Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HP Compaq — Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook

Dear sir,

I regret to inform you that I have purchased a Compaq Presario V6409TU from Devaraj computers pvt ltd., no.34, 1st main road, Gandhinagar, Bangalore. I have sent a DD of rupees six hundred(DD No-295692, Dt 06/11/2007, state bank of india) in favour of M/s Aishwarya J.HP. Rembemtion Cell, New Delhi along with required documents for against the claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.

But the Party M/s HP Redemption Cell C/o Solutions Integrated Mktg. Serv. Pvt. Ltd., A-2, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-I, New Delhi 110020 (Phone[protected] returned the above DD (No.[protected], Dt 17/10/2007, not sent this free gift item(tv tuner)

The details of my purchased Compaq Presario Notebook are as follow:
Notebook PC Model : Compaq Presario V6409TU
Product : China
SERIAL NO. :CNF7314C65
Product : V6409TU
IntelR CoreTM 2 Duo processor T5300 (1.73)
15.4”WXGA High-Defination Bright View Widescreen Display
120GB (5400RPM) Hard Drive
512MB DDR2

So, I request you kindly look at the matter, take necessary action to provide me above free gift and suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you

PRAMOD A KARNAWADI
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  44 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

note book — harddisc

pls find my complaint is genunine and please ignore the five days delay and be made favourable arrangements to service my system in standard warranty service as early

The systm as been showing complaint ,16th January 2008 .Because of my personal and official matters I could not submit the note book in your authorised service centre at calicut (kerala)
sir,
i have deposited my laptop to the delhi okhla phase-iii, service center with refrence number-J9MT250308(MANULE). COMPUTERISED-[protected]. ON 25/3/2008.
BUT UP TO KNOW i have not recived my laptop, even not any information about my laptop.
coustemer service is realy poor, nobody attending the call on [protected].i have tried atleast 60times on this number nobody is ready to attend the call.
before purchasing my laptop i heard HP known for service.bout know i can say this is not true,

please take some action regarding my complane.

suraj prakash
+91-[protected], [protected], [protected]
System doesnot open.
S/n : SGH45003RY
P/n: PK066PA#ACJ

We are at CHARCA Office, DRDA, Old Collectorate, Kishanganj, Bihar, India - 855107

Very near to Siliguri, West Bengal
Sir, I have puchased Compaq C772TU from Reliance Digital, I am facing problem that at the time of puchasing they have said me that it is having bluetooth but when i bought it home it was not there. I dont know what to do please give me suggestions.

thankyou
Dear sir,
System doesnot open.
S/n :IN152400B1
P/n: PY077AA#ACJ
pc model-Compaq1530IL

We are at HAJIPUR, dist-Vaishali, Bihar-844139.please give me address of compaq service centre which is in biharif any or other also. my pc warraty period is over...plz take some action regarding my complain

Thanking you
Rajiv kumar
PRAMOD A KARNAWADI
i have purchased compaq pressario C752TU, sl no. CND8044F6C on 3 mar 08. And i m sorry to say that it was my worst decision to go for compaq product. my laptop is nothing but a trouble. lot many software and so many hardware problems. nothing is good about it. i sent a complaint to your customer care but got no reply.
please do something
yours sincerely
amit
sir, i have purchased my laptop c772tu some time before(i.e.25/04/08) .after some time of purchasing ( i.e.2-3 hrs ), one side speeker was found vibrating and got damaged.
i hv submitted my laptop on the next day okhla ps-ii service center but still i will not received my laptop. it is showing the poor servicing by yours.
dear sir
myself rahul agarwal booked a PC in your demo van in rajasthan.
i booked compaq champion series with 19 inch TFT screen of compaq only. your agent has bookd tat piece only as he was carring tat model in van only
but now they r telling tat they dont hav tat model. n my problem is tat if they couldn't give tat model than how can he bookd tat one. i hav also paid a bookin amount.
but sir I want tat piece only. so kindly take action on dis matter and provide me my order as soon as possible. n please give answer of my mail

RAHUL AGARWAL
SUMERPUR(RAJASTHAN)
PIN-306902
dear sir,
I've purchased a compaq presario v6608au notebook in december 07.It came with a windows vista home basic with config as 1GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, AMD Turion 64x2 processor with speed of 1.9GHz,
NVIDIA GeForce 6400 graphics card . My system doesn't support the games properly. Games such as EA Sports Cricket 07, FIFA 07, MostWanted, Carbon doesn't run properly and get struck at times. The buffering of the games is not at all good. I tried to install windows xp. The site of hp doesn't provide me with the drivers of xp for this particular model. But any how I got the drivers for xp and installed xp and tried to install drivers. But the drivers are not working and at the time of installation, they display error message saying there are no compatible drivers supporting this hardware.
Kindly help me installing xp with all the drivers properly so that I get hassle free system.
dear sir,
I've purchased a compaq presario v6608au notebook in december 07.It came with a windows vista home basic with config as 1GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, AMD Turion 64x2 processor with speed of 1.9GHz,
NVIDIA GeForce 6400 graphics card . My system doesn't support the games properly. Games such as EA Sports Cricket 07, FIFA 07, MostWanted, Carbon doesn't run properly and get struck at times. The buffering of the games is not at all good. I tried to install windows xp. The site of hp doesn't provide me with the drivers of xp for this particular model. But any how I got the drivers for xp and installed xp and tried to install drivers. But the drivers are not working and at the time of installation, they display error message saying there are no compatible drivers supporting this hardware.
Kindly help me installing xp with all the drivers properly so that I get hassle free system.
My husband and I purchased a "Compaq Desktop W/ Vista" a year ago. Within the first 6 months, we had to send it off to have the hard drive replaced. 4 months later, the same thing. Again we sent it off and had the hard drive replaced. We didn't understand that since the computer had been fixed twice, why couldn't we have got another one! We had a compaq a long time ago. But, lately if we have to purchase another, it probably want be a compaq. We don't even use it that much. There was no reason for the hard drive to go bad twice. I think we just bought a lemon! Maybe their not all bad.
yes it is true that nowadays compaq laptops are not so good...ive recently purchased a compaq laptop c772tu from nayuma infosis gangtok, , , , but its full of problems, , , morever there is nothing useful, , , when i tried to put my memory card it got stuck inside, , , , , and service is also not so good, , , ...and moreover free gift was a dream to me...ha ha, , ,


please take some actions to improve ...ur quality

compaq presario F700 — formating, and other

Dear concern,
Am Sunit Negi purchased a compaq laptop model No; Presario F700 last months before. Its have some problem in windows and systems need formating and other related issue. kindly send a engineer at my home
Sunit
[protected]
Dear concern,
Am Sunit Negi purchased a compaq laptop model No; Presario F700 last months before. Its have some problem in windows and systems need formating and other related issue. kindly send a engineer at my home
Sunit
[protected]
Dear concern,
Am Sunit Negi purchased a compaq laptop model No; Presario F700 last months before. Its have some problem in windows and systems need formating and other related issue. kindly send a engineer at my home
Sunit
[protected]
sir,
mannor computers and communication pvt.ltd. have no good behaviour to customer and they didn't gave porper service to customer.before one month receive my laptop model v6425tu, but after one month he tell after one month i will give you laptop.
kindly take action against manner who doesn't take care for customer.


abhijit
[protected]
i ve purchase compaq precario 3795 one month back from delhi but im sorry to say that its adaptor is not working and touch is also not working properly.and whenever i try to contact on customer care number the guy on the other side disconnects the phone.Kindly rectify my problem ASAP.waiting 4 ur reply at the earliest.

mahima

compaq/c772tu — don't get the gift

my redemption code is F7BCEJMW6Y
but i don't get the gift till today.
i want to know the reason
i have make the call a lot of time on[protected] but don't get any respond.
Sir, I have puchased Compaq Presario V 3700 from Computer land, Nehru Place, Delhi one month back .But shopkeeper gave me pirated software and my software is not working properly. i went to service station in safderjung Enclave, i met Mr. Gyan, Supervisor in service station.i am not convince with his answers. Kindly rectify my problem.

Anticipating for an early reply.
I have deposited my laptop to the delhi safdarjung enclave, service center with refrence number-[[protected]] ON 30/10/2008.
But I have not recived my laptop.
coustemer service is very very poor, nobody attending the call.By chance If anyone attend the phone they always said, your part is ordered and gives a contact number[protected] of his senior manager and said please talk to him, I can not help you.

When I call to his manager they also not attend the phone.

is there any solution ????????????

My System Information:
Serial No. CNF7132WJX
MODEL- V6211AU


Sujit Kumar
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    3404
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1634
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030