Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Exide Battery Complaint In 1500 Plus Inverter — EXIDE BATTERY NOT FULLY CHARGING

Dear Sir,

I already did one complaint about the EXIDE BATTERY that I have purchased on 30th MAY '08. It's not at all giving proper back up as it is not at all charging.

A Service Engineer named MUKESH ( EXIDE BATTERY SERVICE, JHANSI U.P ) is saying that - I am at a higher post and what do You consider me ? I won't do anything at my END as my supplied BATTERY has no FAULT and Your INVERTER has some FAULT.

I am going to purchase a new BATTERY from a new shop within a week.

I was tortured a lot by the SHOP OWNER and have already done lot of complaints.

Please tell me what should I do as I am really finding myself in a real HELPLESS STATE.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
I have broght world, s leader exide In 1500 PLUS Battery
( BATTERY S No-3C7W2123173C7 Guarantee card No-35) from AMIT TYRES PB ROAD BHAGALPUR (BIHAR) on 14 may 2007. Whoose details are are as Follows:-
Type- In 1500 Plus Date of Purchase-14-5-07
Mfg Code-3C7 Sr No- 08403
Complain- The battery is not fully Charging and backup is only 15 minutes.
So I request you to replace my battery immediately.
Respected Sri

Plase Send Me Exide IN 1500 Plus Inverter Battery Price List On My Yahoo Mail Id And I Am In Churu(Rajastan)
Regards
Pritesh
Dear sir,
We have purchased two nos battery banks of Exide make 180AH Express on dated 16.08.08/ billno.237 and 19.08.08/ bill no.184 from your authorized dealer M/S M.B.Power Solutions Noida ( Mr. Ajay Gupta [protected]) . But one of them bank ( Battery no’s 88683, 88691, 88690&88686) is not working properly from day one, so many times we have informed to them but not taken it seriously . Now the condition is that neither he picking our phone nor giving us service while we have no any outstanding .

Now problem is that we are facing lot of problems because of that is commercial building and we are unable to start the our DG sets immediately to avoid any unusual circumstances. Pls look in to this and help us to run our system smoothly.

We have also need 4 Banks for our lifts back up supply but this type of behavior is not allowing us to purchase the EXIDE make battery.

Thanks and hopping positive response.

S.P.Singh
Chief Engg. EDM Mall
Kaushami Ghaziabad.

[protected]
I PURCHASED ONE BATTERY IN 1500 PLUS EXIDE, SR.NO 1134, BATTERY CODE 18506, 3H8 FROM YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER M/S UNITED MOTOR CO., BHARAT NAGAR, FEROZEPUR ROAD, LUDHIANA (PUNJAB), VIDE RETAIL INVOICE NO 3946 DATED 21.11.2008 .THE SAID BATTERY IS NOT CHARGING PROPERLY. THIS COMPLAINT WAS BROUGHT TO THE NOTICE OF YOUR DEALER M/S UNITED MOTOR CO., LUDHIANA MANY TIMES, BUT HE IS NOT CARING TO OUR COMPLAINTS.I WAS ISSUED WARRANTY CARD NO 299374 AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE OF BATTERY.THIS TYPE OF BEHAVIOUR IS NOT EXPECTED FROM SUCH A COMPANY HAVING ESTEEMED REPUTATION IN INDIA.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY INTERVENE IN THE MATTER AND REPLACE THE SAID BATTERY IMMEDIATELY.

JIWAN LAL SHUKLA,
128-B RAMAN ENCLAVE, LUDHIANA-141001(PB) MOB.[protected]

inverter plus batteries — not respond for supplying the batteries

dear sir.
this is to inform you that i am a dealer of hero honda motors ltd.and also at present the dealer of exide industries ltd.so we have needed maximum no of batteries for sales and suppling to our SSP and ARD.but unforchunate after contact with mobile for placing the order of exide batteries no person can intertain the exide dealer.so please solve our existing problem as early as posseble.
REGARDS
SHANTI AUTO
PIPALPANTI,ROAD
MUNGER-811201
Dear Sir / Madam,

I purchased Exide Invorter Battery In 1500 Plus. which was not taking charging from day one of installation & the problem was not taken seriosly either by shop keeper & Exide Industries Ltd official. Whenever i make phone to shop keeper, i talked to company officials & informed to you since last four months. Please help me to replace the battery.
ek number ki achi betteriy re bhai
Dear sir/madam !

I would like to state my self Nagaraju.
And put up at Sapthqa giri readymades, NH 5 Road,
Tekkali, Srikakulam (Dt).

I was purchased new Battery of exide model(IN 1500 plus ) on18/11/2008.
But since last two month it was not working properly, , ,
But last one month it is in worst condition, exide Dealer was not
giving the positively towards the replacement of that battrey .
B’coz of the gurantee period coming to the end .

So please solve out this problem early as possible

I am waiting your positive response.

I Remain

With Regards

Boyina . Nagaraju

Tekkali.

+91-[protected],
+91-[protected].
kindley send me a exide inverter plus 1500 price list in tamilnadu
please send me rate of exide BATTERY1500 MEGAINV AT UTTRANCHAL DEHRADUN
Subject: - No replacement of 2 Nos. Exide Batteries

Reference: - Tele Conversation between Mr. Mayank Ramani, Service Officer, Jabalpur and myself on dated 26/03/2010, 6/04/2010 & 12/04/2010.

Dear Sir,

During the conversation, I have brought to your knowledge that my Company M/s. I.C.T. Pvt. Ltd at Narsinghpur has suffered immensely because of not providing replacement to 2 Nos. Exide Batteries purchased from your accredited Agency M/s. Himalaya Agency located at Narsinghpur. The said batteries were purchased from above mentioned agent on date 6/08/2009 vide bill No. 1925. The batteries are under warranty period and the batteries have not worked satisfactory even for 5 (Five) months of continued period o[censored]se from the date of purchase.

The defect was intimated to Mr. Jain, your agency holder (M/s. Himalaya Agency, Narsinghpur) and sent the said batteries as per his desire on 25/02/2009 for replacement but it is regretted to say that Instead of replacement he tried to repair the batteries after checking compatibility of the Batteries with the Inverters and vise versa again & again without fruitful results. Also during this period I requested him to replace the defective batteries with the new one but he only assured me that the batteries will be corrected perfectly as he was sending these batteries to Main Branch Office, Jabalpur but again it is regretted to say that all went in vain. In this way a lot of time was wasted and nothing came out of his efforts, except putting every body in my Company in misery and discomfort during this summer season.

This will not be out of place to mention here that I have to hire 2 Nos. batteries, as standby, for use in my Company from 25/02/2010 to date because of inordinate delay in rectifying the defect.

Keeping above in view and urgency for replacing the batteries immediately, I would like to request you to do the needful without any further loss of time. I am sure you will personally intervene in the matter and take effective steps to address my deep grievances favorably.

Thanking you
Your truly

Parvesh Khan
Administrative Manger (C-8)
ICT Pvt. Ltd. Narsinghpur

Copy for information to: - Mr. Snajeev Kumar Singh (Administrative Manager) Team Leader`s Office Narsinghpur
To
Exide Agency
Bharat Logistic,
Logistic Complex 193/4, Madho Tal,
Katangi Road, Jabalpur (M.P.)
Phone No.[protected], 3295522




From:-
Parvesh Khan
Administrative Manger (C-8)
ICT Pvt. Ltd. Narsinghpur
Mobile No. [protected]
Office No.[protected]
Fax No.[protected]
Exide interter batteries are too bad. atleast i can say about in 1500 plus since i am using this since past 2 years and not found it satisfactory, .
Even i have a exide batteries and was facing the same problems . then in some days i got the solution to these remedies.there is one product called Signet ETP battery activator.It enhances the battery life and is eco friendly.It does not harm the battery and dissolve the sulfation.Plz believe me and try once the product.pleadr visit te website www.signet.co.in for further information.
I PURCHASED ONE BATTERY IN 1500 PLUS EXIDE, SR.NO 4E9/113647 FROM YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER M/S UNIVERSAL BATTERY SERVICE JHANSI U.P. VIDE RETAIL INVOICE NO 017-SL816 DATED 10.7.2009 .THE SAID BATTERY IS NOT CHARGING PROPERLY. THIS COMPLAINT WAS BROUGHT TO THE NOTICE UNIVAERSAL BATTERY SERVICE JHANSI U.P.
I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY INTERVENE IN THE MATTER AND REPLACE THE SAID BATTERY IMMEDIATELY.

BHAIRO PRASAD
ISAI CHAUKI B.H.E.L. KHAILAR JHANSI U.P. PIN 284129
EMAIL ID [protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM
MOBILE NO. [protected]
Dear Sir,

I bought an Exide Mega Inv battery 150AH. Pls tell me is this a better pick than Exide Invatubuler IT500 or not. If possible than pls tell me which was better and why.

Thanking You,

Durgesh Kumar Mishra, Madhupur (Jharkhand)
email:- [protected]@gmail.com

EXIDE MEGA 1500 BATTERY — MEGA 1500 BTY NOT WORK PROPERLY

I HAVE PURCHASED A BATTERY OF MAKE EXIDE MEGA 1500 ON[protected] WITH A FULL WARRANTY OF 36 MONTHS FROM CLASSIC AUTO CARE SIRSA-125055. NOW IT NOT WORKS PROPERLY DUE TO WHICH VOLTAGE REMAINS DOWN. CONTACTED TO DEALER BUT PROBLEM IS STILL PENDING.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    683
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    291
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020