[Resolved]  ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — Change in Premium amount

I had taken a ICICI Lombard health insurance policy 2 years back. First year I paid a premium of Rs. 6249/-. Next year I got 5% no claim bonus and the premium paid was Rs. 5823/-. This year also there is no claim against my policy but I am informed that the premium I have to pay is Rs. 6141/-.

On enquiring I am informed that as per IRDA guidelines the no claim bonus cannot be adjusted against premium amount but the company can increase the sum assured.

I have some doubts about it since on another policy of Reliance I am getting no claim bonus adjustment of 5% against my premium.

I would like to know if can take any action against ICICI Lombard.

ICICI LOMBARD/HEALTH INSURANCE — Non-Delivery of Insurance Policy

This is Harish Palakodety and have purchased two health insurance policies from ICICI Lombard Company on May 14th 2008 with policy bearing no's 4034/FPS/03584889/00/000 & 4034/FPS/03584888/00/000. The Company assured me that, I shall be receiving the policies in 21 days time frame. Till date, I havent received any policy document at my door step. I had spoken to the customer care officers many a times and when ever I contacted them, they asked me to wait one week more which was of no use. I finally got sick of this and on my enquiry for cancellation of the policy, they said they shall be deducting a sum of 25% of the policy amount as cancellation charges. I had taken 2 policies, one for me and my sister and the other policy on my father and mother and had paid an amount of 28000/- Rs from my pocket. I had not enjoyed any benefit taking this policy. Please provide me with a solution so that I can save my 25% cancellation charges.

Harish.

ICICI Lombard — Change of Mfg year

Insurance Policy No. 3001/W-294877/00/000
Vehicle No. KA 41 M 1241 YEAR OF MFG- 2006 - INSTEAD 2004 APPEARED IN THE POLICY.

ICICI Lombard Insurance — for one policy-2 premium taken from my credit card account

In June 2008. I had applied for Lombard Hospital care insurace as a response to a marketting call from ICICI Lombard. I didnot receive any confimation or any policy papers from them.However in my credit card statement dt. jul 2008 i noticed withdrawal for lombard insurance for that amount. Meanwhile i received another marketing call from lombard insurance reg similar policy. I informed the caller about the policy already taken by me in the previous month. The caller assured me that he would get back to me after checking the details. But I was in for a shock because I noticed that there were 2 withdrawals for 2 different policies from the credit card statement. Till date, I have only wished and applied for one policy only. After repeated calls to the customer care, I find from my statement dated aug 08, that the 2 lombard insurances are very much active and being deducted from my card every month. Please address this issue as soon as possible, as I have reached the end of my tether.
Both credit card and insurance department of icici bank is not at all responding for my issue for the last 3 months.

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — non payment of claim

the cheque issued by th ecompany (Rs. 2856.00)bounced. the cheque was sent back to the company. but till date no response. EXTREMELY POOOR SERVICE. ONLY PROMISES. NO RESPONSE. PEOPLE SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

ICICI LOMBARD/HEALTH INSURANCE — FAULT ASSURANCE GIVEN BY EXECUTIVE FOR GETTING THE POLICY

I had received a call from ICICI Executive named Mr.Siva & Mr.Shyam seated chennai(Phone number:[protected] yesterday[protected] saying that they are going to increase the credit limit of my card for which they had asked me to take the ICICI Lombard Insurance in order to show the reason to government for increasing the limit.They had told me to accept the verification call which would be received from ICICI lombard for which they had sent a mail to ICICI lombard I believe.Before receiving the call itself, I told Siva that I dont want insurance, but he requested me like anything and told that he is from amount processing team and he told that he'll immediately deactivate once he receives the forms from ICICI Lombard for his further process.He confirmed me that no premium is required to pay from my side in this regard and he also told that this premium amount will not appear in my statement as he is going to deactivate the policy in next seven days.He told me to give a call once I receives the SMS confirmation from Lombard.Finally I accepted the verification call and the amount has also been debited from my credit card.When I'm calling the above said number the response I received from them is arrogant and they are not responding even.Somebody is saying that Siva/Shyam are on leave and somebody is that they will come after an hour etc.,
When I had a word with toll free ICICI customer care number this morning[protected], I came to know that such calls are fake and they had told that they are lodging a cmopliant.However I was cheated finally and I expect some response against such cheaters roaming in peaceful India.Please guide me how to proceed further to get my amount back.

AL.Thenappan
Mumbai.

ICICI Lombard — regarding insurance premium

i have a medical insurance of icici lombard and i paid its premium by credit card, but i am not satisfied of its statement so i just want to paid my premium cash and not monthly so kindly get it from me.i do not want use your credit card.

reliance medical policy — increase premium amount 500%

Iam abdul aziz.Staying in andheri.
i brought to mediclaim poilcy of reliance last three year.and continuesly premium pay every year.but now company increas dirctly 500%. last premium is my Rs.3600/.
Now premium amount Rs 18000/-
Company cheated me.why increase lots of premium in immediatly.
and laso iam not claiming any amouunt in last three yrs.
pls help me.

Abdul Aziz

Mumbai-53

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — Change of Floater Plan

I have purchased ICICI lombard health insurance policy under policy no:4063/I/Hap/05332550/00/000 on 28th may 2010 paying rs.15000 under family floater plan. The policy expiring on the 27th. When I received renewal notice, I am shocked to notice that they have changed the floater plan mentioning my age is 56 and that it should be individual plan instead of floater plan. I have a leaflet attached with the policy stating that" renewal under floater benifit is available upto the age of 60 years and all insured above 60 years of age will be renewed under individual plan".. this is really cheating and when I contacted ICICI lombard they said they have given this leaflet by mistake and that they will not renew my policy.
I have a health insurance for my parents with ICICI Lombard. The policy is 4 years old for my father and mother.
My last year premium for my father was Rs. 8176 (Age 62) and for my mother was Rs. 6674 (Age 55). There is no claims being made on the policy, hence to renew this year I should have got a no-claim bonus. However, yesterday when I received the renewal notification was shocked to see the premium amounts. For my dad the premium amount is Rs. 26609 and for my mom the premium amount is Rs. 14482. These amounts are 300% of my current premium.
On contacting ICICILombard customer care, I has told that my current policy`(Family Floater Health Insurance) has been deleted and has been changed to an upgraded plan (iHealth with Domestic Road Emergency Ambulance)
with more benefits.
I was not consulted as a consumer before making any changes to my policy. Without any notice my plan is changed and I am been asked to more 300% higher premium and I have been no choice to continue my current policy. On asking how did changes happen, the customer care lady said that IRDA has asked to do these changes, to ensure customer gets additional advantages. I never asked for added advantages. This new policy was proposed to me last year while renewing my policy. Then it was an option and I had clearly stated that I dont need to change the policy now and if required I will contact ICICILomabard and request for a change. This year its forced onto me. I have been given no choice. I was told to take it or dont renew.

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information