year at Mumbai from Arya Services on 30 Sep 09 (Contract Receipt No 17056987. Some part have been replaced during service but within month the same part is not working. On complaining with the service center the answer is the part is not available. We cannot expect such a reply from such a big co ie EUREKA FORBES that the parts of nova model are not available. please do the needful and reply.
My name is A N Roy i stay at serampore hooghly. .I have purchased a water purifier from Euraka Forbes.
I asked for an servicing . But on that perticular we are not present and we told that particular person not to come on that perticular date. The person name is Samik choudhury . He behaved verybadly with mom . He used such kind of words which i not tolarable. You are in a service industry and one of the leading company but you are having such kind of employee. the person name is Samik chowdhury serampore.Hooghly
ph[protected]
mob-[protected]
I need a complete solution
I agree with you 100%. The service rendered by Euraka forbes water purifier is very very worst. I am from Chennai & purchased 2 years back (RO Total) and given for 2 years warranty paid Rs.6500/- and every time for servicing it is very much difficult to call the people. They will come leisuely after 5 to 6 days. During the period I have to make a call daily several times. Recently the handle of the tap got broken on 30-8-12. I booked a complaint on the same day vide complaint no.68019678. Till today I made lot of calls to Call centre and the Area Service Manager Saravannan on[protected]. Till on 3-9-12 there is no response. I feel that I made a mistake in buying the water purifier and by opting for AMC for 2 years. It should be published in the media. I feel that nobody is responsible for service. Sivakumar.Chennai [protected]@gmail.com
No doubt Eureka Forbes is reputed and one of my favorite companies. But recent incident has shattered my confidence in the company additionally disturbed me as a customer. I would like to share the incident. August end, salesman from the company reached my residence to share brochure and to ask for any product requirement. I told him that i am looking for a vacuum cleaner and he may come with a demo product. After few days he demonstrated the product and i told him that i am interested but connect with me around 15th September for my purchase decision, if yes, collect the payment as well. on 15th i witness worst possible customer engagement which was not only black spot on company's reputation in my mind. DeepChand, team leader of Eureka Forbes, at Sadiq Nagar, New Delhi called me from [protected](his alternate no. is [protected]) and asked for the payment options. I politely told him that i have bought Eureke Forbes vacuum cleaner from defence canteen as it was a better financial deal and thanked for his demo. In reply, he stated "Jab khareedne ki haisiyat nahi ho to demo bhi mat liya karo" to translate, don't call us for demo if you don't have purchase power. I was stocked with the kind of word he used and disrespected me. He claimed to be a team leader but i have never met a worse person than him in my life. I have sales experience of above 9 years but this was certainly not in my books... I urge the company to take strict action against DeepChand to maintain my confidence in the company.
To Eureka Forbes.


Eureka Forbes works with an Irresponsible set of employees, who does not understand the customer value. I bought a brand new Wet and Dry vacume cleaner with a year, its does not work properly and i have rarely used it, and i am calling them for the past 15 days to attend the issue but there is no response from them.. Hi Eureka Will meet you in the Consumer court for selling less quality products and hesitations.

BY. Balamurugan .

NO 7 Sanjai Nagar, Second cross street,
Kayarambedu.
Guduvancheri,
Chennai,
Tamilnadu, 603202

Mobile: [protected]
To Eureka Forbes.


Eureka Forbes works with an Irresponsible set of employees, who does not understand the customer value. I bought a brand new Wet and Dry vacume cleaner with a year, its does not work properly and i have rarely used it, and i am calling them for the past 15 days to attend the issue but there is no response from them.. Hi Eureka Will meet you in the Consumer court for selling less quality products and hesitations.

BY. Balamurugan .

NO 7 Sanjai Nagar, Second cross street,
Kayarambedu.
Guduvancheri,
Chennai,
Tamilnadu, 603202

Mobile: [protected]

Eureka Forbes — Waterpurifier service and tollfree complain

The water is not coming pure its really hard i.e unable to drink and ur tollfree no.[protected] is not toll free taking charges and no one is giving any response and charges are apllied on call 😤😠

Cheated on the website with a fake sale

I made a purchase on the Eureka Forbes website and paid up Rs 17, 490 for an Aquaguard filter. Thsi happened on 28March 2015. But they never gave me any product and I have lost the entire money.

Cleaning & Maintenance not getting done after calling too many times

I have taken the 3 years warranty & Technician is not coming for Cleaning of Aquaguard Machine despite of placing request too many times. Recent Request # is 77120195 placed on 6th July.

Dr. Aquagard Magna

Bought Magna on 13/8/16.every 15 days stop working. Sells girl didn't response. Very poor service. Even not registered when I call customer care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    5892
    Pending
    528
    Resolved
    3893
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT