[Resolved]  Hitachi Air Conditioner — Hitachi AC not cooling

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Worst service from the most reputed & expensive air-conditioner manufacturer today in Indian market.

Hitachi is probably one of the most expensive AC in the market. It is claimed to be most trust worthy and best service company.

It is all false.

I also fell for these marketing lies.

The ac is not cooling in the heat of delhi. It needs "good weather" to give good cooling !!

Worst part is that the service is pathetic. I lodged complaint on 23rd May 2013, No. [protected]. One engg came. Since the compressor trips after 5-10 minutes, he told us that some settings were changed and now it will work fine. So we signed OK report. But within 5 minutes the AC tripped again and started blowing warm/hot air. No cooling. I immediately called back and told him the problem. He never returned back and did not pick follow up calls. I called customer care and told the same. It was put as "unresolved".

But no body called or attended it till date.

I called dealer, area manager Mr. Anil Nagar, another high headed executive, i guess, who is not bothered to pick my calls or reply back.
I need to know the work and responsibility of his job here as area manager.

This inefficiency culture has really entered into our all parts of the system, even private companies, forget to blame just the Govt. babus.

Private executives are much sleek. They know all the slang and memorized all the excuses, and if need be, they will even invest one.

I am sure Mr. Anil will also have some excuses to justify his intolerable irresponsibility.

But i am sure these people will talk only when some action is taken against them or it reaches media !!

shameful people.

rajeev

AC — not cooling

sir i buy a lloyd ac before 8 months and today its not cooling...........just fan z working bt no cooling...wid my adress h.no-177,huda,sector-1.shahabad markanda..distt-kurukshetra.
contact no-[protected]

Hitachi — AC-Not Cooling

I have bought a Window Air Condition of 1.5 ton on 08.05.2011 which is not working from day one. I have moved complaint bearing no.-[protected] in Hitachi Service Centre but no one has visited to attend the said complaint. I have spent my hard earned money for purcahsing the said AC so that my Family ( My Father who is 71 years old and sufferd from Cardiac Problem) can live in a cool and comfortable atmosphere but I have been very disappointed because of the conduct of Hitachi people.
Kindly get my above A.C. replaced from new one A.C. as I am not ready to keep a difective AC after paying the entire amount (Cash Down).and pay a compensation of Rs. 20,000/- Only towards the mental and physical agony failing which I will file a consumer complaint case before the District Consumer Forum for the same.and initiate a proceeding under section 420 of IPC against the Hitachi people..

Prashant Srivastava

Air Conditioner — no cooling

We had purchased 1.2 ton hitachi aircondition on 7th may,2011,form M/S.Kalpana digital,main Vikas marg,lakshmi nagar,delhi.
description-HITACHI AC S1.2T CL.ACE FMS (RAU514HRD)
INVOICE NO. K-01180/11-12.

Our problem is that the airconditioner is not working properly.....and cooling is almost just like a cooler...

we have complaint twice in the customer care and no on visited yet.

We are very surprised and as hitachi is one of the best brand......for your information we are having LG AIRCONDITINOR AND THAT IS 11 YRS OLD BUT THE COLLING OF THAT IS AMAGING.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND REPLACE THIS DEFECTIVE UNIT WITH THE FRESH ONE.

Sanjay Rana

Hitachi — no cooling in air conditioner

i had bought a Hitachi ac and have been making complaints for last 45 days .

But , these people are shameless, spineless.

there ahemdabad no. doesnot work .

delhi office has been commiting us of sending people to attend .but they are all flase promises .

A technician who came 10 days ago , filled the gas stating reason of gas leakage .

It worked for 2 days , then again it stopped cooling .

I am practically sitting without AC for last 45 days .

But , these people are shameless and have a indifferent attitude .

I have written to japanese also ( ceo etc) , but those people are also spineless.

please see if you can help

Hemant Bhagat

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Phone
    +91 70 3532 4848 [Customer Care]
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Address
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006
    View all Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] contact information