[Resolved]  Honda — Complaint against authorised dealer

I would like to bring your attention to some bitter experiences I met with your dealer EVM (Honda) Automobiles, S.A.Road, Vyttila, Ernakulam, Kerala State.
It says “Customer is the King”; in these days customers are treated as not kings but emperors. But at the dealer EVM (Honda) Automobiles, S.A.Road, Vyttila, Ernakulam the customer may simply feel he is just an unwanted creature and at their mercy!
On 02.09.2008 myself with my friend visited the said dealer of Honda to purchase a Honda Activa, the most sought after two wheeler of its kind. I had a plan to gift the same to my wife as a gift on 04.09.2008 as it was the anniversary of our engagement. The supervisory staff was not cordial or friendly to give sufficient information on the vehicles. I hope you know better that ' yes or no replies' has no role in sales and marketing divisions. Interestingly, the Show room in charge was busy with the Computer games!!!
Later on 04.09.2008, along with my wife, I visited the dealer show room and on an enquiry with the desk I was reported that I have to wait three to four weeks to get it delivered even on full ready-cash payment. I was rather surprised that these days it is not much difficult to have spot delivery of a vehicle at many centers. The full ready cash payment option did not make a change on the attitude of the staff there.

As I was to proceed to another shop, telling them the same, one female staff rushed to me and requested me to wait for another few minutes. She came with a suggestion that the vehicle put on display can made available provided I am willing to buy all the extra fittings on that, with an extra cost obviously. As it was a time bound thing for me, to have the vehicle at the earliest, it was agreed. We paid the entire amount of Rs.49, 146/- in cash on the same day, 04.09.2008. ( Receipt No.7351). It was agreed by them that the delivery of the vehicle will be on the same day, in between 4 p.m to 6 p.m.
I am working in the High Court of Kerala. After the office hours, ie. 4.30 p.m., I rushed to the dealer show room and reached there by 5.40 p.m only to see the closed shutters of the delivery counter! On reminding their promise, to deliver the vehicle that day itself, the salesman present there made all efforts to get the same released. Surprisingly, the supervisory staffs were inactive, arrogant and adamant on not releasing the vehicle. They stated that the delivery closes at 5.30.p.m and vehicle can not be released. Apart from the non-release of vehicle, the thing hurting me more was the attitude shown by the staff. The way they replied was not in tune with that of a reputed company like Honda and a dealer like EVM Honda. The dealer did not bother to hand over the vehicle nor to give at the least an excuse for that. They did not make even an attempt to call me and enquire about my arrival on that day, before closing the delivery counter. On approaching the Show room in charge ( Mr.Deepu ), it was more embarrassing, that, this time he was not with computer games but Mobile phone games! And, no time to speak or hear me!!
Hope you understand the mental agony and embarrassment of a customer at that point. I could not fulfill my word just because of the idiotic and irresponsible behavior of the staff at the dealer shop. I really wonder how the management keeps such employees at the counters and what supervision is envisaged from such show room in charge! You may please enlighten me how to suggest that dealer to my friends or relatives who would like to buy a vehicle?! Staff of this kind not even sabotage the proprietor of the shop but also ransack the reputation of Honda.
In the interest of Customers and Company, these matters are to be verified and rectified. No customer should face with such embarrassing situations in any shops. Orientation of the staff and supervisors are to be broadened and make them known that customer friendly people only has place in the competitive markets. The mental agony and harassment I suffered and further more, the time and money I spent because of the negligent behaviour of the Staff, have to be compensated. Your earnest efforts to improve the environment of this dealership will be appreciated.

PARAMESWARAN PALLIPPATT
Cochin, Kerala State.
Cell[protected].
Yes (7)

Honda #Hondacity #HondaDelhi #ringroadhondaDelhi
Honda company was nice but the dealers are like fraud they cheat on clients by making the fine parts as the exposed parts nd charge for it even they say Apki gaadi hum nai theek kr skte ab honda ki gaadi honda me he to thik hogi
Nd then they say total loss lelo sir then i asked them to make the report for my car if its not repairable then say said sir honda ki gaadi honda wale kaise mana kr skte h repair to ho he jayegi nd after that they use to exchange they fine parts from the accidental cars for there profit
And if we argue about it they uses such abusive languages with us nd says to the worker pade rendo gaadi nd after they says apni car le jao after all these then they says honda li h apne koi audi jaguar nai li #NOTE #THIS
Honda Employees also knows that Honda is such a cheap car and with cheap employees and fraud dealers such a lame Brand Honda Honda Car India story of Ringroad Honda Delhi peeragarhi
I have all the records in voice recorder spoken by thier General manager @Rana nd service manager @Rajeev nd even videos shown exchanging parts from the accidental cars nd abusing us nd doing dada giri nd my Car is with them only from last 4 months, and i complaint in honda 121 they said apke pass revert aa jayega 24 hours me i hvnt got a single call from them such an brand first time have seen a good brand with cheap dealers nd cheap employees the honda brand will post the audio records soon after concerting it in Video mode as a proof how Honda is nd why we should not deal with Honda brand
I have given Honda Activa of Regd No.AP31AS2084 to Hamsa Honda service center, Visakhapatnam for doing service under AMC. I explained the problem of the vehicle during the job card opening. The problem of the vehicle is as follows:
1. The vehicle is not switch of even I remove the key from the vehicle. This problem has come suddenly and immediately I disconnect the battery and start the vehicle with manual kick. The vehicle is running nicely.
I rushed to the above service center and given for regular maintenance and explained the above problem.
After one week the vehicle was delivered and billed Rs.6315/- and they say the battery is not good and you have to change the battery. Immediately I rushed to battery shop and checked it. The battery purchased one year back and charged the battery saying that there is a problem in the vehicle only. I faced the same problem even after giving service and spent Rs.6315.

2. It seems they are only money minded and not series about the maintenance and condition of the vehicle.

I have give an another vehicle bearing regd No.AP31CP8229. The problem of this vehicle is Acceleration.
Even I slow down accelerator completely the vehicle is moving with 20kmph speed. I told the same at the time of opening the job card. This was also under AMC and charged Rs573/- After delivery I ride the bike about 5 km and started the same old problem.

This is how the service of the said organisation is going on. Kindly look in to the problems and correct it at the earliest.
I would like to bring to your notice about some worst experiences I met with your dealer Autofin (Honda) Automobiles, Himayatnagar, Telangana State.
you people says “Customer is the King”, but those people treated customers as beggars.
First time, when i went to Showroom to book a two wheeler, the sales executive was looking so uneasy to explain about the vehicle, and he was not speaking to customer with minimum respect. It hurts me alot. Anyway i have booked Active Honda 3G vehicle, paid full cash in one attempt. The sales executive person told me to come the next day by 1 pm to take delivery.
Me with my family with lot of excitement went to showroom for my new vehicle, but they delayed for 3 hours, by telling me many reasons for delay viz.. vehicle is on the way from stockyard to showroom, vehicle stucked in the traffic and many more fake reasons. But at last we found the vehicle in front of showroom only. Actually the vehicle was there since 10 A.M. in the morning. But due to their negligence, we had waited there up to 5 P.M. I felt very pity about myself and my family..
And the third time, between the period of booking the vehicle, delivery of the vehicle and first service of the vehicle, the concerned sales person did not even call me once to know the experience about the vehicle.. It is okay, not a big issue..
And the fourth time, one tele-caller from Autofin Honda called me for first free servicing and she said that she will allot me a day for free servicing, i said ok and went to showroom on that day for free servicing, but those people told me that your name is not here in allotment list and ask me to come tomorrow.. Like this they sent me back three times.. At last i had given my vehicle to another dealer at Towlichowki, hyderabad for free servicing..
And fifth time, when i went to collect the vehicle documents, they had given me half of the documents and told me that these are the complete documents and asked me to go for registration in a month.. When i went for registration, RTA people said me that those are incomplete documents and sent me back.. Again i went to showroom for documents, they told that please come next day.. Again i went there and after a long conversation, i had got my vehicle Form-22 original document and still they kept invoices pending.. And addition to that they were talking very harshly..
These are the worst situations i have faced at Autofin Honda, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad.. So please take some action on this type of dealers, otherwise customers may lost faith on the great Honda company...
Thanks and regards...
While selling the car they say we provide 3 free services
Today I sent my car for the free service n I agreed to change the oils required
They said it will cost 4000 I said OK for that
N now they send the bill amounting 5050
They have added labour charges in that
Then what's the point of free service ???

vibration after 50km/h

my 2011 model hunk vibrates after 50 km/h at 4000rpm in top gear.after 50 km/h feels like there is an another gear to shift to higher...

Performance issue with Honda Amaze petrol

I bought Honda Amaze petrol version (top end) but the pick and performance of the car is very poor. How it can be resolved.

With reference to my activa No : MH31BY2683 dated 26/07/2016 for the repairing services which you provided is not satisfactorily done at your end.

Still my vehicle sounds a lot and wobbling problem is also not resolved. We trusted services on companies work shop but at your end we feel disappointed.

After taking such a high charges if the work is not done in proper way then it is worthless to book the vehicle for services in your sai point Honda, Nagpur.

As this vehicle drive by my father and my wife how can I take risk of your services and to whom I complaint also.

Kindly suggest???

Awaiting your Positive reply.

ANAND DAGA
DHANTOLI,
NAGPUR
MOB : [protected], [protected]

Subject:- My concern yet I not get my RC book by your dealer.

This is Syed Mohammed Tahir Alvi from Mumbai metropolitan.My concern is that i had purchase Honda Activa 3G on

1.22 JULY 2015.

2. BLACK COLOR.

3.ENGINE NUMBER.JF50ET2433380.

4.CHASIS/FRAME NO.ME4JF504FFT432561.

5.BUYER CODE:-SPHD-19590.

That all credentials which I mentioned in this for your reference . Your Honda Dealer yet not delivered RC book to me since 1 year ago constantly i am going toward dealer and when ever i am asking about my RC they avoiding saying it will come next week, month etc blah blah all this non-sence things how long time as ago hence i taken a steps to claim against Dealer which is situated in the location of Dadar name by RIVA MOTORS.

*DEALER ADDRESS:- SHOP NO:- 121, 11 MUNICIPAL LABOUR CAMP, MUMBAI MARATHI GRANTHA
SABGRAHALAYA MARG, DADAR EAST, MUMBAI:400014.

I need resolve about this matter as soon as possible. what happening i don't know please do some needful in this respectively.

Take a grave action on him spoiling environment because lots of issue has come from the dealer so please i want my RC book as soon as from where it will get so me the way please it is humble to request to you.

Kindly do the needful i waiting for your reply.

My contact number is:[protected].

The star rate will give after resolving issue the calamities as come for this the star is.

Tahir Alvi.
Today I felt very bad with the service behavior of Hasan Honda, Puducherry. They getting long time to claim warranty for self motor.

For more information you can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased HONDA DREAM YUGA Before two year. and i maintained it time to time. and also servicing time to time. There is non of any problem. But one of your dealer named Jugal kishore honda, faizabad road Indranagar. I have a bad experience with him they told me all the parts are damage of your bike but all the parts of my bike in good condition they totally harrased me for chaning the parts and also want to a huge amount . They gave much pain to me The bike is mine and i am marketing man so without bike i am unable to do my job. so i have done as he said but please take an action against him if they need. Because its rumour against honda company so please do a good enquiry.

Name - Mohammed Ahmed Khan
Mobile number- [protected]
I got my bike serviced from Satnam Honda tonk road jaipur today morning they told me that an expense of about Rs 1200 will come in the evening when I reached at 4:45 pm and my bill was prepared at 6 :30 pm
Of Rs 1938 my bill was not handed over to me and they gave a receipt of 1938. When I asked for a detail bill they deneyed and said that server is not working. They were not giving bill but they were giving receipt instead of bill. About a week before I got my Activa serviced That day also I noticed that the bill was not given to me and other people only a yellow receipt wad given.what is this going on the customer doesn't know what work is being done and what part's are been replaced in his vehicle and what is the cost of the part. This is cheating
Shiv kumar

I am Alay Doshi, from Ahmedabad. I have bought Honda Activa 4g in the month of May 2018.

Since the day i have taken the delivery of my vehicle, I have been frequently complaining the issues relating to the noise coming from the front portion and ... Of my vehicle to the ... Service center. I have enclosed herewith the job cards of my vehicle for your reference. But even after 6 months and 3 services my issue is still unresolved. And your service center is not responding to my issue with proper reasons.
The issue is minor but still is unattended by your vehicle experts.

I request you to please ask your concerned service center to look into this matter and get it cleared immediately. Otherwise I will have to register a complaint regarding the service issue from ... to the Honda company.

With reference to my previous complain ref#1-[protected] dated 8th dec2018, where already I had disclosed all details but as on date I did not receive any response from your end, apart from that several times telephonically conversation also took place between you & me, but no fruitful result came out from your end, as I understood that all these system e.g CUSTOMER CARE, complain etc etc bloody all vogus & mother chod system exist because you do not have proper reply also therefore it is my personal request that REFUND MY MONEY BACK WHICH FRAUDULENTLY TAKEN BY HONDA AUTHORISED DEALER at the point of sale by promising to provide my RC SMART CARD & which I will manage at my own channel, need to take pain by dealer to provide me RC SMART CARD. Further I state that when I told to my dealer even after passing 9 months why you are not able to provide my RC book, they are unable to convince me, denied to refund my money back which is charged for providing RC book to a customer, & when I said to them I will raise a complain against you to customer that time I got reply from dealer's agent boldly that you can go anywhere & raise complain against us. This is the condition persist here. MY m .no- [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]. contact me any of this no if you have guts to bloody ### refund ability which is charged for RC book.
I purchased a Honda BRV (Automatic transmission) in 2017 from Emerald Honda, Gandhinagar, Gujarat. My vehicle registration no. is GJ18BF3057

I wanted to install the navigation system and a reverse camera. The dealer had suggested to install this through them since they were the authorised dealer and that would take care of any damage to the electrical and other systems. I paid about Rs.35000/- for the camera and My Map India navigation system. Unfortunately, the sound system was totally spoiled since they replace, I guess, the company provided system. Anyhow, since I needed the Map, hence I did not press the matter with them further.

Last year my windshield was broken by monkeys when I was travelling to North Gujarat and I requested the dealer also replace the glass, since my insurance was also purchased through them. At the time of repair they gave me the navigation chip asking to keep that safely. After the windshield was replaced I gave them the chip back. But, soon I realised that my reverse camera was not working. When I told them they asked me to bring the car again to rectify the problem. When I took the car, I simply didn't check the Navigation Map again thinking that it must be working. A few days later when I needed the navigation assistant, realised that the map is not working. When I called MyMapIndia, they told me to check if the chip is there in the slot. Then I realised that my chip was missing.
When I contacted Emerald Honda, they simply expressed their inability to help, though the chip was lost when my car was with them. They asked me to buy again the system, which make me really angry and frustrated. So, I decided to run the car without the navigation system.

Last week I got my car serviced which I regularly do at the recommended time. After that when I went to the gas station next day, I realised that the knob to open the fuel tank under the driver's seat is missing. I called the Senior Manager of Emerald Honda and told them that it is the second time something is missing from the car when given on service. Though I was told that they would get back to me immediately, till today I haven't heard from them.

What kind of a dealer Honda is keeping. Because of my very pleasant experience with Honda vehicles (my earlier vehicle was purchased from Landmark Honda in Ahmedabad) and during my prolonged stay in different countries I generally used Honda vehicles. But my latest experience with Emerald Honda is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth. It seems, Honda company is least bothered about the quality of services provide by its dealer.

Surprisingly, after every servicing the company representatives without any embarrassment almost forced me to give excellent feedback which reluctantly I obliged thinking that in the interest of receiving good service it is better not to offend them.

I request you to take up the matter with M/s Emerald Honda, Gandhinagar (Gujarat)

Abhijit Bhattacharya
I have purchased activa 5g blue colour on 26th Apr 2018 at Ananda Honda Bangalore.
Service was very worst and appraiser and managers are cheating.
List of issues told to appraiser during Service
• Startup problem with Activa 5g, Need replacement
• The vehicle is getting switched off in between when am riding.
• In between having issues with the break
• Front Body Vibrate & Sound Loudly
• major steering problem

Actual service
1St Service: Change the engine oil and above list of issue remain same.
Note: appraiser told me come next service will solve the issue
2nd Service: Same thing happen
3rd service: Same thing happen
4th Service: Appraiser told me service is elapsed.
Kms with in[protected]kms) and with in 365 days
I bought Honda city on 14th May 2019 from Coastal Honda Panaji Goa. They told me that their 1st priority is customer satisfaction. Before buying 2 times i visited the showroom. I was there for more than 3 hours with my family. Nobody from the showshowroom ask me for water also.Same thing happens at the time of delivery also. This never happened to me in past when I was connected to maruti suzuki. I will give 0 for the hospitality. Only once I received a feedback call after delivery & that time I was busy. So I told him to call me later. But he didn't call. As per dealers information I was supposed to get 3 calls from different offices. And now also if I call my sales executive for some difficulty he is not responding. Worst experience.
Sir actually I Servcied my activa on pioneer service centre noida but I face some problems at that time I told my problems to the service advisor but he said that it will work when u derive it nd I have raised complaint against it but they are not giving me satisfactory reply Nd my active is not working properly plz kindly provide some solution otherwise I’ll go ahead
This is to inform you that I have Purchased new Activa 5g ( 5th November) from "Sitaram motors" Sahar raod auraiya UP (206244) BUT I have not received insurance, service book, etc. Till now.
Praveen Kumar

Honda Cars India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View all Honda Cars India contact information