Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Godrej — Improper Installation and Bad Service

Dear Sir / Madam,

I booked Godrej AC of 1 ton from Vijay Sales on 25th May 2008 and had the delievery of the same on 1st June 2008.

It is very unfortunate that we could not have the pleasure of air conditioning from the date of purchase. After installation, Air Conditioner has not worked for a day.

Service Engineer (?) sent for installation were very young and might be not trained properly. They hit the unit many times during installation. When I asked them about the same, they informed me that they do it for all installation.

We were informed that it might take some time for cooling process. After much patience, when we lodged a complaint, a person on phone promised to replace the unit. Immediately another person yelled at him which we heard on a phone. And the person on phone, changed the promise and asked us to wait for two days. On 14th June, one person visisted our place. He then informed my wife about the gas likage and he had come only for inspection not for service.

My friends were urging me not to take Godrej Air Conditioner but due to trust on a GODREJ brand, I opt the one.

Do you think, I have done a mistake?

When I tried to register a complaint at http://www.esales.godrej.com/galtes/online_service.asp, I recieved a message 'The page cannot be displayed' with 'Open the www.esales.godrej.com home page, and then look for links to the information you want.' When I hit link www.esales.godrej.com, I recieved a message 'You are not authorized to view this page'. Do you think it make sense wasting our time?

If problem is not solved immediately, I may have no option but to file a registerd complaint at GRAHAK PANCHAYAT and to put the matter in front of the print media and electronic media. I still have trust on GODREJ brand. Some of your people may not working well but again it is the responsibility of the company to take care of the goodwill.

I hope to get immediate replacement of the unit with installation of new unit.

Regards,

BIPIN MAYEKAR
Chairman - Managing DIrector
PRASANNA HRD PRIVATE LIMITED
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:06:22
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

This goes beyond, Vijay Sales is a dealer who picks up models which are least or even
not available with most of the competitors within the city and prices them at par with
higher models of the same manufacturer so that it is not easy for the customer to compare
prices
no is coming to attened my complaint of my AC
DR.AMRIT
mobile [protected]
Hi i bought ac from Health air cooling in bhopal but i dint get proper service, so plz resolve my problem regarding ac not cooling .

--
Hemkumar Goyal
GOYAL JEWELLERS
G-18, PLATINUM PLAZA,
MATA MANDIR ROAD,
BHOPAL-(M.P.)-462003
Ph[protected]
M-[protected]
Website- www.goyaljeweller.com
I have a split ac godrej 2 tan wiches not working properly and your delear is not giving service
i recive 1 service in two years .
please call me [protected]

vikram gupta
f-77 mci plaza civil lines
bareilly
I have purchased Godrej A C from M/S Viramgam Mota bhai Appliances Lokhand Bazar Viramgam on 12/03/2008. The Ac was some cooling proble I complain on 29/05/2009 and executive came in my house and brought compressor of AC on 01/06/2009 but till the date he have not came in my house for replacing the Compressor. So many time I requested and also enquire in toll free number but I not get my compressor back.

Sushila Thapliyal
Viramgam
Gujarat
complain no- 160653 dt - 24/10/09
machine - godrej GWC 18GA WHA
puchase date - 24/09/09
horrible service neglegency till date fan motor burnt has not been changed
by improper installing hinch was damaged . itnformed several times to Mr debashis but result is zero
kindly replace the machine

Godrej / Split AC — Improper working.

I had bought this Godrej Spilt AC on 7-12-08 and since then I had to call the authorized service personnel atleast 6 to 7 times due problems like: (1) Water leaking from the In-door Unit. (2) Weak Capacitor (3) Failure of Godrej branded Stabilizer. The major of these was the water leakage problem which took atleast 4 to 5 of their visits and a major distrubance to my working schedule. It was so embarrasing when people visiting our home would comment-on or notice the leakage. It was hard to answer innumerable questions that they would put like "Why have you gone for a GODERJ AC why not for LG or SAMSUNG as they are better" What would have I said? Its like I was being silently told that "You think that you are too smart for not choosing the brand which usually goes around the society but opt for an entirely different one which is rarely seen, but you and an for doing this" I had gone for the Godrej because I had trusted this brand and for years had been listening to the praises people make about Godrej in terms of Almirahs, Locks and Refrigirators mainly. Even I haven't seen or listened about a Godrej AC prior to this and this is my first Godrej product. But then I trusted the brand believeing the rumors about the "Good Quality" label it has.
What is the model please.

Thanks,
Product: Godrej GSC 18FM 1.5 Ton Split AC

Purchase Date: 12th March 2010

Since got installed on 15th March 2010, the A.C. didn't work even for a moment. After lots of leg work and numerous phone call to service center finally today the service engineer came, and as per him the machine is faulty. No idea what does it mean!! I am cursing myself why did I choose GODREJ, such a pathetic product quality control and on top of it this kind of service. I paid the bill by credit card, can I ask my bank to stop processing this payment, till they replace this machine?
I have also purchased one A.C from om electronics main road waidhan distt singrauli on 14-07-09.
but my a.c is not working properly. I have given lot of complaint to shop owner but always he is telling a lie and pretending that this may be problem I have provided all things which was required for them but they are unable to rectify the problem. he is pretending so that the warranty period will lapse so he will be free from his responsibility.
purchase date[protected]
a.c make godrej 1.5 ton
model usc 18 FA WHM
sr no
indoor SE 1407409 D 005633
outdoor SE 1407409 D008289
my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
my phone [protected]
R/Sir/Madam
i am afred because correctlly we know that it very poor service of "GODREJ AC"

You are requested that Please refer my Complaint No.282816 Date-26/8/2010 But Day To Day Follow up Also We Cant get any folloup from your sevice staion.
I have a windowt ac godrej 1.5 tan wiches not working properly and your delear is not giving service, i have not recive any service in this yerat.
.
please call me [protected]
new delhi. -110 059
Dear Sir / Madam,

I booked Godrej AC of 1.5 ton from Juneja electronics on 24th May 2012 and had the delievery of the same on 24th May 2012..

It is very unfortunate that we could not have the pleasure of air conditioning from the date of purchase. After installation, Air Conditioner has not worked for a day.

We were informed that it might take some time for cooling process. After much patience, when we lodged a complaint, a person on phone promised to replace the unit. Immediately another person yelled at him which we heard on a phone. And the person on phone, changed the promise and asked us to wait for two days. On 27th May, one person visisted our place. He then informed my wife about the gas likage and he had come only for inspection not for service.

My friends were urging me not to take Godrej Air Conditioner but due to trust on a GODREJ brand, I opt the one.

Do you think, I have done a mistake?

When I tried to register a complaint at http://www.esales.godrej.com/galtes/online_service.asp, I recieved a message 'The page cannot be displayed' with 'Open the www.esales.godrej.com home page, and then look for links to the information you want.' When I hit link www.esales.godrej.com, I recieved a message 'You are not authorized to view this page'. Do you think it make sense wasting our time?

If problem is not solved immediately, I may have no option but to file a registerd complaint at GRAHAK PANCHAYAT and to put the matter in front of the print media and electronic media. I still have trust on GODREJ brand. Some of your people may not working well but again it is the responsibility of the company to take care of the goodwill.

I hope to get immediate replacement of the unit with installation of new unit.

Regards,

KAMAL KUKREJA
[protected]
87-3rd floor old gupta colony
Delhi-110009
Dear kamal kukreja,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We have got your contact details. Our Customer Care will contact you shortly and resolve the matter.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Dear kamal kukreja,

Your complaint has been closed as on September 2012

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    1074
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    366
    Godrej Interio Phone
    +91-22 6796 1800
    +91-22 6796 1700
    +91 22 6796 5959
    Godrej Interio Address
    Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079