ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI — PPA Account Facility

ICICI is nowdays worist banking service shows attitude towards the customers commitment level of service.
three month over for small problem not yet resolved.

Dear Mr. Gabbur,

We have noted your complaint and for worded the same to our concerned department
with the service request number Sr64022741.

We will write to the status on 05.05.2008.

Sincerely,

Ashok C
Customer Service Manager
ICICI Bank Limited



Dear Ashok,

Do you have any problem to speak to customer ? there amy to outbound call facility will not be there .If yes kindly provide you office No imdlty.
Secondly QAB Rs.1000.00 Its maintain kindly go through my Account track record 01.01.08 to 31.03.08. Since PPA account i will be getting my salary Rs.35000.00 Pm.

It my last mail I have collected all written documents. If i am not getting any satisfied reply now i will not reach to Level 4.
I will legal action through proper channel.

Warm Regards

Abu Talib
Asst Manager Camera Service

Dear Mr. Gabbur,

According to our records, your account is not eligible for free ATM interchange facility.

However you can avail ATM interchange facility.

Feature of ATM interchange scheme:

If you maintain and quarterly average balance (QAB) of 10, 000 you would be provided unlimited ATM usage for the quarter.

The QAB should be maintained in the current quarter. You would be initially charged and then refund amount would be credited to the your savings account in the beginning of the next quarter, subject to QAB maintenance of Rs. 10, 000

Example: If you have maintained an AQB of Rs.10, 000 for the quarter October 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007, the charges will be reversed by the end of January 2008.

Sincerely,

Chanchal Srivastav
Office of Head- Customer Service
ICICI Bank Limited

Dear Chanchal.

Thanks for prompt reply. Sorry i was out office for two days. Now you can feel free contact me btwn office hours.

Warm Regards

Abu Talib
Asst Manager Camera Service


Dear Mr. Gabbur,

According to our records, your account is not eligible for free ATM interchange facility.

However you can avail ATM interchange facility.

Feature of ATM interchange scheme:

If you maintain and quarterly average balance (QAB) of 10, 000 you would be provided unlimited ATM usage for the quarter.

The QAB should be maintained in the current quarter. You would be initially charged and then refund amount would be credited to the your savings account in the beginning of the next quarter, subject to QAB maintenance of Rs. 10, 000

Example: If you have maintained an AQB of Rs.10, 000 for the quarter October 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007, the charges will be reversed by the end of January 2008.

We wanted to speak with you on your contact number [protected] and give you this information however, we were unable to contact you on the indicated number.
Sincerely,

Chanchal Srivastav
Office of Head- Customer Service
ICICI Bank Limited
-----Original Message-----
Subject: level3complaint/ Savings Account


Name: Abu Talib H Gabbur
Product: Savings Account
E-mail address: abu.[protected]@canon.co.in
Telephone no: +[protected]
Service Request(SR) No: SR28799820
Details of complaint: Customer Query
[protected]
To avail free interchange ATM facility what has to be done. Pl guide me.
Since from 7 months i am getting salary from Canon India P Ltd corporate PPA account.
honestly it should be automatically updated in your system. either revert back to customer with reason.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
ICICI Reply.
[protected]
Dear Mr. Gabbur,
As per our records the company name updated is Accel Frontline Ltd. and for this account as per the new revised list we regret to inform you that Bank has withdrawn free ATM interchange facility
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Mr Vikarm,
Customer Query.
[protected]
I agree with you statement as per RBI rule. Rs.20 AMT interchange charges per transactions or there some limit like per Rs.100.00 or above ?
Since Canon India P.Ltd is corporate customer for ICICI. As per your Snatacruz branch, Business Development Executive .Mr Prabod.[protected]
Said we had given quarterly 18 AMT interchange trasactions charges are free of all PPA. If more then 18 we have bear the charges. Pls clarify.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
ICICI Reply
[protected]
Usage of other bank ATMs for revised charge charges revised w.e.f.
Balance enquiry Free Immediate, Cash withdrawal Rs.20 From March 31, 2008 to March 31, 2009, Cash withdrawal, Free April 1, 2009 onwards
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

We are holding salary account with ICICI with bank. It is zero balance account. But its been register as saving account with your system due to which bank has charged us quarterly charges on certain accounts.

We have been following up with Mr. Abhijit Joshi ([protected]) who is regional officer since last 2 months. First he said he will get it done. Then he said as these account belongs to Kondhwa branch I can not do anything in this matter & gave us contact details of Mr. Gaurang C (branch manager-Kondhwa branch). He did revert some changes but unfortunately they were not lifestyle staff. When we contacted him & told him the same he said these are the details that he got from Abhijit Joshi.

We don’t understand where we should go? Will some one take responsible & get it done. At first place we don’t understand when it is very clear that we have corporate tie up with ICICI how come its been register as saving account with ICICI & even after that why it is taking so much time to get it done. ICICI being number in banking sector has lost its focus. It seems they are just enjoying being number one & has forgotten its customer totally.

Hopefully some one not only writes back but also takes action on the same.

Rajani Sanas

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22065
    Pending
    1542
    Resolved
    13741
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT