Complaints 23615

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Phone Numbers

1800 103 8181
1800 228 181
+91 22 2653 1414

ICICI Bank Website

ICICI Bank Head Office Address

ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex
Mumbai City District

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1174

vijay.r.patil
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Showing wrong withdraw

I am Icici Bank credit card user, I never use my card for cash withdraw, and also I don't have pin to access ATM.But on 23 feb I got sms from bank that , you withdrew 20,000 rs from your credit card,that time I sent mail to Icici bank customer care, but till date I don't get response from them.Also I called to call center dept.,She said, the approval is showing for 20,000 rs on your a/c,when i told her all detail and when she checked...
MOHAMMAD YASIN

Statement regarding income tax

The Manager
ICICI Bank Ltd.
I happen to be one of your customers with two home loans, the numbers being LSBGI [protected] and LSBGI [protected].
I have not yet received the statement of payments made as principal and interests against the said loans.
Therefore, I request you to make it convenient to issue the statements against my loans.
Mohammad...
PRANAV GUPTA

FALSE INVESTIGATIONS & HARASSMENT BY RECOVERY AGENTS

December 2007

I lost my credit card on 20th September 2007 and three fraudulent transactions amounting to INR 11421/- took place. I informed the bank that I do not stand liable as the credit card had my photo on it, the transaction slips did not have my signatures, and it is primarily the liability of the merchant, or at best the bank, as they fail to ensure that the photo is validated. I raised the dispute putting forwards...
Prakash Singh

Credit Card Collection Department

I have followed ICICI Bank collection department for many times, but these guys don't know how to talk and don't stick to their words. I was making payment regular on EMI basis, 2-3 times i failed to pay amount, then suddenly they auto debited all my salary from my account and my account balance turned negative -52K. After that they tried to threat us in diff ways and dropped me following mail. Please guide me how to deal with...
27 Comments
Amit Kumar Garg

Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card.

The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding raising dispute for transactions on my card.

I have been issued ICICI Amex Card: XXXX XXXXXX X9006 in 2006. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet....
neeraj
from Puducherry, Puducherry

Fraud transactions

credit card no. [protected]
I had cancelled my card nearly 6months back but i have been receiving the statements every month with late fees,
the amount charged on my add on card on 09/07/07 for 2095 & 569 have not been used by me for which i had sent a fax
on 22/08/07 to mumbai branch and they replied that it would take 90days to resolve the problem.After which there has
been no reponse from the bank...
Arjun Singh Bisth

Unjustified Cheque Return Charges

I have an account in ICICI Bank, Johri Bazar, Jaipur.

Account Number[protected]

Account Holder Name - Arjun Singh Bisth

I issued a ICICI Bank's cheque of Rs. 72,000/- on 19-Feb-08 and deposit it in Indusind Bank same day.

I have Rs. 72,044.40/- in account on 19-Feb-08.

On 20-Feb-08, when my cheque has to present in ICICI Bank,...
Dheeraj GUpta

suspension of demat a/c by ICICIDIRECT

Dear Sir/Mam,
I had open three in one account in the year 2001with ICICIDIRECT.COM. following are the details of it.

TRADING A/C- [protected]
BANK A/C[protected]
DEMAT A/C[protected]
Sir, for the above mention account i have submitted three time KY- FORM to Kanpur ICICI BANK, THE MALL but my accout still remain suspended and when ever i personaly visit them they say that because of KY FORM (FLOOD...
SUJIT PALLIATH

Delay in getting online Trading A/c

One of the Most unfortunate thing which I did in my entire life was to visit ICICI Direct - Jogehwari Branch on 21st December'2007 to open my Deemat & on line Trading account. I met Mr Ashish Taneja(Relation Ship Manager) who explained me the procedure and gave me details of all the documents required to be submitted by me.Also promised that the account will be opened within 21 working days. I handed over all the...
Dr lokendra sharma
from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

income tax certificate

The manager
ICICI

SUBJECT; for income tax certificate of housing loan account number
LBJAI [protected], (NOT ABLE TO GENERATE AT JAIPUR BANK)

IN ABOVE reference my loan is wrongly mention
As top up loan .this loan is take up by other bank
From last so many year I am gating income tax certificate so please sand me
I.T. CERTIFICATE this year also.br...
37 Comments
ajit singh

non payments of tax saving bond 2003 (option 1)

I HAVE TAX SEVING BOND NO REF.NO.C[protected] HOLDER.MATURITY ON 2006. LAST TWO YEAR I HAVE WRITEN SEVERAL LETTERS BUT ICICI BANK NOT PAID MY AMOUNT SO FOR. ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST ICICI BANK TO KINDLY PAY/SEND MY AMOUNT TO MY GIVEN ADDRES
AJIT SINGH
H.NO 559 KHA/149,SRINAGAR,ALAMBAGH,LUCKNOW-226005 MOB.NO.[protected],[protected]...
Rashmi Kishor Rathi

Threatening calls from ICICI bank

I, Rashmi Rathi holding ICICI credit card.My card number is : xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx.

This is regarding the credit card bill which the ICICI bank is continuously sending me.The bank paid mobile bill which did not belong to me and without asking or intimating me.

Now after 1 year, I am receiving threatening calls that I will be arrested by some collection agency. If thats the same I am ready to launch an FIR in the...
p.srinivas rao

status of loan process

please let me know the status of my personal loan processing, reference number[protected]...
48 Comments
dheeraj pandey

link &siege bank account without information

i had taken a loan of 35000, of icici bank on credit card in which they had told me that there will be a service tax of 3300 aprox per month for 1 year, and i have deposited 17000 approx already paid,but on 11th of this month i deposited 20000 cash in my account and they link my credit card account to bank account without giving me any information,as i was paying my loan ontime and due to some problem i was unable to pay...
Mohan Ingersol

Worst Ever Bank to Process Demat account

I applied for a 3-in-1 savings and demat account on 12th January 2008 with one sales person called
Mr. Venugopal (mobile: [protected]) which is still in "Processing stage".

The response from the people working are absolutely not acceptable and really absurd. After 20 days of patient waiting without even being called by the sales person or whomsoever from the bank, I met the Consumer complaints manager in ICICI...
Archana Nagraj Seetaramiah

chraging EMI proceesing fee without notice

I am Holding ICICI credit card : Card number :"[protected]"
On 8th of Jan I puchased Electronic Appliances (Washing machine & Fridge) worth 32902.00/- From Jainson Corporation. The Shop keeper told me that as I am using ICICI card I can avail option of EMI. 6 month/ 9month.
I told him "if any extra chargers are there on this Transaction I am not interested" But he told there will not be any...
Rajesh
from Mangalore, Karnataka

unfair fines by ICICI bank

My mother opened a SB account without reading the details in ICICI bank in 2003.When she wanted close the account in 2006,she found,in two years of not using the account,she had been fined 5000 rs for inoperative account and was asked to pay 2000 rs as charges due.When we refused to pay they didnt accept the request to close the account and did not take the card or passbook back at the bank branch when we went in person.As of today they have...
VIKAS GUPTA

HARRESSING TO PAY EMI

This is to inform you that I had taken a loan from ICICI Bank in the year 2001. The loan amount was Rs. 7, 00,000 & was for 5 year duration. It was going all well since the beginning. I had been paying up based on the transaction dates.

One of the times while the loan was still going on I took a top-up loan of Rs. 4,40,000 which was also added to the loan amount that I had been already...
Praveen Kumar

They are charging Rs. 37000 on a cancelled card after 2.5 year

I had taken a credit card from ICICI bank in Aug-2003. At that time the executive of ICICI bank told me that it was life-time free card. But after one year (in Jul-2004), they sent me bill with Rs.750+taxes as card annual fee. I called customer care and they said it would be reverted. So you don't have to pay. I cancelled that card in around Dec-2005. I had taken this card in Hyderabad and got it cancelled in Noida....
bhuvan madan

Fraud and cheating!

Subject: Loss of Credit Card Number: 4477 *********

With reference to above card it is intimated that card was lost on 3rd November at Big Bazaar Pitam Pura, New Delhi. It was duly blocked on 11 November in night around 9 P.M

Last Purchase made by me was amounting to Rs 2500/- in Big Bazaar Pitam Pura, on dated 3rd Nov 2007 and thereafter card was lost. However later on number of transactions...