Hindustan Unilever Pure It — REGARDING NON COMPLIANCE OF COMPLAINT

I purchased Hindustan Unilever Pure it on 06/06/2009 and now the pure it is not working properly. I had do the compalint many time but the company is not responded in proper manner. Now till date the complaint is not rectified by the company.

Myself pawan kapoor from vikaspuri delhi, i purchased pureit on 9/6/09, i am nt satisfied with the after sales services of the company.i have 2 issues for which i am repeateidly calling the company's help line and till date nothing has been done.
copmplaint 1 : on demo i was given to understand that the battery will be changed after 2000 litres of purified water.
2: the water holding capacity is 9litres+9 litres.
subsiquently the helpline number of bombay while enquiring the status of the installation informed that the battery will be changed after 1500 lites of water and the actual water holding capacity is only 9 litres.
i have a;ready approched ypur help line numbers thrice, and was given 3 complaint numbers through akshat and neeraj.
1-C[protected]
2-C[protected]
3-C[protected]
besides above wrong information the bill has not yet been sent.
kindly do the needful.
pawan
I have given an order for replacement of Battery vide Ref. No. 09SRP/[protected] DTD, 19.12.2009, and I was told by your person that the order will be executed within 72 hours time and I got an SMS accordingly in my mobile. Till today (29.12.2009) your service personnel yet visit my residence to change the Battery. Today I also made a similar request with your system ([protected]) and have had discussed the matter with your person, Mr. Souvik Roy, and I was told by him as usual that my call will be attnded within 48 hours time.

What would be fate of your users who are facing this type of problem or other?.

Do you suggest us indirectly not to use this Purifier.

D. K. Banerjee
Mobile: [protected]

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — Non compliance of complaint

i have bought a "pure it water purifier" on 23/02/2011, at the time of purchase i was told that i had 6 month warrenty and in case of any problem, a person will be sent to home for its rectification. Around 25th may 2011 we felt the water was not as much good as it used to be, so i caleed there costumer care on 31st may 2011 and they said that someone will visit within 24 hrs, noi one came. i again contacted them on 6th june 2011 and saem reply, no one came. on 11th june 2011 again i called the customer care but still its 18th june 2011 and no one visited, it seems these people don't care about our problem. there main aim seems to be sales not service.
Hope you can u can guide me in some way

Greetings from Pureit.

First of all, we would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us.

As we can see from the mail that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write back to us @ pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team
My customer ID: [protected],
I have purchased your product pure-it, the shop keeper told me the company executive will installed the same and just i need to lodge the complaint. your executive attended and told some one will attend in working day. no-one came. Anyhow, I have managed to installed the same with the help of my relative who had already the same product. I have told by your executive the pure-it is needed to be cleaned fortnightly, i need just to lodge the complaint. Since then, I am continue lodging my complaint sent any engineer to clean the same and give us demo so that we can do at our level when required. Last week someone called up and asked me the nature of complaint. When i told the complaint he told me the I unable to attend the complaint and maximum assist you on phone.

my emial id:maniz.[protected]@gmail.com
kindly look into the matter

This is in response to your earlier mail regarding the concern you are facing with Pureit.

We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us.

We would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service person had visited your place and rectified the concern, trust it has been done upto your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm us regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services or call up the helpline @[protected]

Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information