Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank / Credit Card — settlement of dues

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is with reference to my ICICI bank Credit card Account Number- [protected] on my full & final settlement with the Bank of rupees 59147/-.

The amount mentioned above was directly debited from my ICICI bank - Company Salary account, In the first week of June- An official letter was issued to me regarding the same and also they had informed me about the final settlement 0 balance letter on my credit card which was to be sent to me by 29th of June 09.

This letter has not yet sent to me which confirms the payment done to ICICI bank Credit card department. Instead of repetitive calls to the Bank & the Collection department. They are delaying the same and above all they again have blocked my ICICI BANK salary account without any prior notice neither are thay able to explain over the phone.

Please suggest with whom we can follow up and clear all the doubts and get the clearence letter.

Currently again my salary account is blocked withtout any prior notice / reasons.

Looking forward to your suggestions,

Best regards,

Jagdish Amin.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  28 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ICICI Bank / Credit Card — Xpress reward point calculation

Xpress points earned against purchases thru ICICI Bank credit card are not calculated correctly. I have raised this issue approximately 2-3 months back. Inspite of number of complaint thru mail they have not yet resolved the issue.

ICICI Bank / Credit Card — No Action against my request

Dear Sir.

I am holding and credit card of ICICI Bank before two months I was paying there minimums and telling to bank to settle my account and close the card and regarding that I spoken to employees of bank also to have an meeting for the same but no action has been taken on that and I send twice or thrice mail also for settling the card as the card limit was thirty thousand and I made an payment to them in cash 12500 Rs from that but they are regulating the bills and now they are saying outstanding is 50, 000 Rs something still to pay. After my mails and requests on phone no one has taken action to close my account but always adding interest and late payment charges on that I am not capable to pay this much amount I told them to settle this on my primary amount which I have used but no results till now.
Now they are trying for legal procedures to trapped me how to proceed I need help pls suggest as I am not rich fellow who can pay extra amount how to fix and settle amount on my primary usage amount.

Pls revert ASAP.

Rgds
Sanjeev Verma
Hi,

I had a bad experience with ICICI Credit Card services. I'm holding the ICICI Gold (Big Bazaar) card and i didn't get any statement in the first few months. I called up the customer care many times to send me the statement, so i could pay the bill, but there was no response. They just kept adding late payments and interest charges.
I'm not going to pay a single rupee now, is what i've decided. I had a very bad experience, and would never recommend anyone to go for ICICI Credit Card, ever in their lives.
HDFC Credit Card is much much better ..
ADVERTISEMENT

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Non-Settlement of Dues

Respected Dignitaries of This Forum,

I wanted to inform that, I am holding a Credit Card of ICICI Bank with No. [protected].

The total outstanding dues on the Card are to the Tune of Rs. 65828.58000. The said amount was settled at Rs. 50, 000/-.

After that I received a conciliation meeting letter from the Adv Inderjit Gill from Pune for the Bank.

My brother approaced with my Lawyer and my Lawyer asked the settlement letter and that it should be included the no Civil or Criminal proceedings will be initiated after payment of the settlement amount.

But they refused it. this is not less than a harrassment for me.

Regards

Suvarna Prakash Patil.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Extra Amount debited settement dues

Dear Sir,
I have ICICI bank Credit Card Acc:-[protected].My card settled on Amt:-8000/- on 15/01/09, but in my icici saving acc bank debited 9860/-Plz give me my remaing amt.
Nilesh Wadekar ([protected])

ICICI Bank Credit Card — SETTLEMENT OF CREDIT CARD DUES

icici bank credit card dues setlment

ICICI Bank — Credit Card Dues

Dear Sir,

ICICI Bank Credit Card Department without any communication with me send me card, but the card was delivered to me & now card dues of Rs. 14566.32. Card No. is [protected].

I have old card using card no. is [protected], but card already closing at least 5 to 7 years ago.

For various communication with bank the card not delivered to me, but they have no reply from bank.

So please do the needful.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Settelment of Dues

I have settled all my dues on ICICI Bank Credit Card Account No.[protected] vide your payment receipt no.C[protected], dt.19.05.08 and your Lr.No.VPM/05/20080523, dt.19.05.08 signed by Mr.D.Ramesh, ICICI Bank Ltd., RAPG, 103A, Siripuram Fort Building, Visakhapatnam - 03. The said card was also returned ( cut into two pieces ) to your Nodal Officer Mr.Harshil Mehta at Hyderabad way back on 03.11.08 vide lr.no.RNR/ICICI/08-09/02 by me.

You are requested not to send any further monthly statements showind payment dues any more.

ICICI Bank / Credit Card — False commitment

Hi,

The dispute is regarding my credit card no [protected]. I was charged late payment in month of june-July even though I paid the amount on time. In August I didn't pay the amount since your Customer service desk did not reversed the amount back. I told her if you don't reversed I am not going to make payment & hence I did so.
After my due date I received call from your Recovery agent, I told him all about it & they agreed to revert the charges & told me to only pay the purchase amount. I paid 9600 to them but still in the next bill the same charges reflected. Then I use to pay only the purchase amount & not the interest amount, but the charges went on increasing.
Last month I again called up customer service desk & told them the whole story & they reverted the late payment which was charged during june-july but are not reverting the other interest charges which were levied on them.
I told them if they don't reverse then pls stop the card as I am not going to make payment.

After a month there was a recovery agent sent to my house and give me his number to call. I called at that number & there was a false commitment of settlement given to me (Rs 7, 000). He asked me to pay 1200 & once received he will give me the settlement certificate. I cased on it & came to know that it was a false settlement.

Now again I am receiving calls from ICICI for payment to make payment & asking me to settle the account at 15000/-. I haven't used the card at all as it has been blocked.

Pls help me. What needs to be done.

Brgds…
Mahesh

ICICI Bank / Credit Card — Salary account blocked.

Dear Sir/Madam,
My salary account(ICICI) has been blocked as I haven't paid my dues in credit card(ICICI).I have never denied to pay, only thing I requested bank is to waive off the late fine and interest fee charged on me, as because in initial stage I haven't received cr.card statement on time because of which the late fine has been levied, when the collection guys used to call me for payment I never denied to pay, only thing I asked them is to waive off my late and interest fee and I will make the payment, but they never turned up, and now this month full amount of Rs 30, 000 has been blocked from my salary account including late fee charges and interest fee, my actual purchase amount is maximum of Rs 16, 000, but they have blocked Rs 30, 000.
Please help as I have visited the Bank twice or thrice but haven't got any solution, I am ready to pay my outstanding amount in monthly installment, but if bank deducts full Rs 30, 000 from me in a single shot, it will be a serous problem for me as I have monthly house expenses, monthly EMI to pay.
Hi,

I am receiving phone calls from ICICI bank for payment & they are threating me for making the payment.

I have already informed them that i will only pay 6000/- pending out of agreed settlement out.

Pls help..

brgds...
Mahesh
Dear Mr. Singh,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – Credit Card'. Request you to provide the relevant details of your card and account, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
Sir,
I got my statement on dated 29th jun in that statement which services i am not using it should be including i am given u details.

Date Transaction details Amount

24/06/2009 TraIndain railways catering delhi 352.67

24/06/2009 TraIndain railways catering delhi 352.67

If I am not using this services so, why should I pay for that give me fast reply on +91-[protected]
Regards!
Girish Bothra
sir, iam not recived credit card statement of this month {july} please inform my dues
Dear sir,

I use the ICICI credit card.my cc # [protected] I used my card swipe only 18000/- I have already paid minimum amount 10000/- last 6 months.But now CC over limit 38000/-something.i can, t paid this amount because i have no job.They come to settlement 32000/-.

Pls advise the best settlement amount + or - 10000/- .Need 3 EMI options..

Kindly do this favour !!!

Thanks and Regards
Suresh
I have a card from past 3 years and 07/08/2009 I received a call from ICICI bank collection agency stating that my account has pending with around 95000 and it came for settlement and it has been approved for 23000 and its need immediate payment. I asked for approved letter the told me that the will send in 2 working days after paying only I can get the docs then I sum discursion has don on that The agency name is G.R.A Phone number[protected] on 12/09/2009 I paid the amount 23000 in cash but my problem is started now on 16 /09/2009 I went to bank I asked for NOC the are saying that the don’t have any information on settlement so pay total amount or ells convert into EMI the don’t know who is collection agent or who’s collected the amount what the told you. You have to pay remaining amount. That time I found that they are cheated me I don’t have any way to do be cause at the time of payment I don’t have money of 10, 000 so I taken hand lone at the rate of 10%, i lost my money . Can any one help me out on this?
I future I can’t believe any ICICI people or any ICICI product. And people don’t believe ICICI its fake bank with full of Fake people .

ICICI Credit Card — Settlement dues of credit card

Dear Sir/Madam

In cibil report u have shown a overdue amount of Rs 11398 from March-2008
Which was actually cleared in same month But sill till date it is showing an overdue amount.
My control number is[protected].
I am attaching a copy of Cresid Card Statement for your referance.

Kindly Clear the written off status from my account/Name.

Please do the needful as early as possible.

Contact no. [protected]

ICICI Credit Card — Salary account blocked

Dear Sir/Madam,
My salary account(ICICI) has been blocked as I haven't paid my dues in credit card(ICICI).I have never denied to pay.When the collection guys used to call me for payment I never denied to pay, only thing I asked them is to waive off my late and interest fee and I will make the payment, but they never turned up, and now this month full amount has been blocked from my salary account including late fee charges and interest fee, my actual purchase amount is maximum of Rs 16, 000.
Please help as I have visited the Bank twice or thrice but haven't got any solution, I am ready to pay my outstanding amount in monthly installment, but if bank deducts full salary amount from me in a single installment, it will be a serous problem for me as I have monthly house expenses, monthly EMI to pay.
Dear Rudra,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    18879
    Pending
    2800
    Resolved
    9721
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT