Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS JUL-SEP2010

Hello Sir,

Please let me know what's the rational behind deducting charges under
"AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS JUL-SEP2010"
It was charged Rs. 827.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HDFC Bank — AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS

hdfc bank is fraud, With out any information the have debited 827.25 from my account with mentioned like this AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS for the charge they have taken from my account.

HDFC Bank — Amount Deduction AQB SER CHGS INC ST and CESS

I have an savings account in HDFC Bank.
A/C [protected]
Account Branch : Sanjeev Reddy Branch
Bank Address : 8-3-214,Srinivasa nagar colony,
opp sanjeevreddynagar bus stop;
HYD 500038,AP.

My account has been debited by AQB Ser chgs Inc ST & cess on 17/10/2010.
Amount 827.25
Bank should have atleast kept some information available on the HDFC website...
Can any one tell me what is these charges for??????
Dear Sir,

Then you should have informed to all your customers .

Its come as a surprise to all o[censored]s, what is the point of keeping money in your bank when you only are robbing it ?
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have had the same experience with HDFC Bank. I was under the impression the minimum balance was INR 5000 and I have been maintaining the same from April 2010 onwards. I have not been informed either of the rule changes and feel robbed since had I been informed I would have made sure I had enough balance.

Deducting funds from a customer's account without informing her/him as to why they are being deducted is a sign of lack of professionalism and is completely unacceptable.

Please look into this issue at the earliest.

Thanks and regards,
A frustrated customer.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am a new saving account holder since may 2010. i am experience the HDFC rules which are given below as i was not inform about the charges will deduct for not maintaining a minimum balance at the time of opening an account. i came to know when it is deducted a sum of Rs 827/- from my balance amount, charges for excess of deposits i.e., minimum 5 deposit only in a month. there are still penalties i have to experience, before that i shall discontinue the banking with HDFC further in future. i think this minimum deposit from the customer is taken for the use by the bank when ever it comes to certain penalty HDFC can directly without informing the customer they can eat away the balance. JAAGO RE
I Have a Salary/corporate account for Eclipsys India Pvt Ltd, Why the deduction of my fund has been done???

regards,
Himansu Pathak
my account has been deducted 827 INR, it is very rediculous, stupid rules by Indian Government ( RBI ), when i was opening my account they informed that mininum balance is 2500, now they have made it to 10k, I am a student, i dont have 10k in my hand, I have to borrow from some one with some interest and i have to deposite in Bank, and out put is they started deducting 827 INR, it is better to go with govt banks, there also we can check online statment and minimum balance is 1000INR.

regards,
Frustating customer of HDFC bank.
my account has been deducted 827.25 INR, There is no prior information from Bank management. I have been maintaining my a/c in hdfc for more then 2year i never experience such kind of charges on my a/c. Bank thinks that customers fool.
sure I will be closing my a/c.

Balaji Rao J
ADVERTISEMENT
I also had been charged 827.25 INR without any prior information, my account was opened as a corporate account but when did it moved to normal account i don't know, also i never got any kind of intimation for the same. The bank thinks we have the money at free of cost but they don't know how much we have to struggle to earn money and they rob it directly.
I am going to close my account as soon as possible.
Hopeless HDFC Bank...
Hi All,
My experience is also the same. When I openrd my a/c I was asked to keep 5000/- in my a/c. But all of a suddern 827.25 INR have been deducted from my a/c, for not keeping 10000/-. My point is that even if they decided to deduct the amount, the would have informed all about the rule change.

ALONG WITH THIS I HAVE ALWAYS EXPERIENCED VERY BAD SERVICE FROM HDFC. I ALSO HAVE A DEMAT A/C WITH HDFC SEC, BUT THERE ALSO THE SAME KIND OF DISSATISFACTION.

I AM SOON GOING TO CLOSE ALL MY A/C WITH HDFC.

DEAR ALL I REQUEST YOU ALL TO CLOSE OUT ALL OF YOUR A/C WITH HDFC AND IT IS BETTER TO GO FOR ANY GOVT BANK LIKE SBI.

regards,
Frustating customer
Dear HDFC,
I am maintaining my amount balance as 10000, but still you are deducting an amount 827 from account may i know the reason for this.
Dear HDFC,
Can you please elaborate overall process to maintain minimum balance.
ADVERTISEMENT
It is only possible in India. Banks are acting as decoits. They must inform the customer. The law should be made known to every one before hand.

It is third rate system
When their marketing executives bags for opening of the account they tell things are sso good with bank. After that it is hell specilly in HDFC
This is not at all proffessionalism. Fine if they decided to charge Maintanance charges, They should inform all the customers in advance and allow the customers to maintain the account. Reputed Banks like HDFC should not play such a cheat marketing startegies.

HDFC Bank — deduction of AQB SER CHGS

I have opened a saving account in HDFC Bank Hazratganj Branch Lucknow in FEB 2009 bearing account No. [protected], with initial deposit of Rs. 6000.00.After seeing statement I found that AQB SER CHGS has been deducted from my a/c as below-
1-Dt. 07.07.2010 Rs 827.25
2-Dt. 16.10.2010 Rs. 827.25
3-Dt. 17.03.2011 Rs. 827.25
4-Dt. 25.04.2011 Rs. 827.25
5-Dt. 12.07.2011 Rs. 827.25
In this way bank has deducted a sum of Rs. 4136.25.I have contacted the bank, they told that minimum balance in saving a/c has been enhanced from 5000.00 to 10000.00. your balance was below the limit hence
AQB SER CHGS deducted. My a/c is old and bank has never informed me regarding enhancement of minimum balance.The deduction of AQB SER CHGS is not leagle and i condemn it.It should be reversed to my a/c.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    26086
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15325
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT