ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Ltd — Transaction dispute.

Hi,


I discussed with ICICI customer care executive on 22nd April 2013 (SR[protected]. I had raised dispute against the transaction of Rs. 13296 done on 7th March 2013 for payment to Tata AIG. The service request number for the dispute is SR[protected]. The amount was credited on my card on 28th March 2013 and again debited on 8th April 2013. I received SMS that the dispute is not processed as document not received whereas i have not received any such request by ICICI while raising dispute.


Yesterday afternoon i have again raised request to let me know documents required for this but ICICI customer care executive was not in position to give information. On 18th April 2013 i called ICICI customer care centre to check about documents and he said i dont have to pay this money.

I am now feeling harrased as i am unable to connect anyone on your number [protected] (Mentioned on card back side) and even if it connects your people themselve not able to resolve query properly. I written an email to customer.[protected]@icicibank.com given by ICICI customer care executive and not surprised when got undelivery email back.

I Already received replacement card for my old card.


Please revert on this email ASAP to close this issue.





Regards,

Sachin Dange
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Dear Mr. Dange,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your service request number. Our official will get back to you soon.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I had a recharge of my MTS service on 19.07.2014 through the debit card for Rs.399, which didn't take place. I put a complain on the 23rd. July. You asked me to go to the nearest bank and lodge the complain. The bank gave me the complain no. SR[protected]. Kindly do the needful and refund my money. My account no. is[protected]. For that act of yours I shall remain grateful. Thanks- Prem Kumar Chettri
Dear Sir,
I is really phatic telephone call services. Yesterday I was trying to speck to customer service for more than
one hour, but could not able to get through. Finally I was able to contact Customer service and she has put my call on hold and thereafter after waiting for ten minutes, the call got disconnected.

On my credit card, the ICICI has charged me Vietnamese Currency DON 15947470 on 20.05.2017 and immd
I contacted customer care and lodged the complaint Vide SR No.[protected]. I go response from them that
it will 5 to 6 months to resolve the issue. Yesterday I go the SMS from bank stating that an amount of Rs. 47181.79 has been debited to my account.

How can bank debit the amount without my concern and they do not have curtsy to call me and update the findings of case.

I once again request the bank, to let me know how this transaction has happened in account, who made this transactions, their IP address and was the beneficiary. I also the copy of merchandisers Invoice. Please share the complete details.

Please note that I am not accepting the accepting this and not going to make the payment.

I willing to fight the case in consumer court.

Thanks & Regards

Surjeet Singh Sachdeva
Mob. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
I is really phatic telephone call services. Yesterday I was trying to speck to customer service for more than
one hour, but could not able to get through. Finally I was able to contact Customer service and she has put my call on hold and thereafter after waiting for ten minutes, the call got disconnected.

On my credit card, the ICICI has charged me Vietnamese Currency DON 15947470 on 20.05.2017 and immd
I contacted customer care and lodged the complaint Vide SR No.[protected]. I go response from them that
it will 5 to 6 months to resolve the issue. Yesterday I go the SMS from bank stating that an amount of Rs. 47181.79 has been debited to my account.

How can bank debit the amount without my concern and they do not have curtsy to call me and update the findings of case.

I once again request the bank, to let me know how this transaction has happened in account, who made this transactions, their IP address and was the beneficiary. I also the copy of merchandisers Invoice. Please share the complete details.

Please note that I am not accepting the accepting this and not going to make the payment.

I willing to fight the case in consumer court.

Thanks & Regards

Surjeet Singh Sachdeva
Mob. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22335
    Pending
    1562
    Resolved
    13920
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT