[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Misbehaviour (abuse word)

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I am using the credit card of the HDFC bank from the long time and i was making the payment on time on regular bases.but this time there is liottle bit of late . teh problem is that without informing me they make a call on my home number and start using the abuse words which is totaly unaccepted by me . so please kindly take action action against them and help me.

Your's Sincerely Customer
Dhyanendra Pratap singh

HDFC Bank Credit Card — USE OF ABUSING WORDS & MISBEHAVIOUR

I have been using HDFC Bank Credit Card for long 3 years & paying my dues accordingly but due to some financial problems i was unable to make payments only for one month due to which the recovery agent Mr.Abhijit Saxena from Rajouri Garden Branch harrassed me, my office staffs & my wife too much with some abusing words.I complained immediately to HDFC Bacnk customer care & Mumbai office but they didnot taken any action.This month also i was out of station from 2nd of August to 5th of august, one of HDFC BANK RECOVERY AGENT CALLED ME OVER TELEPHONE & I TOLD THEM THAT I AM NOW OUT OF STATION(HYDERABAD)& I AM SORRY FOR DELAY, I SHALL MAKE THE FULL & FINAL PAYMENT ON 10THOF AUGUST.ON 10th they told me to make the payment & as i promised i agree to make the payment so i told them the same & i drawn a cheque of Axis Bank in favour of HDFC BANK for Rs.49, 537/- & dropped it in KOHAT ENCLAVE<PITAMPURA, DELHI branch(branch code 499). But Mr. Saxena was not happy as i didnot handover the cheque to the collection agent's boy, he requested me to pay a cheque or cash at least of Rs. 4, 200/-to their boy which i didnot agreed, due to which he harassed me mentally along with my office staffs & wife too.The used abusing words about my mom & sister.Even threatened me to harass me at my residence.My wife told Mr. A.Saxena that i was out of station & on Saturday we were busy with doctors as our only daughter is not well for long 2 months. my crdit card no. is [protected]
subj.>non activation of dedit card no.[protected]. last 3sep.09.

Iam trilok singh chauhan. residence .parsibaba banglow near ghrbwalo chowk thakur was hansol ahmedabad.would you like to state that the debit card No.[protected] is not yet achived. l will be highly obliged if you do the needfuel and activate my debit card.

Your faithfully

Trilok singh hauhan

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information