[Resolved]  Hotspot — Hotspot Mobile Care Pack

Hi Sir / Madam,

I had purchased a sony W610i handset worth Rs. 6600 from hotspot showroom located at Vikas Marg, Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi. Along with the handset, I purchased a Care Pack from them worth Rs. 600 which basically insures the buyer against any kind of physical and liquid damage done to the mobile handset. On 26 July 2009, my cellphone got water inside due to heavy rain. Due to this, its screen was not working. Since liquid is never covered by Manufacturer Warranty, I bought my handset to Hotspot Service Station which proved to be my biggest mistake. They took a long time of 2 months to get the handset repaired for which I was told that they were short at supply of some critical parts. I thought it was end of my trouble. But I was wrong. When i took the cell home, i found its not getting charged. I bring the handset back to hotspot. They told me to deposit the cell again for inspection. After a long Inspection of 2 months, I was told that handset is unrepairable and hence cant be repaired. Since, I didnt had any faith left in hotspot took the cell back and given it in Sony Authorised Service Station. There I was told that Critical Parts of cell phone are changed, Speakers of cell is removed, original screen has been replaced by an duplicate one. I complained about this to Hotspot. Under the provision of CAREPACK policy, one term was that if handset become unrepairable than hotspot shall pay the 50 percent of currecnt Dealer price of such cellphone. But, now they people are trying to tease me and asking me to provide whole cell phone along with its packing and box etc. Now come they expect me to give them the whole packing. I havent preserved it. Also, I lost its handsfree for which I told them to deduct money whatsoever they think is justified. But, HOTSPOT is trying to escape from their liablity. I think such a bis SPICE GROUP company should have some standards. Please help me to get justice. I want them to refund me the justified amount. Being a student I cant afford to purchase a new cellphone soe asily.

Saurabh Goyal

Hotspot Mobile care — mobile faulty

mera phone handset-B239 raaga jokee 592008 ko hotspot mobilecare sector-8,r.k.puram se Rs 2100/- ka purchase kiya tha. mera phone march 2009 me pehlee bar kharab hua tha par moblecare se handset thik nahi hua uske bad hotspot ne second time job sheet date 09/04/09 (april 09) issue karte hue phone with accesseries apne paas deposit kar lee, par ab hotspot mobilecare kahte hai kee aap apne handset ke badle actual cost ka half price lele.

Hotspot Mobile care — Pathetic Service

Hi Sir / Madam,

I had purchased a Samsung B520 handset worth Rs. 2900 from hotspot showroom located at Shoprix Mall. Along with the handset, I purchased a Care Pack from them worth Rs. 500 which basically insures the buyer against any kind of physical and liquid dameges. After few months of it got damege and I submitted it at same place but after 10 days of submitting I didn't get any positive responce from care. Very Poor and pathetice service providng by the service provider.