ICICI Bank India — Duplicate deduction of Rs 13800 for same bill

 
8 Reviews
India
 Udai Pratap Singh
To
The Manager ICICI Bank
Credit Card Department
India


Sub: Refund of Rs. 13,800.00 paid to ICICI towards cedit card
Ref. Credit Card No.[protected]

Sir,
I hold a credit card of ICICI of the above no. i.e. [protected]. My credit card bill for the period 19.05.2007 to 18.06.200 amounted to Rs. 13,800. I deposited a cheque No. 484966 dated 4.07.2007 of State Bank Of India, Vadodara Branch amounting to Rs. 13800 in the collection box. This cheque was misplaced by ICICI. They then asked for the amount for which I issued another cheque of Allahabad Bank, Rajmahal Road, Vadodara dated 18.07.2007 amounting to Rs. 13800.00 which was collected personally.
The proof of all this is as follows:
In the bill for the period 19.06.2007 to 18.07.2007 I was levied late fee amounting to Rs. 337.08 , which was reversed after a lot of discussion with the phone banking officer on 8.08.2007 in the bill for the period 19.07.2007 to 18.08.2007 .
Now the ICICI bank has traced that cheque and deposited the same in my credit card account on 4.10.2007 without informing me. When again I talked to the phone banking officer Mr. Chitanya he refused to note down my complaint on 7.10.2007 for refund of this money to me. He then narrates to me that the cheque was dated 4th October hence it was credited on 4th October.
Is it right on your part to debit this amount twice from my account without informing me? If it is not I once again appeal to you to refund this money in my saving bank account held with the Landmark building, Vadodra immediately. The account no. of this is[protected] and immediately inform me.

Udai Pratap Singh
[protected]@yahoo.com
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
Dear Mr. Singh,
On the basis of our records, the cheque payment of Rs. 13,800.00 is credited towards your credit card account on October 4, 2007. These are the details for your reference:
04/10/2007CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 13800.00CR
Your credit card account total outstanding amount as on october 7, 2007 is 20008.83. We regret to inform you that it is not possible to refund the cheque payment Rs. 13,800.00.
B Raju
Customer Service Officer
Sun, 07 Oct 2007 16:01:00 +0530
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------Dear Mr Raju
Custome Relation Officer

You have not understood my representation/complaint I presume, and hence I give once again the opportunity to rectify your mistake or else the matter will be taken up with higher authority. First the outstanding balance as on 4th October 2007 was 29,271.00 and not Rs. 20008.83 as you mentioned for which I am supposed to pay by October 10,2007 for which I have already deposited a cheque of Rs.29,271.00 yesterday with your bank. So your Information system is hopelessly poor for which I can only feel pity.
Next don’t cover up your past mistake with such poor logic. You are given once more opportunity, to refund the money or else the matter will be taken up with the higher authorities.
U. P. Singh
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
I had a telephonic converation with an ICICi person Shyam Sunder K assuring me of refund of my amount after the cheque is cedited.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
Dear Mr. Singh,
According to our records your total payment towards the last statement was Rs. 29,271.00 as we have received the cheque payment of Rs. 13800.00 you have the excess amount paid by you is adjusted towards the
out standing amount on the your credit card.
As the amount is adjusted towards payment of your credit cad dues, We are unable to service your request refund of the amount to your savings account.
Looking forward to your co-operation.
Sincerely,
Rasheejulla Baig Meerja
Customer Service Officer
Sun, 07 Oct 2007 17:15:47 +0530
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
Dear Mr. Singh,
On the basis of our telephonic conversation we will revert to you on October 12, 2007.
Looking forward for your cooperation and patience.

Sincerely,
Shyam Sunder K
Customer Service Manager
ICICI Bank Limited
Sun, 07 Oct 2007 18:00:42 +0530
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
Dear Mr. Singh,
We have not received the payment of Rs.29,271.00 as on October 07,2007.
Further the card payment done is through cheque, then:
i. ICICI Bank Cheque- 3 days
ii. Non- ICICI Bank cheque : a. Local-5 days b. Outstation: 10 days
Hence we request you to wait for the cheque to be credited to refund the excess amount.
Kranthi Kumar
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited
Sun, 07 Oct 2007 18:45:06 +0530

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--
Sub: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.
Dated : Thu, 11 Oct 2007 17:13:33 +0530
Dear Mr. UDAI PRATAP SINGH
We have received your cheque (cheque number 159179 ) of Rs. 29271 on[protected] for payment towards your ICICI Bank Credit Card account 5176 XXXX XXXX 1000
Thank you.
Regards,
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-----
Dear
Shyam Sunder K
Customer Service Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

You told me you will revert back to me, but you didn’t and where is my refund order
U. P. Singh
Date[protected] Time 1907 Hrs.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-
I had a talk to Shri ABHIMAN SINGH, Customer Service Manager, ICICI Bank Limited at 19.44 Hrs but he was unable to help me.



Now I am writing to you Mr Shawn Lobo to look into this matter immediately.
U. P. Singh
Date[protected] Time 1945Hrs.

shawn.[protected]@icici.com
TEAM MANAGER
"Customer Care" <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
shawn.[protected]@icici.com
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi

I have deposited a cheque of amount 15000.00 in A/C no[protected] on 23 Nov in Nigdi,Pune branch.Its not been cleared yet.So I request you to clear that amount ASAP.


Thanks and Regards
Priyaranjan Mohanty
My A/C no is[protected]
I had applied for a credit card. on Nov-21st a representative of the Bank had confirmed the despatch of the credit card by Express IT Couriers. It has been more than 7 days and i have not yet received the credit card. could this please be checked as to why the card has not been received.

with regards
usha
My mobile no. is [protected]. I am not a customer of ICICI bank. inspite of this i am regularly getting SMS of transactions made by someone having ICICI card. Kindly look into the matter to stop such SMS .
I request to you please sent statement 2008-09 of my home loan No. LBDEL[protected] for Tax rebate purpose.

with regards

V.S.Rawat
sir,
my account no.is[protected], my user id is disable, i lock my call 20 days letter ...i suffering from 1 months
My credit card Number is :[protected].Your credit card statement for november shows late payment fee & service tax.I have paid the october bill through cheque No.739660 of Karur Vysya Bank on 6TH itself by dropping the cheque at your vashi branch .The payment due date was 7th of october.Please waive the late payment fee & service tax .The November bill has been paid by me on 4th instant itself .I have not yet received the acknowledgement as usual on my mobile .Please oblige & acknowledge.
My cerdit card broken need new one.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15173
    Pending
    4007
    Resolved
    5508
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank India - Duplicate deduction of Rs 13800 for same bill