[Resolved]  ICICI Prudential — FRAUDULENT SCAM

Unfair trade practices played by Major Insurance Company, ICICI Prudential

How ICICI Prudential cheat the people systematically and rob the money from innocent customers through their clever and cunning methods

Please do not take investment or any such policy from this company.
ICICI Prudential is running professional fraudulent scams cheating innocent people, robbing their money by their planned, cunning and heinous activities.
They lure people by attractive offers that too approached by your own relatives and friends so called Advisors who are out-sourced by ICICI Prudential.
These advisors themselves do not know the details of such investment policies. They do the canvassing just to get their salary or commission which ICICI Prudential pay them for this FRAUD

You will be made to believe falsely that this is purely an investment scheme and you will be guaranteed for the money you invest would be doubled within five years by the Advisors and the local area Managers
Advisor would himself guarantee the amount getting doubled within five years and he would even call the local area Manager who is well trained to be a part of this fraudulent scam and to cheat the client by confirming him the same as Advisor said The details & facts of the actual policy will not be shown to you till it becomes late for you to get the refund.
The policy is written in such a professional cunning manner that you would not get any single rupee from the money you invested.
The entire money would be lost.

You will be attracted by such false guarantees by the area managers and the advisors that your money would be doubled at the end of 5 years
if you pay lump sum amount for three consecutive years (For example Rs 2 lakhs in 2007+ Rs 2 Lakhs in 2008 + Rs 2 Lakhs in 2009). You would be made to believe that this is totally an INVESTMENT DEPOSIT SCHEME similar to any bank fixed deposit or like INDIRA VIKAS PATHRA and ICICI Prudential is marketting this under the cover of some false name including free insurance policy etc. etc. You will be made to believe that ICICI Prudential guarantees 100% the money doubling in 5 years

When you pay the first installment of such a huge amount that is it.
You will lose that money completely. 25% of that money would be deducted from your amount as premium allocation charges, then they deduct as per their will, mortality charges, policy administration charges, service charges etc.Then the balance amount they would invest in some useless untold sinking funds all at the client’s risk. Then by the time you realize this, it would be too late to recover the money.

All your money would be totally taken up by ICICI Prudential

Advisors or the Local Area Manager would never tell the facts that 25% of the money you invest at the first instance would be taken as some PREMIUM ALLOCATION CHARGES. If you pay Rs 10 lakhs, they would take straightaway Rs 2.5 lakhs as such charges. They also would not tell the fact that the balance amount would be invested in some fancy funds - market funds they call - totally at client's risk Giving nice fancy names like MULITIPLIER, RICH, OPTIMISER, LIFESTAGE etc etc. just to attract you. You would never come to know of these until very late when you realise that you are trapped by these people. Then you will find these such different fund names and you would never know what these funds are and which companies they invest. All BOGUS Not only that, they deduct again SERVICE CHARGES, MORTALITY CHARGES, POLICY ADMINISTRATION CHARGES etc. from the balance amount and further reduce your available amount to the least possible amount

These cunning people make the clients to cancel this policy once thety realise that this is a FRAUD. By the time it would become too late. There are professional cunning people in ICICI Prudential trained for answering the clients queries and e-mails. They are all MANAGERS called Customer Relations managers. They switch over time to time and change by shift in answering and replying the clients to fool them They have their standard replies to the customers - well planned and systematically executed by the company.

The standard replies from ICICI Prudential would be: (all well preplanned for such frauds)
" We wish to inform on investigating the case with the relevant department, we are unable to comply with your request for policy cancellation"
" Further, we wish to inform you that every customer is entitled for a free-look period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the policy document, etc.etc."

Everyone in ICICI Prudential is a Manager. There is no level junior to Manager. There are some Process Leaders who act as though they are the bosses for the Managers. These people are well designated to do this crime of cheating people and doing FRAUD and cheating Indians in a professional way.

This is a very well planned professional way used by ICICI Prudential in cheating innocent people including NRIs and making money. A client would never get his money back. He would lose the entire amount he invested in the first year. ICICI Prudential knows that The client would not normally invest further similar amounts in the second year and the third year to lose still higher amounts. This also well planned and anticipated by ICICI Prudential and to cover this they have writtem in the policy rules " No surrender value if policy called at the end of first year or second year or third year" and thereby rob all your money

This has to be brought into light and this FRAUDULENT SCAM should be exposed to all people and to Indian Government and proper disciplinary action should be taken against this company.
Yes (3)

I had joined ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company as Unite Manage at Vadodara Branch on September 2008. About 10 other people joined as Unit Managers with me. As per the rules of ICICI Pru Life We were supposed to complete Rs.40, 000/- of premium and 3 policies during first month of the training.

On very first day of joining, all o[censored]s new joined people were called for a meeting, our branch manager strectily asked us to complete the training target in first week itself. He said that bring 3 policies and the Rs.40, 000/- of premium. Soon we were released from the meeting.

Many o[censored]s could not complete the tarrget within first 7 days of joining the job. Again we were called for am urgent meeting in bosses cabin. We were abused heavily by the branch manager. The branch manager asked us to sign a blanck cheque favouring ICICI Prudential and doing a policy for ourselves !!

After 2 days another meeting was called for alloting all managers target. The area manager had come to speak the meeting.This was the time when Stock Markets had corrected drastically. There were rumors about financial crisis of ICICI as company itself. Manager himself said that the auto and home loan departments of ICICI are suffering from heavy losses and eveyr year it increases by Rs[protected] crore. He also said many fakes about ICICI Pru Life's close competitor LIC of India.
I completely agree. I am currently going through the same pain that you went through. O my God, this ICICI Pru Life is a completely fraud scheme. The are looting money from the investors. They will only talk about the returns, never utter a word about all the clever clause that they put in the Policy. Everybody wont read the entire document, if you want also, they would give you all their non-sensical answers for all your queries.

When its too late, thats when we will realize that we have been looted. There helpdesk persons are taught to lie at every juncture. One person would say there were 'n' number of letters that ICICI has sent, the following day another person would say, the helpdesk person has no authority to see what details were sent to the policy holder. What you would believe? No matter what you ask, their simple response would be, please send an email. When you send the email, you would get a standard response, which you already know and for what you are breaking you head. Where will you go and What you will do?

Being an NRI, do I have a choice at all, no, simple no choice.

I am still trying to get a direct contact (@ time of writing this email).

Just so all of you know. I invested 100, 000 and initially they took 18% as documentation fee, @ the end of the maturity they took 75% of the final amount, so in total I almost lost 93%.

What a shame? You invest the money and the bank takes 93% of your money.

People, please ask all the negative question that comes to your mind and then decide if you still want to do the investment.
THE Peoples who are abusing iciciprulife insurence company are non professionals and iliterate.all the persons who have -ve comments for iciciprulife are totally BEVKUFS AND DUFFERS who didnot know nothing about investment and insurence sector.THEY didnot know whats the insurence and investment, because if they have any knoweldge then they did not give such kind of -ve comments regarding icici pru life insurence company which is leader in competetrs and rising every day.so who ever read these type -ve coments did not bother about anything related to iciciprulife because ICICI PRU LIFE INSURENCE COMPANY IS THE MOST REPUTED COMPANY.SO DONOT CARE ABOUT -VE COMENTS AND INVEST AS UNEED because u have bright future with iciciprulife.the company who fullfil ur future needs is the ICICI PRU LIFE IN CO only.so have faith and secure ur future with iciciprulifeinsurence.company.
ICICI prudential is Company witch Beleves only in earn Big Amount of money and they don't have any feelings for customers Veluable money.Ipru managers are big cheaters, they knows only their pramotions but they dont care about customer's money, And for fil full their targets company also supports them in miss selling and wrong selling, ICICI prudential Direct marketing Key reletionship manager Brinda A.Patel Still doiung lots of miss selling in market and cheating peoples and taking pramotion every year, Her bosses Nilpesh shah[Sales Manager] & Alok sharma[Zonal manager] & Nupur Sharma all are giving huge Support to her...
so i think this website is only for show peoples that consumercomplaints are still there but still there are no action...
I am totally agree with your views. I think Government & Irda are also involve in these fradulent action. if they are not involved then they should have direct these ulip companies to disclose all the charges they deduct from the premium amount.It is infact planned conspiracy by all the parties involved to cheat the hard working peoples.

icici prudential life insurance health product — i don't get my policy free look cancellation

i earlier also made a coplaint on this portal myself ajeet yadav i have taken policy from icici pru life insurance co ltd health plan policy no is[protected] date of delivery via blue dart courier POD NUMBER IS -[protected] DETAILS I AM SENDING U VIA AS ATTACHMENT

I also have come across the same problem with ICICI prudential.I can explain here about my story of investing INR 50000/- with ICICI prudential 3years ago (in 2007) and they have eaten all my money except 25% of it. After completion of 3year I have got a letter from ICICI saying the NAV of my investment is 52000 and based on terms and conditions they are going to foreclose it and enclosed a cheque of 13000/- towards the final settlement of my deposit. where is my 37000 Rs gone? I called them several times and send e-mails and got the same reply saying that while taking the policy itself there was a condition in it and as you have mentioned here the customer service agent replied the same thing " I had a free look period of 15days to cancell my policy upon receipt of the policy document". Who will have the time to read their micro font terms and conditions unless it is highlighted somewhere or said by agent. I was not asking for the interest for my deposit but only asking them to return my investment as the NAV shows still 52000/-. But not able to get back my money. I strongly belive that some government officials are knowingly involved in approving such businesses in India. The India government and SEBI has to come up with protecting the customers and close the operations of these professional frauds. If someone make a comment here I can publish all the correspondence which I had with ICICI.
Finally after several months of complaints and direct e-mails to ICICI Prudential hgher management, the entire money of Rs 2 lakhs is refunded by ICICI Prudential. I even lodged a compaint to helpline.rb.nic.in/ - President's Secretariat Helpline, describing clearly the mis-selling of the policy by the ICICI people. Therefore I recommend Sabu and other persons who have lost money in a similar manner to lodge a complaint in President's Secretariat Helpline as well as send e-mails to all ICICI Prudential top management. I am sure they will consider for refund. It took 3 years almost to get my refund...
"" [censored] you ICICI Prudential""

The ICICI Prudential can Be Shutdown by Joint venture of all the Agencies

1.Central Economic Intelligence Bereau Cannught Place new Delhi
www.ceib.nic.in

2. Economic Intelligence Wing Katwaria Sarai New Delhi
www.delhipolice.nic.in/home/dpcharter.htm

3.Major decision board of India for fraud companies

Regional Economic Intelligence committe (REIC) Headed by Finance
Minister of India and group of IRS and IAS officers of India.

http://www.ceib.nic.in/eic.htm

4.Directorate of Enforcement
www.directorateofenforcement.gov.in

5.Directorate of revenue intelligence

dri.nic.in/

6.Write to President of India

mailto:[protected]@rb.nic.in

All these agencies can [censored] ICICI Prudential by their joint Venture

IF you have any complaint from ICICI Prudetial follow the above described procedure.

ICICI — Fraud marketing of insurance plans as mutual funds

I had a similar experience with ICICI - the branch in Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bangalore. Mr. Ravi Ranjan and Preeti told me that we would be investing in mutual funds, not in a life insurance program. They specifically stated that the fees would be 0.9% and 1.35%. What they failed to mention was that 0.9% was monthly and at the end of the 5 years (during which time I could not withdraw the funds), I would have lost 55% of my investment to this fee alone. Luckily, I had a cousin who had some knowledge of this program and I called to cancel this investment. They took advantage of the fact that we wanted to invest in India, that we were in a hurry and returning back to the US in a couple of days. I was quite distraught at my own idiocy and dismayed that a reputed bank would scam its customers in this way. My foolishness included signing forms without reading them, and signing over a blank check to ICICI Prudential with the amount to be filled in later. I did all this very uneasily but they mentioned names of people we knew and I thought I was being unduly suspicious. Please be aware that in general, non-resident Indians (who are not citizens of India and who do not have an address in India) cannot invest directly in mutual funds, only though insurance plans that have enormous fees.
They are really fake people... Never buy a policy from them...

I was contacted by some ICICI agent named Mr. Ranjeet Singh(Mobile No. [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting) in the last month of July 2010. He contacted me for some ICICI Prudential policy and committed me certain benefits of this Policy like this ::

"Assured wealth investment of 50K for 3 years only and get the guarantee return of 2, 70, 000 after 5 years, medical cover of 2 lac, insurance cover of 5, 10, 15 lac, tax benefit and 20 percent cash back on 1st premium, these offers are valid from 20th July to 29th of July 2010".

I got a message from him(From mobile number [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting) mentioning the above commitments and I have that message with me. On 25th Aug 2010 I got my policy kit but none of the commitments he made to me was there in the policy kit. Then I called him at his mobile and he said that this is just a temporary policy kit and I'll receive a final policy kit within 15-20 days with the commitments he made to me. But after 20 days I still have not got that final bond papers. Then today I called him again and then he said that he has left the ICICI Prudential company and then when I started arguing with him he started abusing me and gave threats to my life.
Then today I went to the ICICI Pru office, 2nd floor, Harsha Bhawan, Unit 13-29, Block-E, Circle D, CP, New DElhi-110001 and had a talk with the manager there. The manager told me that there is no such king od policy or benefits in the market and whatever commitments Ranjeet made to us are all false.

I would like to say that I bought this policy because of the brand and trusted name of the ICICI Prudential but after whatever has happened to me I don't want to continue this policy, since I bought this policy because of the benefits your executive told to me but now since I am not getting all these benefits so I would like to get this policy canceled and I want all my money back.

So please do the needful to cancel this policy and give me all my money back.
If I don't my money back then I'll file a case of fraudulent in Consumer Court against ICICI and that ICICI Pru executive Mr Ranjeet.
I have also filed a complaint with the ICICI Pru costumer care yesterday on call.

Deepak
This is for your kind information and necessary action from my end that
My father Shri Ram Kumar Tyagi purchased a 0 D.B. life stage pension
plan in march 2010 through Mr. Sanjeev Kumar (ICICI bank Muzaffarnagar
branch) and he paid first installment of premium.
My father passed away on dated 13.05.2010. After his death I submit all
necessary documents on dated 13.07.2010 through Mr Sanjeev to refund
our policy amount. After submition of documents address proof query
came from your side. I have closed that query by submitted necessary
documents with in 10 days and Mr Ravi conformed me that all queries has
been closed now.
More than two month has been passed but till date i don't recieved my
refundable policy amount.
I personally meet to Mr Ravi three times but no positive response came
from their side even he is not receiving my phone calls now. My mother
also meet to Mr Ravi regarding this.More than 3 months has been passed
but my refund did not came.
I also informed Mr Vijay Kumar chauhan (Branch Manager ICICI bank
Muzaffarnagar ) regarding my problem today. But I didn't got any
response from there side also.
Please clear my claim within three days, Otherwise I will take legal
action against ICICI bank.
Necessary details regarding policy are as follows.
Policy No[protected]
Policy Holder- Late Mr. Ram Kumar Tyagi
Policy Nominee - Smt. Brijesh tyagi
Nominee relation - Wife

Mayank Tyagi
I have taken icici prudential policy in november.How can i cancel. This is my id [protected]@yahoo.com
25% allocation charge is the correct and these Agents have not complete information. SImilar claim was made to me and I was new to investment 3 years back. But now I realized that they deduct money from your policy on the name of different type of allocation charges. I am already in loss of around 17% of my money invested.
I agree to what is mentioned above. This company is biggest fraud in the country. I have opted for a term insurance plan -online. As soon as the payment was paid - the site was blank. After that I contacted IPRU - they say they haven't received any online application or any money. And to add - the payment was paid online through their sister concern bank ICICI bank. I am struggling to get back my money but posting here to be aware of this company who is a big fraud.

Your are 100% true ICICI prudential cheating all people Even I am also one of the victim if this company . I have 3 different types of olicies and I got cheated from all 3 polices .
1) accidental policy :commnents from ICICI now: As the polcy sld by ICICI bank prudentail is not responsible for thi. lost 21000 +
2 ) life stage pension plicy : whtever u mentiond above all applied and leave growth now amount is reducing 10% annum form my payemnt
3)life stage assure policy same as above
Also they not enabling switch fund or redirecting fund option to customer so they can play with accouts by cheating all customer and if you call to customer care they will tell to visit office and write a letter to office

Hi consumer complait forum :
How can we go legal action on ICICI prudetial all documents releated fraud can be sumbitted. Atleast we can stop more people getting cheated by this company and can you put consumer warnign on all channels to educate customer .

Vijay
I am also totally agree with complaints. I also lost my amount. I am planing to launch a complaint about this fraud. If you people support to me it will be good to remove such fraud company from market.

iciciprulifeinsurence — surrender of policy

I have sent you application for surrender of policy No.02599479. I have received call of service Manager(ASHA MADAM) on 29.3.2011.She advised me to make partial withdraw.I told her that I will tell her afterwards. Afterthat she didnot contact me. I don't know what is happening about my policy.

ICICI LIFESTAGE RP — Re-fund

Policy No: 07078115:

I'd like to cancel the policy and I need refund amount from ICICI PRUDENTIAL
ICICI PRUDENTIAL IS A FRAUD ORGANIZATION

I am having an account with ICICI Bank and went for requirement of Fixed Deposit plan to them few days ago. One of the Icici Employee
advice not to take FD as its interest will be taxable and propose me to take this policy which would give me sum assure return of 5 Lakhs in 6th yr.I asked twice that I m not at all interested in risk involving or long term investment plan but their employs assured me that this is short term 5 yr
Plan and can withdraw a net amt of 6laks in 6th yr after investment Rs50000 each year .If not satisfied with the policy then can go for cancellation
once Welcome Kit is received by me with 0 Charges else can continue for long term as well.Believing them I signed process docs which they offered me and told it just need signatures of mine and rest will be taken CARE by them.After Welcome Kit was recvd I was shocked to see nowhere in doc mentioned as 5 yr term plan nor sum assure of 5 Lks in 6th yr is promised and it involve high
risk as well.Dismayed by the way they cheated and tricked me to take such a nonsense policy and putting me in big trouble.I reconsulted with them and againthey reassured and lied that it involve no charge of cancellation and full amt will be credit back in my account.But when i proceed for cancellation they had deducted more than RS-4000 and made me suffered this unnecessary unethical loss without any reason.Aren''t these guys ashamed or fear law to harass consumer in this way.Already tried the below link to submit complaint and Grievance as mentioned in IRDA website but during submission website doesnot seem work at all and neither any reference nor complaint number got generated.
http://www.iciciprulife.com/GrievanceStepController.do
What a fraud these guys..are freely looting innocent public hard earned money in the of their conspiring policy schemes and Law is neither stopping nor acting against them.Very Saddddddddd

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Address
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Prudential Life Insurance contact information