[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — NOT SETTLING THE ACCOUNT BUT CHARGING HIGH INTERESTS.

I have an credit card of icici which i have not used but i have a good amount due on me.
the reason is that i had mentioned a post paid no of some one for the other reference no in form. the smart icici added the bills of that no. I was not informed about it. till i come to know they made it a good payable amount.

Now that account is not working, i have closed the card & trying to settle the dues in minimum. but from last two months the are calling for the monthly payment not for the settlement.

It was also discussed by mail to icici complaints department. It is the matter which is ununderstandable. the all details are given here. by mails posted by icici. now the least settlement amount is Rs. 7000/- from the Rs.4300/- in last two months.
One day i got a call by the icici deptt. the said me to pay minimum Rs. 630/- to make your account running first after that you will reieve a letter & then you need to pay the rest amount from 4300/-.
i agreed & i payed Rs 650/- (i have still updation massage) bt recieved calls daily except any letter.

after tha talking to customer care again the told me to pay Rs 330/- to make account again in running which was running already, to settle account in 4500/-.
again i paid & the same happened with me.

After requesting a lot to all the ways abd been harashe with the daily three time calls by icici, i am looking for justice by the consumer court.

please take a look to reference mails by icici :-

1) Dear Mr. Vohra,
We observe from our records that we have offered a settlement of Rs. 4, 500.00 to be paid in one instalment, however you did not agree for the same. We are sorry to inform that as on date we have not received any payment of Rs. 650.00 as informed by you. We request you to confirm if you wish to settle your credit card account for Rs. 4, 500.00 to be paid in one instalment. Looking forward for your co-operation.

Abhilash Reddy
ChadaCustomer Service
OfficerICICI Bank Limited

2) Dear Mr.Vohra,
This is with reference to your e-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani with regard to your query on the settlement of the card account. We would like to inform you that as per our records it was confirmed that you have being offered a settlement of Rs 4300.00 to be paid in one single instalment but the same was not accepted by you. However we regret to inform you that we would not be able to offer you the settlement for any amount less than Rs 4300.00 hence would request you to confirm the same. Looking forward to your cooperation towards a better service.
Sincerely,

Probal Sengupta
Customer Service Executive
ICICI Bank Limited.

3) Dear Mr.Vohra,
This is with reference to your e-mail dated February 17, 2009. We inform you that your complaint regarding the settlement of the card account has been looked into and we have also escalated the issue to process your request on priority. We will revert to you within next 4 days to confirm the status. Looking forward for your co-operation to help us serve you better.
Sincerely,

Sanjay Bhave
Customer Service Executive
ICICI Bank Limited.

This reply is still pending the 4 days are passed bt the status is not in figures.

Please do the needful
Varun

Dear Sir, I have been using ICICI credit card scince last 2005, from last march2009 I have no as such income & my financial going day by day deeply poor, I had requested to close the card & settelment the amount whcih was due 55000/- . Every time they are saying please pay minimum due & after that it will be process, & as per their request I have been paid till may 2009, Now last 2 months I am not able to pay the whole ammount which having late payment charge & highly interest. Now they are calling me & threten me 3times daily, I requested them convert the total dues to EMI & close the card with full& final settelment but customer care refuse my request & informed me to pay full or minimum dues.
Request to you please advise me what should I do??

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information