Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Not closing CC OD limit & account

I have done a F.D in ICICI bank, branch Alwar & taken a CC OD limit on that F.D. Now I am not in need of that CC OD limit & willing to close it, but the ICICI bank officials are not showing intrest in the matter, moreover they are charging a non maintenance charge after submitting an application for closure of the same.
The mail is mentioned below for your reference, but still not get any reply.

Due to unsatisfactory consumer service you are requested to close my above account as early as possible.

The following request may please be kept in your mind –

a) 14 Aug. ’07 – To release FD no. 2390112 & close OD against above account – handed over to branch.

b) 17 Sep ’07 – To close the OD & credit FD no. 2390112 to above account – handed over to branch.

c) 18 Oct ’07 - To transfer amount of OD no. 4058532, consumer ID –[protected] A/C no.[protected] to above account – handed over to branch.



No action has been taken by your bank in these two months.



Hence you are requested to close my above account shortly & pay order may be issued to Poonam Stationers for the amount of my FD as mentioned in 3 (c) above.



I am not payable to Non maintenance charges from 14th Aug 07 to till date.



Thanks & regards,

Poonam Stationers,
89, UIT Shopping complex,
Shivaji Park,
Alwar
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Here are the mails i've sent 7 replies I got.

Dear Sir,



We are visiting ICICI bank, branch Alwar since 14th of August 2007, for closure of the account & CC OD limit, but till date we have not got any response. Everybody is saying that it is not our work.

I think either the respected officials are not aware of their job card or they are not taking up their responsibilities.



We have given the request on 14th of August 2007 to close the OD limit; they are not accepting the application for closure of account as there is a functional CC OD limit. They are saying that first close your CC OD limit then we will close your account. We are trying to close this account since 14th of August 2007, but getting no response. Moreover an amount of Rs. 730/- has been deducted from the said account as non maintenance & other charges for the month of September. I request you to waiver the said amount as we were trying to close the account in August itself, but officials of ICICI bank have not guided us.



A quick response will be highly appreciated.





Thanks & Regards,

AJAY SINGH

CLUSTER MANAGER

NATIONAL COLLATERAL MANAGEMENT SERVICES LIMITED.

PUNJAB

[protected]






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: pradeep kumar [mailto:kumar.[protected]@icicibank.com]
Sent: 18 October 2007 10:19
To: 'Corporate Care'; 'ajay singh'
Subject: RE: 'ICICICARE=[protected]' No hearing of complaint in two months.



Dear Sir,

Why this mail has been sent to me as I am not looking after OD limit it is been taken care by Jaipur SLG group, I am the Solution Manager for SEG TBG (Liabilties) Alwar, so I request you to forward this request to Mr. Shyog saxena Credit Risk Manager Jaipur also to Mr. Ankit Pareek AH SLG group Jaipur.



Thanks & Regards

Pradeep kumar
Solution Manager - Liabilties
SMEG - BBG
Alwar
[protected].

-----Original Message-----
From: Corporate Care [mailto:[protected]@icicibank.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 17, 2007 4:52 PM
To: ajay singh
Cc: kumar.[protected]@icicibank.com
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' No hearing of complaint in two months.

Dear Mr. Singh,



For your query related to overdraft facility in your account, please get in touch with Mr.PRADEEP KUMAR (Solutions Manager) at [protected] or e-mail at kumar.[protected]@icicibank.com.



Further, for your query related to FD, we request you to kindly contact the branch were you hold the account.



Further, for your related to account closure, kindly provide us the following details to assist you at the earliest:--



1.) Date of deposit:

2.) Debit card/Cheque leaves submitted:

3.) Acknowledgment: Yes/ No:



If yes, kindly provide us the scan copy of the acknowledgment to [protected]@icicibank.com.



If no, please submit a fresh request in the attached closure letter (Annexure-1) on the company letter head at your account opening branch along with your debit card and unused cheque books.



Your account will be closed within 3 working days time from the date of request. You will receive the Demand Draft for balance amount within 7 working days at your registered communication address.



Please ensure to collect an acknowledged xerox copy of your account closure request from the Branch.



Regards,



Corporate Care Desk,

ICICI Bank Limited.



CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER



"This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient acknowledges that ICICI Bank or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "ICICI Group"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of ICICI Group. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects."





-----Original Message-----
From: ajay singh ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2007 10:00 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Cc: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com); kumar.[protected]@icicibank.com (kumar.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: No hearing of complaint in two months.



To Close CC OD limit & CC A/C no.[protected], Poonam stationers.



Sir,



I wish to close CC OD limit of above mentioned A/c due to improper charging by bank.



I've applied in the bank for closing of CC OD limit as on date 14th day of Aug 2007, but till date i've not got any response from the bank.



My FD no. 2390112 (of Rs. 1,00,000)A/C no.[protected] which was placed at ICICI bank, branch Alwar was matured on 16th of September 2007, but yet not been credited in my account.



On 15th of Oct. 2007 Rs.730.34 has been debited from my account as nomn maintenance charges of September 2007.

I am unable to understand that when i've applied to close my account on 14th of August, 2007 than how non maintenance charges can be deducted for the month of September.

So I request for the following-

a) To close CC OD Limit

b) To close the RCA account.

c) To issue pay order for my FD with interest by date.

d) All the charges debited by the bank after 14th of August 2007, be reverted back to my account.



Sir, I want to know that is this the services you provide to the customers & rely upon to build a great customer base. I feel sorry for the services you provide & how does you reacts to a customer's complaint.



Regards

Ajay Singh

CLUSTER MANAGER

ABOHAR, MUKTSAR, JALALABAD

NCMSL PUNJAB

[protected]

[protected]
sir . plz help me . mai bahut tenction mae hu ... mainae icici sae ploocy karwai thee 50, 000 ki . but sir maera cheq bounce ho gaiya tha due to sign dismatch . fir mainae DD bheja .but 5 months ho gai hai aabhi tak maera DD nahi laga.. maeri bombay bat hoti thee or who kehtae thae ki kal mil jai ga . parso mil jai ga ... but maera 50, 000 mujae aabhi tak nahi mila ... plz help me other wise mujae section CORT mae case karna padae ga plz.im from amritsar(punjab) my mob no . [protected]
that letter very helpfull to me write a letter to ICICI BANK becuse i also face same problem with ICICI BANK .

THANX
Sir,
We have a current acct. with your bank, in the name of Navin Metals P Ltd, {CIN U74889DL1980PTC010988} ac/no[protected], with home branch Okhla Phase I, New Delhi 110020.

At present the a/c is operated by one director Mukesh Kumar as per record. Now the board wants that operation should be operated by any two of the three directors.The resolution copy of the board was handed over to the concerned person at the branch.We were told that, in this case first signatury has to be present in the bank. Without his consent they will not process the request.

Will you please look into matter.

Vinod Khurana
Director

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16082
    Pending
    585
    Resolved
    9642
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051