Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — PF ON HOLD

This is with reference to my PF A/C No - A1096 with HDFC Bank. I was in the services of HDFC bank from 29th March 2004 to 20th September 2005. (A copy of my resignation letter acknowledged by line manager Mr. Alok Mulye is attached along with).

During my services I was contributing 12% of my basic salary towards Employee Provident Fund and my PF code with the bank was A1096X. Also, as a part of my contract letter dated 22nd March 2004, the bank was contributing 12% of my basic salary per month in the same account i.e. A1096X.

I would like to inform you that my PF has been kept on hold and the same has been neither transferred to my current organization nor returned as per my request.

When I approached the bank (Mr. Vipsi Mistry) regarding this via email on 16th August 2007, I was informed that a there is a notice pay outstanding for 21 days – amount being Rs. 17455 and the same has to be paid by cheque in favour of “HDFC Bank Ltd” .(A copy of email correspondence is attached herewith)

Further, I have paid Rs. 17455 by cheque drawn on HDFC Bank and handed over the same to Vipsi Mistry towards settlement of outstanding notice period and the same has since cleared from my account. At the same time Mr. Mistry asked me to refill the PF withdrawal form and asked me to collect the PF cheque from the PF department of the bank.

However, when I contacted the bank for my PF settlement I was surprised to know that the bank was not ready to pay back my hard earned PF money since there was some extra salary payments made into my account. I fail to understand as to how salary credit can happen into my account even after submitting my resignation which is duely acknowledged by the line manager on 29/8/2005. (copy attached herewith).

I strongly feel that I am getting penalized for no default on my part and for some grave mistakes committed by the banks payroll department.

I request your kind intervention into this matter. I also request you to advise the HDFC BANK LTD EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND TRUST to immediately pay back my PF amount along with the accrued interest by pay order or demand draft. (Provident fund statement for the year[protected] attached)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
May 21, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Apr 17, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Please share your employee code, supervisor's name, office location & contact on exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com. We'll get back!

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my name is satish kumar, i was employee in hdfc bank, my emplyee code-CS20751, iam worked with NFC(NEW FRIEND COLONY), but im not recevied the
pf, so plese clear my provident fund
please i request you kind intervinten in this matter, so plese clear the matter
so thanks
satish kumar
[protected]
I am Meenu Prajapat(Cm11876) worked your concern as a senior sales officer(casa) form jun 2008 to may 2009. As I resigned on 1 may 2009 still I won’t get that relieving letter and also PF settlement. .so kindly issue me the PF settlement as early as possible.

Employee Code (cm11876)
Employee Name : meenu prajapat
Designation : SR SALES OFFICER (casa)
Location : jaipur
I Mukesh Jha(Cm07953) worked your concern as a senior sales officer(casa) form jun 2007 to june 2008. As I resigned on 26 jun 2009 still I won’t get that relieving letter and also PF settlement. .so kindly issue me the PF settlement as early as possible.

Employee Code (cm07953)
Employee Name : mukesh jha
Designation : SR SALES OFFICER (casa)
Location : jhansi
ADVERTISEMENT
I Mukesh Jha(Cm07953) worked your concern as a senior sales officer(casa) form jun 2007 to june 2008. As I resigned on 26 jun 2009 still I won’t get that relieving letter and also PF settlement. .so kindly issue me the PF settlement as early as possible.

Employee Code (cm07953)
Employee Name : mukesh jha
Designation : SR SALES OFFICER (casa)
Location : jhansi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    28015
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15409
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT