[Resolved]  Godrej Refrigerators — harrasment by godrej company

Address:Delhi

i have purchase a godrej refrigerator on dated 4.9.2007..from Nanra refrigeration works..During the purchase i been told the 5 waranty of the kompressure and on 23rd of feb 2012 the kompressure of refrigerator got dead and i have logged the complaint on date 23.2.12 and the complaint no. Of the same was [protected]..on 24.2.12 enginer has visit our house and demand for rs 2132 for which i told that kompressure is under waaranty why should i pay such a huge amount and i again called customer care @ [protected] and i have been provided the contact no. Of mr pradeep([protected]) he told me that the charges have 2 paid by me and asked me to get the same repaired from outside and the enginer left our house and i have called mr pradeep and told that enginer has left he told me that u have purchase the refrigerator from Nanra dealer for which the warranty of kompressure is of 1 yr..he told me he will call me again tommorow and he never called me i have called customer care and told about the incident and they told me that senior engenier will contact me soon but nobody has called me, i have again call mr pradeep next day 25.2.12 he told me that enginer will contact you soon..after few minuts i receive a call from mr.manoj bhola (enginer) from his mob. [protected] and he told me that as u have purchase refrigerator from Nanra refrigerator so the warranty of kompressure is of 1yr and they will not repair my refrigerator..i again called customer care @ 13.55 hr and asked about the warranty and they confirmed me that it does not matter i[censored] have purchase refrigerator from any dealer the warranty of the kompressure is of 5yrs only and that i report the incident to customer care that the mr pradeep is refusing to repair my refrigertor under warranty and they told me that senior enginer will contact me soon but nobody has contacted me..i again called c.care @ 16.46 hr and told her about the communication between me and mr.pradeep and she told me that she will unable to help me and i have to contact mr pradeep only but when i asked the number of some senior person she has provided me the number of miss.Alpana ([protected]) which was switched off...i have been extremely harrased by mr pradeep and godred team.,regards Ritish Malik # [protected]

Godrej — Harrasment

GODREJ MADE MY LIFE HELL

I purchased Godrej 1.5 ton AC recently and when it came home, I saw it had a dent. I returned it and they gave me another one and when I got it fitted and checked, it was not cooliong at all. I called the guy and had to again go to the delaer and he gave me abnother one and I had to pay again for the Installation.

Well, that was not it, I am getting calls from last few days from Godrej and they are saying they delivered two ACs to me whereas I am not aware about any second AC. They said some Auto came and delivered another AC to me which is incorrect and I told them hundred times when they called me and came home but still I am getting harrassed every day by Godrej representatives. I dont understand why dont they check once and for all and do the neeedful as every other day they coem home when my mother suffering from neumonia is alone and they disturb her. Please check and do the needful else I'll raise it to Consumer FOrum
I am from chennai. purchased Godrej spilt AC thru saligiramam OMEGA TV shop Vadaplani on 17/03/2010 but i received the installing call from service center on 20/03/2010.One lady name Megala. spoke to me for installing i said we are staying rent house so we want consult our house owner and let you know for the timing but but that lady so arrogant and her voice and replied me like if wont install with our guys we cancel the free service, warranty grantee and no more pay service also from godrej. i dont know which product rules says that no warranty, grantee and no paid service if we fail to install with the company installing. again i made a call next working day[protected] they promised to send guys at 8.30 am on 23/03/2010, but no information even i after i made a call till 11 pm. after that only came to know that guys on the way and reached my home at 11.58am. guys start installing my bad time power cut off . so immediately one of their supervisor name venketest called and shout my wife to send back guys to another place for installation . how come we can send and get back those guys in our timing..the installing process half only done. when we request for this issue to that megala.. she is telling the same to send back the guys so harshly..

so pleas take shiver action against the this service center people like megala and venketeast, put a condition to talk customer in a polite way and finishd the installtion based on the customers timing and comfort because they are not doing this installing free. cost of the installing is 1000 rupees its more than a normal electrician service cost.
Dear Ritish,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We have got your contact details. Our Customer Care will contact you shortly and resolve the matter.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
nobody from godrej has contacted me..i have get my refrigerator repaired from outside..i want godrej to refund me the charges which i spend outside to get my refrigerator repair..regards Ritish #[protected]
i have not got any revert or phone call from godrej..regards Ritish Malik
nobody has approached me till date
nobody has approched me pls help..regards ritish