[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Harassment against Credit Card Settlement

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Please help me to resolve this issue. I am very afraid as HDFC Card department are harassing me continuously from around 2-3 months. They are saying that they have logged a complain against me in court and they have issued a arrest order for me.

Below is the complete issue
[protected][protected][protected]
I lost my wallet in Noida around @ 9 PM on the date of 30april2008 which have my Credit Cards(HDFC/ICICI Bank) and Debit Cards(HDFC Bank).

When i tried to block my cards someone who found it, have already purchased things of around 1 lac.

From HDFC debit card, there was dispute around 44,420, which has been settled and i got that amount from HDFC bank. I have credit card of ICICI bank which has dispute of around 30,000 which bank has been settled with me as they are saying that you have blocked your card on time.

Another Credit Card(HDFC Bank) there was dispute around 31,000 which bank is not ready to settle that amount so We(Bank and me) sit together and try to find out the solution of this credit card, and the outcome was that if i paid 15k to bank then they will give me settlement letter so i paid the same amount to them and get the settlement letter and receipt of 15K from them.

Now HDFC bank is saying that this settlement is not valid for some reasons so you need to settle again for which i am completely disagree and told them i am not going to pay a single rupee for this credit card. Below is the list of valid docs which i have with me ------

1. FIR Copy but in this credit card no is not maintain.
2. A settlement letter from HDFC Bank.
3. Settlement from HDFC Bank Debit Card, amount has been credited back to my account.

Now, they are calling me again and again and harassing me, saying they have log a complain in court and the arrested order has been passed against me.

Please Help me Out in this Matter If you Can.............................

Amit Gupta

36 Comments

HDFC Bank Credit Card — SETTLEMENT

REF: HDFC CARD NO.[protected]

Due to financial problem and heave loss in the share market i unable pay the HDFC BANK Credit card dues in time, In month of Jan 2010 Bank offer me the stettlement of account in Rs.18700.00 in four equal installment of 4675 each which i accepted and paid the first installment of Rs.4675.00 and 2200.00. after that i unable to pay the remaining installment due to financial problem. Total I paid Rs.6875.00 remaing Rs.11825.00 i unable to pay. My last of payment is june 2010. In month of july i received a call regarding pending payment i told the bank ececutive to issue me a fresh stellment letter for remaining 11825.00 but he refuse to issue the same, now from i time to time requested bank to issue me the same instead of issuing letter they lean my salary account for total pending amount of Rs.24513.65, now i am in big trouble as i already have many other liabilites to pay monthly and more my monthly expenditure which i use form my salary.

please kindly advise what sould i do regarding this, i already registered a complaint with HDFC GREVIANCE CELL

PARVEEN KATHURIA
M NO.[protected]

HDFC Bank Credit Card — CREDIT CARD NOT SETTLED

This has the reference to the above subject that I have a credit card of HDFC Bank no [protected]. The credit card department debited directly from my saving account Rs. 12099.00. the credit card under dispute due to non sending bill and having late fee charges and heavy interest charges. the direct debit is highly wrong by bank. I am not found any settlement letter from HDFC Bank Credit card department yet.
please proceed to close my booth SAVING ACCOUNT AND CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT.

HDFC BANK (CREDIT CARD ) — HARISMENT

HARIESMENT

I AM GETTING CALLS FROM [protected] SAYING HE IS ADVOCATED OF HDFC BANK , AND OTHER CALL FROM [protected] THAT HE IS SUB INSPECTOR , FROM DELHI

I HAD AN ISSUE WITH HDFC BANK BEFORE TWO THREE YEARS WHICH IS BEEN ALREADY SOLVED, I HAD ALL THE PAPERS WITH ME FROM HDFC BANK PROFF OF CLEARING DUE FROM HDFC CREDIT CARD,

AND IN A DAYS I HAD TAKEN CAR LOAN FROM HDFC BANK ALSO , ON THE SAME NAME

PLZ CLEAR THE ISSUE

REGARDS
RUSHIT JANI
MY MAIL ADDRES IN

HDFC Bank Credit Card — please give me my credit card no

my name is santosh kumar biswal my date of birth is 18.04.1985 my pan no is alqpb4038g .please inform me my credit card no and due amount imidiate so i want pay the money to bank

HDFC Credit Card — haressment

this is hight of haresment ..i'm trying to setelment of my card sinch 3 month..but hdfc not responding in right way..this bank is haressing me like chiter ....so i decided tht in feture m nt gvn singal pany of money to this CHOR bank.....i m ready to face any legal action against me but nt given singal pany to bank.....

arvind kumar singh

--
Arvind singh
this is hight of haresment ..i'm trying to setelment of my card sinch 3 month..but hdfc not responding in right way..this bank is haressing me like chiter ...so i decided tht in feture m nt gvn singal pany of money to this CHOR bank...i m ready to face any legal action against me but nt given singal pany to bank...

arvind kumar singh

--
Arvind singh

HDFC Bank — SETTLEMENT

TO,

THIS IS REGARDING MY CREDIT CARD SETTLEMENT. I HAVE TAKEN HDFC CREDIT CARD AND UTILIZED IT, DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEMS I COULD NOT MADE REGULAR PAYMENTS, ATLAST I HAVE MADE FINALL SETTLEMENT OF 18000 BY DISCUSSING WITH HDFC CREDIT CARD CONCERN PERSON,

MY CARD NO IS [protected], DUE TO THIS MY NAME HAS BEEN SENT TO CEBIL AS A DEFAULTERS LIST, SO KINDLY TO REMOVE MY NAME FROM DEFAULTERS LIST WHAT SHOULD I DO, FOR PEASE FULL LIFE.

PLEASE DO NEED FULL SIR.

WITH REGARDS
S.KRISHNA

Credit Card — Credit card blocked and settlement

Dear Sir ,

I am SBI credit card holder for long time.

I tried paying every month to SBI credit card , though missed making payment one or two times.

But then too they vlocked my credit card without informing me , due to which i literally got in trouble in emergency .

As my card is blocked and my total outstanding payment is Rs. 10836 and I want to clear my total outstanding in single payment If SBI offer me a good settlement amount as by paying Minimum Amount Due every month I have already paid a huge amount because they charge very high rate of interest every month.

I DONT WANT TO RE- ACTIVATE MY CREDIT CARD , KINDLY INSTRUCT SBI TO SETTLE MY AMOUNT ASAP AS I HAVE ALREADY PAID HUGE AMOUNT OF INTEREST WHICH IS VERY HIGH.

PLEASE HELP ME AND INSTRUCT SBI TO SETTLE MY CREDIT CARD AT VERY LESS AMOUNT AND I WILL PAY IT SAME DAY WHEN I WILL GET SETTLEMENT LETTER.

PLEASE HELP ME , I SHALL BE THANKFUL TO YOU FOR THIS.

PAPPU SHARMA

SBI CREDIT CARD NUMBER : - [protected]

After submitting above complaint, I have received call from SBI, but due to some unavoidable circumstances I was quite unable to receive that calls and when I called back call was not received.

I am waiting for SBI call regarding settlement,

HDFC Bank — HDFC harassment

I have hdfc acc for over 7yrs now with details below
cust ID: 740***7
name :nitin chinnannavar
phone :[protected]
I am really frustated with the hdfc bank's marketing team!!! I have registered my number under dnd for 2 yrs but still get marketing calls from hdfc bank!!!
well every time a mail stating that the action will be taken or hdfc claims that the person who called is not hdfc employee!!
I am sick of these lies and excuses!!! well this time I have ensured I have all the details of the marketing exec who said she was employee of hdfc personal loan division ,details below

name: reena
no: +91 [protected]
date & time: 17th jan 2012 12.48p.M

I have even recorded our conversation when the exec claimed that she's hdfc rep ,even after asking for 2-3 times!!!
now can hdfc reject this ?? this is the 5th time in 6 months a row that hdfc has been disturbing me and sending mails assuring that nothing would be done from hdfc end!!! I also used to get marketing calls on no :[protected] ,a year ago , number which was present in hdfc bank database!! I updated my no to [protected], I again started getting calls!!! its no co-incidence that I get 3-4 calls in a day only from hdfc!!
initiate an action for harassing the customer and violating the rules ,time and again!!!

I HAVE BEEN INFURIATED BY THIS HDFC BANK CLAIM THAT THEY ARE GOING TAKE ACTION AND APOLOGY DRAMA!! I AM REALLY FED UP OF THIS!!! I DONT SEE A REASON Y HDFC CANT PAY FINE WHEN VIOLATING RULES???

LOOKS LIKE HDFC HAS TOO MUCH MONEY TO SPEND ON MARKETING, LET THEM PAY FINE AS WELL.

I CLEARLY SAY THAT HDFC HAS DISCLOSED MY PERSONAL DETAILS WITH THE MARKETING EXEC AND HAS REACHED CENTRAL DB. I NEED A COMPENSATION FROM HDFC THIS TIME NOTHING LESS!!

PLEASE REFER THE BELOW MAIL WHICH CLAIMS THAT ACTION WOULD BE TAKEN BUT EVEN BEFORE A MONTH , AGAIN I GET A CALL!!!!!

HDFC Bank — Harassment: HDFC Credit Card

This is with reference to My HDFC Bank Credit Card (No: 5289 XXXX XXXX 5623) issued in May, 2011.

I take this opportunity to inform you that I am using this Credit Card from past 10 months and have paid all the bills on regular basis and further maintain good track record with the bank. However, due to some health problems in the month of December, I was not able to attend my office so could not withdraw the full salary and simultaneously was delayed to make the minimum or entire payment of that month.

Thereafter I’ve got a call (Ph. No.[protected] from one of the executive (Vikram) of HDFC Bank and consequently, he asked me to make the payment. I responded him that I am well aware of the said payment but I need some time and also given my assurance to him that I will make the entire payment at the end of the month (which I even paid on 16.01.2012 via Cheque No. 114996).

Three days later the same person called me back, around 11am, when I was busy in official meeting with my seniors, anyhow I picked up the phone, the person asked me that what has happened with the payment, I told him that I’ll take care of that and right now I am in a meeting so can’t talk and I put the call down and in no time, that guy (Vikram) then unceasingly started calling on my no. then I asked excuse from my seniors and somehow attended the call. The first word from his mouth was that “How dare you put the phone down, if you are in office then I am also in office, I’ll see how you will not give the money” and then he started using abusive language. I told him that I am not denying paying the amount but right now I am not in condition but will surely pay the billed and unbilled amount at the end of the month and I am also acceptable to whatever the penalty Bank imposes on me for that month.

But he did not stop here, next day that’s being on 24.12.2012 (Saturday) I was having my Central Govt. Service interview and was in the premises of interview Centre, so have put the cell phone switched off. The person (Vikram) called on my no. again around 3:00 PM and finding my cell switched off, he straight away called on my father’s no. (I don’t know from where he got it.) And started using the same harsh and abusive language, he told my father that this much of amount (he mentioned the exact amount, which according to the bank policy cannot be disclosed to anyone.) is pending on me and he is going to sue and send the legal notice to me if the payment is not made. My father who is a Neuro and Heart patient was shocked to hear that, as he was unaware about this. I came to know all this when I came out from my interview and called up my parents. My father was not even talking to me and there were overwrought circumstances due that call of harassment.

Thereafter I called customer care on the same day in evening and lodged my complaint regarding the above instance (Complaint ID: [protected]). The customer care assured me that my complaint will be taken cognizance by some senior official of bank.

Next day was Sunday and, on Monday i.e. 26.12.2011, again I’ve got call (Ph. No.[protected] from some other executive who claims to be the friend of the above said executive Vikram and simultaneously at the same time Vikarm was calling (Ph. No.[protected] again on my father’s number ([protected]) and was harassing him again that he has not made the payment on my behalf.
My father, a retired senior citizen, and Neuro & Heart patient was so agitated and all this resulted in his deteriorated health where after, he was admitted in the hospital for a long time.

There after some senior Bank official (Sr. Manager) called me, I kept my stand crystal clear to him, reiterating that I have never denied for a single rupee of the due amount. The manager told me that said incident leads to harassment, it is unethical & off beam; he even asked to apologize to my father and assured me that proper action is going to be taken on that person.

After few days I got call from the other senior authority from head office, She also told me that whatever happened to me was unfair and assured me that bank will take a proper action against that person and I will be made aware of that.

After around fifteen days, when I approached customer care regarding my complaint status, he told me that the complaint is processed within three days of filing and he was not able to give any concrete answer to my query.

It’s now almost 3 months and I didn’t got any call or intimation from bank regarding my complaint but simultaneously without any intimation, My Credit Card limit has been reduced from Rupees 40,000 to 33,000, which has insinuate me in a spot as my total outstanding amount is 40,906.67 and my limit has been reduced to 33,000 which itself bring about the overdue amount of 7,906 rupees plus fine which constitutes the minimum due as Rupees 11846.67.

In the lights of aforesaid fact and issues; it’s my humble prayer to the concerned authority to take cognizance of this matter as soon as possible and I request to do proper due- diligence, as all the conversations on my ([protected]) and my father’s ([protected]) mobile no. (Which must have been recorded) will be of help as being the Electronic evidence and also appeal to take necessary action against the culprit. Further I also plead for the stipulated compensation for the mental harassment suffered by me and my family in due course.

I wish to mark the similar mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com , if you could provide me the Reference ID.

With anticipation,

Sumit Mohan
Mob No. [protected]
i m marketing exulitev
so how can you help me?

noc

I am santosh shirsat my acc 1732 i have paid all my monthly emi so i want to be no objection certificate

not recieved customer id

sir i have opin current a/c but i have not recived my customer id.why u dnt provide me customer id.plz send my customer id at my mob no or mail id as soon as possible. my account no is[protected] regards Gulrez Ahmad

This is regarding my credit card debt which I am not able to make the payments for due to some financial difficulty and as I had to quit my job after maternity leave. Even after speaking to the customer care team upfrontly and telling them that I would not be able o make payments and to provide a settlement amount or some sort of resolution, but all in vain as the team said that they cannot take any actions on the account is in order and you have not missed any payments. When I missed the payment for two consecutive months te collections agent called and mentioned that in order to settle your account you need to make the minimum payment and then we can arrange for the settlement. However, after this when I called the same person his phone was continuously switched off and no one bothered to contact. I need the account to be settled and get over with it as people call and harass me for payments when I have told very specifically that I do not have any source of income now and I can arrange for some fund to settle the account. Being a mother of a newly born I am going through a lot of mental stress and people are harassing me everyday for payments, I seek help as I am going through a hard time and mental trauma and if I do not get any resolution I might get a panic attack or lose my patience and end my life. please help

My credit card numer:[protected]
Phone number:[protected]

HDFC Bank
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information