Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hp Gas — HP Gas promoting corruption

We have registered for new Gas connection with Sandeepthi gas agency, Hyderabad. After 11 months we got a call for a connection but they forced me to take a new burner also. We did not agree to buy a burner, Sandeepthi Gas has refused to give us connection.

When We complained to HP Gas, Hyderabad office, they didn’t take any action on Sandeepthi gas and said us that we are using a borrowed connection of other person so we can’t be given a connection.

It means we can’t borrow connection from other and HP gas wanted us to cook food on a kerosene stove for 11 months.

When we escalated the matter with HP Gas they are claiming that they have written a letter to us, which we have never received. HP Gas is also not having any record of the letter sent to me. We are having multiple complaints pending in HP Gas office about this, no 07014351, 07001837, 07001980.

After several compaint HP Gas given a surprising reply. As We have not bought a burner hence it can not be said that Sandeepthi gas has forced me to buy a burner. It amazing that we need to buy a burner to prove that it was forced upon us.

Complaints

1. Sandeepthi Gas agency, Hyderabad and HP Gas, Hyderabad are involved in asking customer to buy a burner from them, which is illegal. (Tie-up sale, MRTP Act)

2. HP Gas official (Hyderabad) has pampered Sandeepthi Gas and not taken any action against them.

3. HP Gas Official (Hyderabad) has denied a new connection to me under unacceptable reasons.

4. HP Gas (Hyderabad) has not taken action against HP Gas staff who was involved in this matter.



We have made several complaints to HP Gas, Manager – Vigilance (HP Gas) but they are not replying to the complaint.



We have also talked to Mr Pulei (Manager – HP Gas) at Bangalore but he has made only false promises.

We was in touch with Ms Veena Apte and Mr Rohit Garg but they seem to be in no hurry to help a customer.

It looks like Corruption is in blood of the HP Gas. Letters / mails to their manager, vigilance department, director etc brings nothing. We are surprised that it is reckoned as one of the prime companies in India.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I BOOKED GAS FOR HOME DELIVERY ON 1ST OF MARCH 2010 BUT TILL TO DAY 13/03/2010 NOT DELIVER, WHENEVER I MAKE PHONE CALL TO THIRE REPRESATATIVE HE SAYS WITHEN TWO THREE DAYS MAST BE DELIVERED, I AM VERRY SORRY TO SAY THAT YOUR EXTING AGENCY MIS USE THOSE CYLINDER, AND WE ARE FACING PROUBLEMS DUE TO THIS TYPE OF SERVICE .

MY CONSUMER NO IS[protected]

DISTRUBUTOR CODE[protected]EKVIRA GAS SERVICE ) .

PHONE NO IS[protected], 28040401
Sir,

when can i expect my LPG connection.

I am totally at loss to understand this delay even after so many senior officers are helping me!!!.

regards

S.Surelia

howrah


--- On Sat, 26/5/12, Shakti Prasad Mishra <[protected]@hpcl.co.in> wrote:

From: Shakti Prasad Mishra <[protected]@hpcl.co.in>
Subject: Fwd: REFUSAL TO GIVE NEW LPG C0NNECTION UNLESS NEW GAS STOVE PURCHASED
To: "Biswajit Sengupta" <[protected]@hpcl.co.in>
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Saturday, 26 May, 2012, 9:51 AM

Pl. look into the issue.

Regards

>>> Sparky Aarya <[protected]@yahoo.com> 5/26/2012 2:29 PM >>>DEAR SIR/MADAME,
WE HAD VISITED KAMLESH TRADING CO. SEVERAL TIMES SICE DEC. 2011 FOR NEW LPG CONNECTION WITH ALL THE RELEVANT DOCUMENTS.

BUT HE HAD BRAZENLY REFUSED TO GIVE US NEW CONNECTION UNLESS WE PURCHASE NEW GAS STOVE FROM HIM (Rs.8000/=). THERE AFTER WE APPLIED ONLINE ON 16-DEC.2011 & REGISTERED A COMPLAIN ON YOUR PORTAL.

MR.SANJAY C KARVE, KOLKATA AREA SALES MANAGER CAME FOR INSPECTION IN FEB.2012 WITH THE SON OF THE PROPRIETOR MR.KAMLESH. HE TOOK VOTER ID FROM US PROMISING TO RELEASE LPG WITHIN 15 DAYS.

THIS IS THE MAIL HE SENT ON 27-3-12.WE AGAIN VISITED KAMLESH TRADING WITH ALL DOCUMENTS BUT THEY AGAIN REFUSED LPG CONNECTION INSPITE OF HP SALES MANAGER ORDERING THEM!!!.

AGAIN TODAY WE VISITED & THEY AGAIN REFUSED WITHOUT ANY FEAR OF HP!!!

SIR I HAVE SMALL CHILDRENS & I AM FACING IMMENSE HARDSHIP WITHOUT LPG.

PLEASE HELP ME...

WITH THANKS

S.SURELIA

[protected]----

Tuesday, 27 March, 2012 8:34 AM

From:

"Sanjay C Karve" <[protected]@hpcl.co.in>

View contact details

To:

[protected]@yahoo.com

Cc:

"Shakti Prasad Mishra" <[protected]@hpcl.co.in>, "Sucharita Saha" <[protected]@hpcl.co.in>, kamlesh.[protected]@hpgas.hpcl.co.in

Madam,



Kindly refer to the telecon with you on the subject. I have already advised our distributor to collect the exact address proof, which shows the details of flat registration where you wish to take the connection, and release the connection after inspection of your hotplate (stove). Your Voter ID card does not show adrress exceot 5th floor and building number, the details of flat number where you wish to take the connection. It is again for the sake of repeatition that 'YOU NEED NOT BUY ANY STOVE IF YOU OWN IT BEFORE HAND'.



S C Karve - Area Sales Manager-Kolkata(N)
BLACK MARKET KING MANGALAGIRI VISHNU
DEAR SIR/MADAM.

IN MANGALAGIRI DISTRIBUTORS/STAFF/MANAGER/MECHANICS ALL ARE ENCOURAGED BLACK MARKET.

IN BLACK MARKET HOME GAS 14KGS 900/-RS.
COMMERICAL GAS CYCLINDER 18KGS 1800/-RS.

BLACK MARKET KING KUMAR VISHNU

THIS PERSON PURCHASE BULK CYCLINDERS IN MANGALAGIRI HP GAS AGENCIES

HOME GAS FILL TO COMMERICAL GAS WITH HELP OF ROD

TOTAL GAS EQUIPMENT IN HER VISHNU GODOWN

POLICE/POLITICIANS/MEDIA/ALL ARE SUPPORTED TO VISHNU

SO PLEASE RIDE VISHNU GODOWN, U SEE A UN-MEMORIBLE SEENS

TO PURCHASE THEFT CYCLINDERS, WITH HELP OF STUATPURAM THEFTS & VIJAYAWADA THEFTS.

THANKYOU
Dear sir/madam,
Sub: About unofficial gas filling.

There is unofficial gasfilling at chimakurthy at old docomo distributor point, near old police station. He refills the gas from home cilender to coMarcial cilenders &amp;amp; 5kg cilenders. He collect home cilenders in block market and also re filling consumer cilender . Each day he fills atleast 30 consumer cilenders. At night time he Collect empty cilenders from tea stools, hotels and foundris and give back full comercial cilender at the cost of 1100 rupies only. For loose gas he costs Rs.80/kg. All the neighbours near that shop facing the problem of gas smell.He purchase theft cilenders also. Already the S.O can file the case on this gas Filling and they kept cylinders from that person . At this situation he try to stop filling but he takes the Warning of S.o negligably and continue the filling.

ADVERTISEMENT
Well said Shah.

The HP gas is not doing their business in transparency method even Vigilance department could not take any action them.

Every one speak against corruption and but they don't implement in their lives. In our country every common would suffer like this way and no justify for us.

We cannot make any accusation on Government, Courts or any other higher authorities else they will penalize our democracy.
Sir there is a India's biggest corruption in Gas agency Sirsa (Haryana). I also have about 5000 numbers of fake gas connection issued by gas agency for their personal use. I have already complained to many sales officer about this bur they did not take any action against them even they don't want to investigate that. These connection are totally fake no consumer in real alive whose name is writeen on connection . And till today their addhaar card is also did not submitted even they are working today. I giving you some cash memo and SV for proof along with it.
For any help & more information contact me at [protected]
mailling address :- [protected]@gmail.com

Hi, few days back i went for new connection to HP gas agency (2nd Jun 2017) to bowenpally, HYD branch
when I inquired they said it will take 2-3 days max.. when I say i want only cylinder and not gas stove then rule changed and now response is - it will take 1 month ;(

when i said.. "bhai, why this much time.. HP don't customer care said that it will take same time for both cases" But agency replied.. "U give 300 rupees and we will show in our record that u bought stove as well and connection will be established in 2 days.." It worked - I paid 300 and i got connection on 3rd day. !!!

Now next harassment :
First they gave me all unnecessary extra accessories forcefully and when I refuse, they started arguing..
again when their person came for fitting he said, " I am not getting any money, so you give me some money.." I again refuse and he started arguing ...

Oh !!! Its very tough for "mango man".. but there is a hotel i know who use 10+ cylinders in month and agency ppl comes there frequently and both are enjoying on OUR HARD EARNED MONEY !!!

Flustered customer !
: Sachin Wani - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2905
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1494
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    ADVERTISEMENT