[Resolved]  Flykingfisher — Delay in refund of my canceled flight ticket

I had booked 1 tickets from Delhi to Shimla for 19th July, 2008 by the
flight DN 549 of air deccan by Call Centre and payments were made by
credit card. Tickets were by the name of myself Sanjiv Verma. Original
flight timings were in morning 10:30 am which were re-scheduled to
12:30 am and than cancelled due to bad weather condition.which led to
a lot of inconvenience.
in fact, I had to cancel my entire trip as I travelled from Indore.
Now I got the tickets cancelled on the call centre of deccan and I was
told that a cancellation mail would be sent to me and I would get
entire amount refunded and it would be credited back to the cedit card
used by me. The amount has not been recieved yet, and they do not
entertain my query very properly on the call centre.Every time they
are responding that they will credit the same within 5 day or giving
excuse for problem in server.
kindly suggest some method to get back this huge amount. As I am
extending my credit period of HSBC credit card bill.
If you are not able to resolve the issue within 5 Day than I will file
a complaints in consumer court and Pahredaar.

My reference Number is 193533
Ticket Number:8127597

Sanjiv Verma

Deccan/Kingfisher — Cancelled flight but no refund in sight

Dear consumer complaints,

In December 2007 I booked 6 return tickets (cost 26, 700.00) to Amritsar however, after the airline had checked in all my family and had them waiting in departure lounge for over 2 hours the flight was cancelled.

Before leaving the airport my family made sure that they received a signed document from the airline staff at the airport confirming that a full refund will be given.

Since then I have made numerous attempts via e-mail with " For Capt Gopinath - Rupali Lasrado
Asst. Manager Customer Relations" and via Kingfisher website (comment section) clearly stating my complaint reference number 5122004 but the airline is refusing to accept full liability.

Additionally I have furnishing them with a scanned copy of confirmation given by the airline staff and still not joy! What should a do next?

In addition to my complaint i also have a few questions: If an airline cancels a flight post check in, should they not also take responsibility in providing assistance and advise on what the passenger should do next? My family was given no assistance in rescheduling outbound or cancellation of their return flight and was simply told to go home. It was only upon their insistence that they received the signed confirmation. Does the consumer have any rights under these circumstances? When i share this experience with other, I am simply told "aisa sub kuch hota hai"

Flykingfisher — Misleading Promotion

Fly Kingfisher ran a promotion on Indiatimes in March-April 2008 called the 5-star campaign and claimed to offer prizes worth Rs.5 crores. The bumper prizes were supposed to be 5 Mercedes Benz cars. A full year has passed and there has been no announcement from FlyKingfisher in this connection. I have written to them a few times asking why the Bumper prizes have not been announced yet, even after a full year has passed.

http://flykingfisher.indiatimes.com/prizes.html
http://flykingfisher.indiatimes.com/winners.html

It is a shame that a company headed by Dr.Vijay Mallya should use the Mercedes brand to lure customers into sending SMS messages for this contest and then not live up to their promise. This is a false promotion and deceptive action by the FlyKingfisher team and I thought it made sense to bring it to everyone's notice and perhaps someone from the mainstream media will pick it up.

Flykingfisher — loss of goods

I was flying from Jammu to Mumbai via Delhi.I had given my cameras rechargable batteries to the security at Jammu airport.I was told that i will get those valuables at mumbai airport.I was fyling on 27th of may.I thoroughly kept complaing to the athourities of kingfisher airlines at the departures at mumbai airport.please do the needful.
I was travelling From Delhi to Varanasi Kingfisher Flight ( IT 231) on the dated 28th october.
But due to late arrival of the indigo flight and reckless approach of the flight crew and ground staff of the indigo flight I had not allowed to board in side of Kingfisher Flight (IT- 231), while the flight almost 1 hours was standing over there, the story not ends over here, The kingfisher ground staff also did not care even one of the bloody manager ( Mr. AMIT) and his associates talk like government official, they did not bother about the traveler condition, even that bloody manger AMIT was saying he was not supposed to talk with us, apart from that they had spoiled my three hours at Delhi airport thereafter anyhow they were finally success to deviate me, and even not ready to give proper answer to us, at that moment I was fade up and I had reached one conclusion that there is no difference between the bloody politician and that bloody staff and these services only main aim of the you people to make people fool.

Please make sure that the behaviour with traveller should be friendly and please take concrete step against Mr AMIT and other staff .
flykingfisher is charching about 20,000 or more than that but the food provided in flight is not at all good....

Flykingfisher — food

hello,
im vidya,i have travelled in flykingfisher red from chennai to port blair.the journey is not so convenient.the seats were not comfortable as they didnt move back to lean over.and one more thing i want to express that kingfisher is stated as five star fly but it is not at all like that...as the food provided in flight is very bad.finally my opinion for flykingfisher is its charges are high but convinience provided is bad.

Flykingfisher — Technical problem in flight

i took a flight from shrinagar to Delhi with my family on 19th June 2011.
Flight no. - IT 2634
Class - E
Date - 19 June 2011
Time - 14 : 25
place - Shrinagar To Delhi
Seat no. - 06 D
PNR no. - EEWRHI
While trevelling we have faced problem regarding AC. AC was not working. we had suffered a lot in flight. how could you people do such mistakes. if you are not able to see small technical mistakes. how can you run an aeroplane. may be next time the problem will be in engine. that means you are going to take such a hard risk with customer. this will effects your repotation.
kindly check the mistake. after paying such a great ammount if we will not get satisfaction we will think many time to travel with kingfisher.

Flyking Courier Services
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    33%
    Flyking Courier Services Phone
    +91 22 2837 2021
    +91 22 2837 2020
    +91 22 2834 9075
    Flyking Courier Services Address
    204, Unique House, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Flyking Courier Services contact information