[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Interest charged heavily in my card

I am not saying that you have to revert the interest charges but you need to calculate the interest only on the outstanding as on 18-04-08. The outstanding amount is Rs.18481.16 as on 18-04-08. My concern is you have not charged for the outstanding of Rs.18481.16. If you calculate the interest for Rs.18481.16, the amount will be Rs.582.15 but you have charged triple the value.

"18/04/2008 Service Tax Rs. 175.41(DR)
18/04/2008 INTEREST CHARGES Rs. 1, 419.18(DR)"

M. Sithivinayagam

________________________________________________________________________________...

As we have received part payment towards the credit card of March, 2008 statement so interest charges are levied in your credit card account.

We regret our inability to reverse the interest charges levied in your credit card account.

Sincerely,

Venkat Nathan
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

We value your feedback on your experience with our response to this query. Please click the "Feedback" tab and give us your views.

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records online. To do this, log on to credit card Internet Banking, click 'Change of Address' under service request or download the Address Change form from our website http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.
Safe Tip: Remember your passwords and do not tell anyone else, be it your close relative, trusted friend or even your banker.

Dear Mr. Gouse,

I have made payment of Rs.8429.69 before due date. Could you please provide me in detail about the transaction which I have made last month and the interest charges belongs to it? Also, let me know if there is any charges to get these details.

I want to confirm one more thing at this point of time. So far you have not made any charges like this. Also, if you are implementing any new rules that you have mentioned in your mail please be informed to us in advance as we are not aware of these details.

I am really worried about the charges incurred heavily in my card statement suddenly without prior notice. I have been using ICICI Credit Card nearly 4 years so far I haven't faced this type of issues. Based on your positive reply on this issue, I can decide whether I need to stay with ICICI for a longer period or ...

For your quick reference, I have listed out the payment details below.

09/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 3, 000.00(CR)
09/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 1, 973.69(CR)
08/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 1, 100.00(CR)
07/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 566.67(CR)
07/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 333.33(CR)
07/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 400.00(CR)
07/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 666.67(CR)
07/04/2008 Infinity Payment Received, Thank You Rs. 389.33(CR)

Sithivinayagam

-----Reply Separator-------Dear Mr. Sithivinayagam,

We inform you that the charges levied due to non receipt of the complete payment towards the March statement.

We inform you that the Interest charges are accrued if you make a payment for minimum amount outstanding or a payment less than total amount outstanding or if no payment is made.

Interest is charged based on the following criteria:

+ On the transactions in previous statement from the respective transaction date till the statement date
+ On the total amount outstanding from the statement date till the part payment date
+ On the remaining amount outstanding balance till the next statement date
+ On the fresh purchases done thereafter, till the next statement date.
Rate of interest 3.15% is applicable on your ICICI Bank Credit Card whenever a part payment is being made.
Sincerely,

Mohd. Gouse
Accounts Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

We value your feedback on your experience with our response to this query. Please click the "Feedback" tab and give us your views.

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records online. To do this, log on to credit card Internet Banking, click 'Change of Address' under service request or download the Address Change form from our website http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.

Safe Tip: Remember your passwords and do not tell anyone else, be it your close relative, trusted friend or even your banker.

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 05:56 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Credit Card

Branch Id : 6254 Account Id :[protected]

Could you please explain me the below mentioned charges included in my credit card statement last month.

"18/04/2008 Service Tax Rs. 175.41(DR)
18/04/2008 INTEREST CHARGES Rs. 1, 419.18(DR)"

Sithivinayagam

I have applied the credit card through your website seven days before, your repr. also cotact me from mubai, but thereafter i didnt get any information from you side, so pls consider this as soon as possible to process my request...
yours faithfully
Manu.K.Pillai

Icici Bank Cr. Card — Charged interest On Paid Amount

i have lots of relations with ICICI Bank,
But that time i am totally upset with icici bank account department,
i have already paid all amount of my bill in advance before due date, but icici bank claim to me for interest on non paid amount.

i cant understand what they do,
plz solve my problem, otherwise i have to go for legal,
and mine time plz close my accounts for further billing.

Nitin Aggarwal
Silicon.[protected]@Hotmail.com

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Faulty interest rate charge procedure

Interest rate is maximum of 49.36% annualized in case of default.
Lets say you take a credit of Rs 100, 000.00 and your due date is 17th August, , 2008. Now you pay 99, 999.00 before your due date and Rs 1.00 is left out.
ICICI for your next billing period will charge interest rate of 49.36% annualized on Rs 100, 000 ( and not Rs 1) and some more service tax.
Well isnt this plain cheating?

Credit Card — Cr Card Bill Statement

I received your mail regurding credit card paymnent but there is no attachment of bill or statement so please send me male with attachment.
My card no. is [protected]
Plz, tell me About my particular transaction made in 30/06/08 of Rs.13, 447
I helped my friend to buy a mobile of this amt. he had not given any amt till today.
I tried many times to get detailes from Customer care.they are unable to give appr. amt too.
But I am paying regularly min due amt. So, I want to know how much I should get appr. amt with Interest frm him.

Piyush Bobade
I had purchased a mobile on 17/09/2008, using my icici credit card for Rs. 7775.I had put in my request for E M I - for the same.The credit card section said they would get in touch with me regarding the EMI.On the 08/10/08 I checked my sb a/c in ICICI Bank and found the 7674 was debited from my account.
Now i have recieved your letterno. 4860030 dated 17/10/08 giving amortization schedule regarding the same transaction and asking me to contact them within 15 days if I would like to cancell the EMI transaction.I would like to know how my sb a/c was debited without my consent and what was the use appling for EMI scheme
First i was given credit card having logo of Hindustan Petroleum, on which there was no surcharge if i filled on HP gas station. Then i was upgraded to Business Card with same limits & status. I was told that the facilities of the previous card remains intact. But now ICICI BANK has charged surcharge on every transaction i made on HP gas stations, which im strongly disagree.

icici credit card No.4474478539437008 — intrest charges

The amount rs20000/- was paid through credit card to cuntry culub on[protected]. where the cuntry club has proposed that crdit on EMI basis without intrest. but you are debit the complete amount in the credit card statement. it is not correct.
further, the purchases are between 18-10-08 to 05-11-08, which is below 30 days, why you have levied rs.1264.74 intrest charges +rs. 156.32 service charges . the bill seems to be wrong and you are intentionally unnecessaryly credit the amounts.
you are doing like this, i will cancelled the credit card and complaint made against you to the concerned forum. yeterday i was contacted the country club concerned people, they promissed me to rectify the payments made to them to icici credit card. Without penalisations, regularly i am paying the amounts and purchases are also made with good transactions upto my eligibility. Then why you are collecting the amounts without assiing reasons.
the credit card which i got from you dated on feb-2005, is getting expired on feb-2009. so the card is highly damaged. i request you to send my new credit card immediately. very very urgent. thanking you. please reply.

yours

c s parthasarathy

date. 07/02/2009

ICICI Credit Card — NON UPDATING OF YOUR CR CARD PAYMENTS and excess charges for the same

CARD NO:5177 ... ... 7008
i am a victim of icici credit card over billing.every month. i pay the entire bill amount on the due date but your bank seems to present the cheque late...for reasons only best known to all ...to penalise the customer for being a long standing one.. by charging them late payment fees, service tax, interest charges etc., .
my September 2008 month bill was rs.7167/46.however i had remitted rs.10000/-(rupees ten thousand only)vide chq119515 dt29.09.2008.ie., i had paid rs2832.54 over and above the billing amount.the said cheque was presented and cleared.
your bank sent a statement after clearance of the said cheque asking for immediate payment of my card bill for september and gives a caution for sharing information of non-remittance of my credit card bill...which i have already paid ...with CIBIL...this is highly ridiculous.
..adding more my next bill reflects interest charges to the extent of rs1201.06/-.this is haunts my peace.i have already paid over and above my bill amount but to this day you don't seem to reverse the interest charges...which mounts every month...which is because of the failure on the part of the icici bank and not on the part of the customer.why is your credit card statement not getting updated as and when payments are made?how can you charge me interest for a bill which is paid on time and that to in excess to the actual bill amount.
please after several months u still don't seem to reverse and rectify your mistake. from then on i decided to pay only for the purchased amount and not your add on interest charges for non-remittance from september2008.. now since the bank has not given satisfactory reply for its mistake and still penalizing the customer i have decided to surrender my card with utmost dissatisfaction with the bank with which i had acquaintance for 10 years ...which has failed to take note of its genuine customer and their genuine plea...afterall i dont need to plea.. for it is the bank which has to plea and ask for pardon for wrong billing/and poor updating of its accounts.

thanking you with great dissatisfaction.

yours

MEENAKSHI SUNDARAM DEVI.
27.7.09 immediately cancel the following icicibank credit card no[protected]

add: T.K.Nagalakshmi,
no.60 new mahalipati road, bampan road, madurai-1 tamilnadu
mobile no [protected]

ICICI Credit Card — NOt APPLIED FOR CARD BUT DELIVERED on OTHER DESTINATION

dEar responsible gentlmen

Credit card deppt.

I M DR. DEVENDRA ARORA , PROF. IN MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE GHAZIABAD ,

IT IS FEEL BAD WHEN INDIA'S LARGEST BANK SHOW NEGLIGIENCY ,

I WAS SHOCKED AND WORRIED ON 7TH NOVEMBER 2009 I RECIEVED SMS ON MY MOBIL NO[protected] THAT YOUR CARD NO XXXX 1007 delivered some where to some DIVYA THROUGH EXPRESS-IT COURIOR VIDE AWB NO [protected].

WITHOUT MY CONSENT OR ANY KIND OF APPLICATION . WHEN I CALL TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE THEY ASK ME FOR PIN NO , HOW I CAN GAVE pin NO WHEN I COULD NOT RECIEVED CREDIT CARD .

IT IS SHOWN THAT ICICI STAFF MEMBERS MISUSE CUSTOMER'S DOCUMENTS .. THIS NEWS HAS BEEN PUBLISHED IN AMAR UJAALA NEWS PAPER PG NO 06 DT.[protected] ,

THEREFORE IT IS NOT MY RESPONSIBILITY TO PAY ANY PIE ON THIS CARD
I M NOT LIABLE TO MAKE PAYMENT AGAINST THIS CREDIT CARD .

. IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO TAKE ANY ACTION ON IT ON OR BEFORE ..10 NOVEMEBR . I’ LL FILLED A FIR AGAINST YOU FOR MENTLE HRASSMENT AND WASTE OF MY TIME ...

Dr Devendra Arora

Dear Devendra,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Credit Card Number : [protected]
Name mentioned in the card: Wilma D

With reference to my above card details. I face serious problems with the payment due received in my recent statement for March. The total payable due mention was rs.13, 501, without being any transaction done from my end.

Mentioned in the Statement for 29 May 2008 To 28 June 2008 - Total Amount Due 25, 319.48

30/05/2008 M3238672 Cash Payment Received 9, 000.00 CR - There was a pending payment against March due for Rs. 9252, payment done on March 30th for the same, but the sum Rs. 9000 was not calculated in the April month statement

30 June 2008 To 29 July 2008 - Total Amount Due 7, 168.37

25/07/[protected] CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 25, 920.00 CR (payment due date on 17/6. late payment done here)… Refund of 9601 should be done from ICICI
27/08/[protected] CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 7, 168.00 CR (Late Payment done here for the outstanding mentioned for payment 7, 168.37)

01 March 2009 To 28 March 2009 - Total Amount Due 4, 863.41
09/03/[protected] CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 610.00 CR – payment not got adjusted to the forecoming month .
13/03/[protected] CHEQUE PAYMENT REVERSAL 2, 000.00 ( revesal not found in saving account)
29 March 2009 To 28 April 2009
Previous Balance 4, 863.41 Statement Date 28/04/2009
12/05/[protected] CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 8, 230.00 CR [ Destination for cheque number not found in saving acc statement, reversal also not found]. Should check with Savings account
15/05/[protected] CHEQUE RETURN 8, 230.00
15/05/2009 Returned Cheque Payment Fees 250.00

**ICICI has not noticed the payment done from my end and this has caused serious problem with the transactions, and now the statement for March says the due to be Rs.13, 501. More over I have paid extra amount and still im getting screwed up. Kindly do the needful to refund the extra amount collected from me.

**Also I have not received my statement on time from[protected]
**I have informed Customer care executives many times regarding the issue I face with the wrong calculations in the statement but none of them has turned back . I’m fed up escalating the same problem repeatedly to ICICI customer care representatives and I’m getting screwed up by them every day by so many calls from different locations of ICICI credit card section.
**From Nov 2008 there was no transaction carried from my end. And the problem started with the calculation form May statement only (29 May 2008 To 28 June 2008 ). I wanted ICICI to refund all my excess payment done along with the late payment fees and interest charges and service charges claimed from me after June 2008. This is the reason for the dealy in payment from my end.

The same problem I face with ICICI Lombard health Insurance. I have been cheated by ICICI in so many ways.

In regard to health insurance I’ ve sent all my original documents and medical certificates to ICICI Lombard, but there was no response. Customer service is pathetic in ICICI.

Kindly look into this issue seriously and help me to get rid of the this which I face with the credit card. I don’t want to get troublesome calls from ICICI customer care thereafter.
It would be of great help if you could solve this as soon as possible.

Wilma D
Mobile : +91 [protected]

ICICI Bank — CALCULATING CHARGES EVEN NOT USING THE CARD FOR 4 YEARS

I was used ICICI Card in 2007 and I was go for settlement and I was paid Rs.10000/- and they won't give any confirmation letter and after 3 years they again started to call me and they want me to settle the amount, I was paid morethan my usage. How can I proceed further.

Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we'll get back to you. Kindly refer "794215" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI — Wrong Interest charge on ICICI Bank Credit Card

There was some problem in my billing in which ICICI Bank (Credit Card Division) charge Rs: - 7000/- as interest more on my Card. Bank is forceing me to pay extra money for no reason.

Till Sep 2010 there was no problem at all in the said Credit Card Account. Please find the attached mail for your information (Payment Received on ICICI).

In the month of OCT 2010 ICICI Bank send me a reminder of Rs: - 44029.29/- (Mail attached As Payment Due Date Reminder) which was not correct at all.

I used my Credit Card in the month of July 2010 of Rs: - 39708/- which was billed by the bank in the month of Oct 2010 with interest which was not my fault.

In the month of August and Sep 2010 I checked with ICICI Bank helpline of any outstanding and they had confirmed to me that there is no outstanding on my card. You can check from your system whether call was made by me (Customer) or not.

Finally ICICI forced me to pay extra 7000/- plus Intrest on my Credit Card Bill. So many email i sent to ICIC Bank Credit card divission but no reply from ICICI.

Below is my details and my credit card number to help me in this regards.

Name: - Sameer Shaikh
Card Number: - [protected]

also I want to alert people going to ICICI to be careful when they pay wrong intrest charge by ICICI Credit. I paid extra money charged by ICICI sounds stupid but the truth has to be shared with all for a proper justice..

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your credit card number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

sandip bobade — debit card not received

Details:respected sir, i apply for new debit card on 6/11/2012 my reuqest no is [protected] same day my old card has been blocked but not recive new debit card yet please do the

ICICI bank is charging wrong interest if part of payment is done. My bill was of around Rs.21, 000 and I have made payment of Rs.20, 000 and expecting interest rate on Rs.1000 but you have calculated interest on 21, 000.

What do you think, if I can pay Rs.20, 000, I can't pay 21, 000.
You all already know, no one is going to read your terms completely.
You should be notifying during payment and/or after payment to your customers, If such thing happening.

At least your customers will not be surprised.

Anand Prakash

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information