[Resolved]  Godrej Fridge — no customer support

i'm an chennai resident purchased an godrej fridge and fully automatic washing machine in the month of feb 2010 from "SHREE AMARWATHEE ELECTRONICS" located in kolathur, chennai. Fridge was delivered without any accessories(keys and trays). on informing them regarding this they directed me to the main distributors. even main distributors dint pay attention regarding this even after several complaints (complaints nos-437676,437680 and 445561).moreover there is no proper guidance on the same. being such an reputed company i dont understand whats wrong with the customer care department.without any other way to deal with this problem, i finally decided to take help from "consumer complaints forum". i hope this will help me the way out

Godrej Fridge — Fridge is dysfunctional

My refrigerator Godgej Pentacool is not functioning since 6-5 -2009 .
Kindly send the engineer to fix it up.
Kind regards
V.P Tewari
11/347
Vikas nagar
Lucknow
Mobile [protected]

Godrej Fridge — Total lack of customer service

I bought a new Godrge Fridge on June 18, 2010. Immediately after the firdge was installed and the supplier went, the bulb stopped functioning. Aftrer repeated phone calls, the techinican came on 23 June 2010. He took away the fused bulb and promised to obtain a new bulb at my cost. He left at 3 p.m on 23 June 2010. Till the time of writing this (25 June 2010-11.55 a.m), no body came even after repeated calls.

Godrej is the worst company. Do not buy its products.

Godrej Fridge — regarding fridge

Complaint no – 390315
Customer name – Salman abbas
I Purchased Godrej Refrigerator[protected]. Since that time I face many problems like cooling problem in my fridge at first time on the same day. The first complaint which I made to Godrej Service Centre was in the month of June 20008. Since then I am struggling to resolve this problem. Pranjal (main person) he is sitting in head office (NORTH DELHI), he don’t know how to talk with customer. Many times he used abuse words, infact he used to say that “Jo karna hai kar lo, hum kuch nahi karenge”. Please let me know that “Is ANNAPURNA your company brand”? Mr. Pranjal has told us that annapurna’s rely is Godrej company’s brand and he installed repaired compressor. So, please help us what should we do? We had paid Rs. 1670 in your head office. The compressor sent to replace with damaged compressor, was old & repaired one. There was no quality control stamp or certificate on the compressor to show that compressor was tested properly.
Reply or take some action against this complaint. I shall be obliged.