[Resolved]  ICICI — ICICI Savings Account is Leaned

I got shocked when i was not able to withdraw money from ATM on 3rd sunday, I had 32, 000 in my account but when i saw the statement i had only 700 as effective amount.I called the cutomer care, they put me in hold for around 15 min and gave me a response that the application is down and cannot say the status and asked mw to call later.Then when i again called them they where not able to answer what happened to my money on 31st i got my salary credited i did not make any transaction or there was no tranaction detail, they were unable to answer me i asked them to connect to there team leader but they tranfered my call to loan department.
Again i called the cutomer care they said that there is some server problem and asked me to call on monday after 8pm.Icalled them on tuesday and went and visited the branch no one were able to answer what has happened then on Wednesda when i called them they said that there is a lean applied on my account since i did not pay the due for flexi cash account i was not informed abt the due or before leaning they did not inform me.
Soon i paid the due and made a request by calling the customer care to unlock my account.They said it will be done in 48hours.I waited for 2 days still my account was not unlocked.yesterday i again called the customercare and re raised the request, they asked me to wait for another day.Still today i did not get my account un-leaned, today i called them they said me to wait for another 48hours.
It has been abt a week my account is locked for 50, 000.I am facing a terrible situation.My father is admitted in CMC for bypass, I am not able to use my money there is no proper response from ICICI.
I am soo frustated that i want to stop using icici.i mailed to icici bank managers even there was no proper response from them.
Please try to understand the customers.sinceicici loan amount due will be deducted on 5th of everymonth, since there was no money in my account my check has bounced and they have added late fee charge too.
Please take the actions as soon as possible as you take when you collecting the due.

ICICI has done the very same to me too. Offcourse in my case I have to confess that the credit card was used and when I went abroad for a year the card had gone overdue and was also blocked. Yes, it was not also used for that one year. It was a mistake on my behalf to not have closed it as it was out of mind somehow as the card was in the locker. In march this year there was a lean on my account and thats when I reliased that this was about the card. NOw, I had callled all the people in ICICI and also raised a service request seeking support to close the card and settling the balance amount.

I have even been to the bank and moved me from one branch to the other and finally landed at a collection office. I spoke to a person named Praveen and sought a solution to clear the balance amount. He told me that he would be sending me a letter and an email with the details and then I will need to come and pay accordingly.

I waited for 2 weeks and there was no response. I called him again and he mentioned that the settlement letter is on its way. I then after 3 weeks receive the letter that states to meet MR Praveen for a settlement on the account. I once again talk to him and then he says that it will come in a weeks time.

This way time flies and I was travelling a 2 months. Now again they have charged a whole lot of interest on the card and imposed another lean.

It seems to me that ICICI is using the terms that they get signed by us thats normaly not read in full. I would like to approach the consumer forum and stake claim against ICICI as I have already paid the penalty for my delayed payment but ICICI continues to play with us.

I have once again called upon for a settlement and this time the call centre person tells me that someone will call me in 3 days and later get an sms saying 7 days.

I need some support on this and would appreciate if someone can guide me a the right legal cell where in I can stake my claim.
January 31, 2009
The Manager
ICICI Bank Ltd
Backbay Reclamation
Churchgate 400 028.

Through:
Ms.Madhu
Sr. Officer

Sub.: Realization of Cheque.
Ref.: Saving Account No.:[protected]

Sir / Madam,
I am having Saving Account with your branch bearing Account No.:[protected] having privilege of Salary Account.
I issued a cheque in favor of M/s.Shri Mahalasa Narayani Temple, Kumta bearing Number 068 647 Dated 12th January 2009 amounting Rs.501/- (Rupees Five Hundred and One Only). Due to non realization of the cheque till today, respective party waiting for the status.
I have observed, the practice followed with your branch - to not to release the payment for the long time and release the payment under the circumstance of inadequate balance. This permits you to charge a huge Bank Charges.
Please note, such practice is actionable claim. Please refer my Previous Saving Account Number[protected] with your bank. Under which applicant made appeal for claiming unnecessary charges against Banking Regulation Act 1949; to Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Mittal Court, Mumbai 21. AND SUCCEEDED ALSO.
Kindly release the payment and do the needful.
Regards.

Rahul M Pai

Applicant:
Rahul M Pai
A 403 Sheetal Chhaya
Nr. Pratap Cienma,
Kolbad Road, Thane 400 601.
Cell.:[protected].
February 23, 2009
The Manager
ICICI Bank Ltd
Backbay Reclamation
Churchgate 400 028.

Through:
Ms.Madhu
Sr. Officer

Sub.: Realization of Cheque.
Ref.: Saving Account No.:[protected]

Sir / Madam,
I am having Saving Account with your branch bearing Account No.:[protected] having privilege of Salary Account.
I issued a cheque in favor of M/s.Shri Mahalasa Narayani Temple, Kumta bearing Number 068 649 Dated 10th February 2009 amounting Rs.501/- (Rupees Five Hundred and One Only). Due to non realization of the cheque till today, respective party waiting for the status.
I have observed, the practice followed with your branch - to not to release the payment for the long time and release the payment under the circumstance of inadequate balance. This permits you to charge a huge Bank Charges.
Please note, such practice is actionable claim. Please refer my Previous Saving Account Number[protected] with your bank. Under which applicant made appeal for claiming unnecessary charges against Banking Regulation Act 1949; to Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Mittal Court, Mumbai 21. AND SUCCEEDED ALSO.
Kindly release the payment and do the needful.
Regards.

Rahul M Pai

Applicant:
Rahul M Pai
A 403 Sheetal Chhaya
Nr. Pratap Cienma,
Kolbad Road, Thane 400 601.
Cell.:[protected].
i want to check my account balance on internet
my opinion is icici bank service is VERY BAD to savings account holder.beacuse of one reason is now they are removed TOLL-FREE number for knowing any account related queries, even if we call to them also that will losss more many than usual call rates
how to slove

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information