[Resolved]  Hindustan Unilever Pure It — Germkill Battery Change

Dear Sir/ Madam;
Since a week, the complaint is already logged in for battery change but with no response. Customer ID no. [protected], germkill battery of the purifier has turned red by colour. It means that it requires urgent replacement.

Attention by;
VPS Dhama
Fire Officer, BFS
2D/36/9, Bhilai Nagar,
Distt. Durg(Chhattisgarh)
Pin 490 006
Mob.[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Hindustan Unilever — NON AVAILABILITY OF BATTERY OF WATER PURIFIER

I book order for BATTERY OF WATER PURIFIER on 14.11.2008 on helpline. Before this I have called their representative for the same around 7.11.2008. But I have not received the battery till date. 20.11.2008. my details as follows :-
Name : Mugdha D. Puradupadhye
Custmer ID : [protected]
Sr. No. RPM [protected]

Hindustan Unilever Pureit water purifier — Germ kill Battery Expired

Dear sir/madam;
The product is purchased by my father Sh. Ajay Kumar Dhama, Vill. Sankroud(Baghpat) U.P. with Customer ID no. [protected]. At present, it is used by me in Bhilai(Chhatisgarh). The germkill battery of the purifier has turned red by colour. It means that it requires urgent replacement.

Thanks & regards;
VPS Dhama
Fire Officer
2D/36/9, Bhilai Nagar,
Distt. Durg(Chhattisgarh)
Pin 490 006
Mob.[protected]
06.12.2009
coimbatore
"worst after sales service - hindustan pureit"
My name is kamlesh r bhayani, I belong to coimbatore, i usually go the distributor to buy the battery kit when ever it stops purifing the water and shows red. my mobile no. is my ID no.( [protected])
but this time the distributor has changed his office and shifted 6 kms away, so i thought of booking over phone via customer care no. so on 24 th october 2009 i booked my battery kit and with the new address of delivery - i was informed that it will take 3 working days for delivery., this customer care no. was of mumbai., which they have printed on the battery kit box, and again to confirm the delivery i rang up the customer care no. based at chennai on 28 october 2009 this time I copied the no. written on hindustan pureit used in a doctors clinic, including the no. of sales team which was written on the box kept in the clinic., from both the places I received that it will take another 3 days for delivery because previously youhad booked at mumbai which was not registered, ( but only the new address was corrected by mumbai customer care.)
Again after 3 days that is on 2 november 2009, I called up the customer care that I have not received my battery kit, they told it will take another 24hrs for delivery, at the same time I called up coimbatore based distributer they told we have not been informed still about your requirement, but it will be delivery in another 3 days, again I reminded them on 3, 4, 5 that I am un urgent need becuase my battery is no more operative, but they did not care neither any inbetween any phone calls from their side regarding the status of delivery.
And today the 6th november 2009 at 16.00 hrs that is even after 12 days still I have not received my battery kit, even though I told them that I am going to file a suit in consumer court, as well I am going to take road show with your hindustanpureit filter in bullock cart by creating awareness in public not to buy such product, than also I did not receive any favourable reply from their side,
so, please guide us what action to be taken in this matter.
t/y
kamlesh R bhayani
coimbatore.
dearsir/madam, battery of the purifier indicate red signal this mean it is damage so i request to change this battery my adress - 33, radhapuram colony near gyaanu aata chakki, kanchanpur matiyari chinhut lucknow u.p.
There is need to urgent attention to the quality and response time of service by the HUL for supplying of pure it battery kit in Kochi also. Since last 3 times whenever I have to change the kit, The time taken by HUL is 10-15 days.

This is also after ringing up around 100 times to the custmer care. The after sail service need to be enhanced by HUL. Other wise I will advice people to not by this product at all. By the water pureifier which is backed by the better and quick after sell service by the company.
yeah, batterys are not produced by the company..

Hindustan Unilever Limited — Earlier expiry of Battery

Dear Sir,
I have purchased a battery of Pure It , a product of Hindusthan Uniliver Limited in the month of March 2010 for Amounting of Rs. 500/- . My conplaint is that, In three months such battery has been become red , .

Kindly help me out for replacing the same.
Anup Mehra
Mobile No. [protected]
Hello,

I had booked a Germkill Battery on July 07, 2010. The order number is S10/DLI[protected]. I was told the delivery would happen in 48 hours, as usual. When it was not delivered, I called up again and lodged a complaint. The complaint No. is C[protected]dated 9 July, 2010). I also placed order for another one- vide order number S10/DLI[protected]dated 9 July 2010). So in all I have ordered for two. Till date not even one has been delivered. Subsequently I inquired about it ten times more and complained as many times. These complaint numbers are: C10242035, C[protected]. Surprisingly after one such conversation I got text message stating your complaint has been attended to and is being closed. It also asked for feedback to which I responded saying I am not satisfied. I don't know what "complaint has been addressed and attended to" mean, as the underlying point in that complaint is non-delivery of the Germkill Battery, which is still due. You may find all my correspondence against my mobile number [protected] in your system. I am surprised at the attitude and level of service provided.

Could I get any help please. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Hindustan Unilever Limited / Pureit — Pureit Germkill Battery Expired before its tenure

I am using Purit for water purifier a product of Hindustan Unilever Limited, i gave a complaint on 26th April' 11 about early expiration of their battery Kit. But till date no support or solution i get. Between this periods many times i called to Customer care, but only verbally assurance i get, that tomorrow definitely you will get result.

Case History :- i have ordered for battery kit on 8th March'11 and same was installed by 9th March for a value of Rs. 580/- ( Consumption Limit 2250 Ltr ), Battery kit was expired on 26th April' 11. We are 6 people in family, used only for drinking. In only 49 day battery kit was expired. Previous kit i have used for 4-5 Month

Customer ID :- [protected]
Mb. No- [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    1720
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1061
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information