Idea Net Setter — No Services, Connection & Speed Problem

 
21 Reviews
India
 Vishal
Yesterday i have purchased Idea Net setter from mobile shop, he told me that it will take 6hrs to active after purchase and document submit and I did the same. I purchased this box in the morning at 11am and when I connected to my laptop in the evening at 7pm I got lot of problem.

First it was not able to connect properly with network.
After several time it was connected with network but I got speed like 2.5 kbps to 5 kbps.
It was connected for only 15min and during this 8 time got disconnected from network.
I paid 2000 + (sim + idea net setter) + 650 (for unlimited access plan), is this worth full or not?

My address location is Vishrantwadi, Tingare Nagar, Airport Road. (I think all mobile networks works in this location).

Today morning when I checked Idea Net Setter review on lot of web site about their service & Speed then I realized that I did very big mistake and purchased “Idea Net Setter”
Now I need your service on my problem.
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

network — no net at this place

Dear sir,
This is syed faisal al hussaini prop of Expedia Tours and Travels at 3-5-149, Vithalwadi, Narayanguda, Hyderabad, 500029, A.P. my Ph NO [protected] There is no network at this place and I am facing this problem for the last one year lots of complaints i have already registered till now there no action has been take place. I cant talk continiousy for 5 minutes i have to call at installations because of poor network .
Thnks Faisal.

Idea Net Setter — Regarding the service

Hi

I have taken the idea net setter on 22 Feb 2009 and on 26 Feb the idea people diactivated my connection stating that it was due to signature mis match, so on 26 Jan itself i had produced documents alongwith my siganture to Idea. But the connectoin was not started till 28 Feb 2009 and that too after i had to sit at the idea shop for more than 3 hours and finally they reactivated my connection but when i tried to use it still i was facing the same problem and when i contacted the idea customer care they told me to go to the idea shop and when i contacted the idea shop they forwared the request again to the customer care till now the prolem is not solved and i have been again and again diverted to either of them.

Regards

Basant Kumar

Idea Netsetter — NO RESPONSE

Hello IDEA Customer Care,

Its going to complete my one month uses of Idea's Netshetter on dated 27-jun-2009.

I have started complaining since 2nd June, and I have visited also Mulund My Idea gallery.

But, till date I have not getting any response from your side. What I can do for internet speed ?


I am checking my Internet every day (in day/morning/night all the time) in my house and in my office also, I am getting full tower, but not the speed.

I have talked about the same with Sachin at Mulund gallary. He is saying that my senior told me, nothing we can do about internet speed.

So, What I have to for the Internet speed ?

If there is no any solution for internet speed then How can i continue to pay you the charges ?

If you can not provide the speed, just reset/suspend my account, When you provide the speed that time active my account ?

So, at least I can save my time and money both.


Are you thinking about the customer ? Or just your doing business for your benefit.

Reply me immediate.

thanks,


Dhananjay Kumar Sharma
Mumbai

Idea Net Setter — There is no speed for net setter.

I purchased idea net setter for inetnet they told me it is high speed internet but it is't. it is very very very slow and some time there is no speed.
To be honest, idea's net setter is a lot slower and always will have network problems. I purchased one few months ago with unlimited plan ( RS.500/- for three months postpaid) but in it's second month i got a bill of RS.2000/-, i inquired in the matter but was of no use even when on the bill it was specified that credit limit
is RS.1000/-. I am a lot unhappy with ideas net setter as it always going to have network no matter were you
stay. Those are looking forward to buy idea net setter i recommend not to go for it and off course why to pay
RS.849/- for a 56.6k modem service, you can actually have broadband with that cost.
Respected sir,
i have purchase idea net seter but idea net seter is very very slow i have surfing on inter natet but he is wery slow, so, can't open the google and etc. sir you are resive my request and my proble is very seriasly
your faith fuly
s m joshi
Respected sir,
i had purchased idea net setter but idea net setter is very very slow i have surfing on internet but he is very slow, so, can't open the google and etc. sir you are receive my request and my problem is very seriously
your faithful
s m joshi

Idea Net Setter — no complaint

Sir/Madam,

Please let me know how to check the balance details of idea net after recharging it. how much it cost? I will be thankful to you.

Sana.
kaare ka samajhta re tum saala log paisa lo aur serveice nahi do. bewakoof banane ka achha company khol liya hai re sala iska maa ka baap ka samajhta hai tum sab kamina log is ko sudhare ga ki nahi.agar mera 1 din ke andar nahi sudhra to gaali ka bahandar kar denge. mera complain hai ki yeh connect nahi hota hai aur is ka speed 60 kbps hai tum log bolta hai ki 256kbps speed e ka ito 60kbps ke aage nahi bhagta hai. mera netsetter ka no. [protected] is ko sahi karo. 1 week se problem hai.
idea net setter is worst... I'm facing lots and lots of problems with it...
Very wrost service from Idea netsetter regarding internet service in nigdi pune.
I am getting speed of 1 kbps/5 kbps but not more than 15 kps even Idea tower is infront my building.
Gurudas

Idea — Regarding the worst service providers-IDEA Netsetter

Hi,

The following is the complaint I had sent to "grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com,ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabi... 5 days back. But, there was no response.

Everytime, the following auto response will be received:

"Dear Customer,

We acknowledge receipt of your email and we will certainly respond to you within 72 working hours.

We request you not to respond to this message; as it is a system generated one.

Thanks & Regards
Nodal Officer
Idea Cellular Ltd."

"Hi,

I am really sorry to say you that this the worst service provided by the Idea Network that is Idea Net Setter.

This is the last hope or chance of getting my money refunded.

Otherwise, I will be raising a complaint against Idea services under consumer court.

I have lost Rs 550/- without using any of the service.

My Complaint:

I am using Idea Netsetter with by paying Rs.550/- per month with a non-sense service. It never reaches the said speed 236.8 kbit/s. But, at most rarely it reaches to 130 kbit/s with total signal.

As it is a prepaid connection, I am paying Rs.550/- per month, last month i haven't recharge it. After a 15 days gap after it got expired, I have recharged it on 6th July.,2010. It was working on 6th July.,2010 with the same non-sense speed. I have used only for 2 hours. From next day onwards i.e., from 7th July.,2010, it was not connecting. I have contacted customer care on 7th July.,2010, I got a response saying that it may be due to Server down. I have waited for 2 more days. Again I have contacted customer care 5 to 6 times by wasting my time. But, there was no proper response. Each executive is understanding the problem in different way and they were unable to resolve the issue. They were unable to trace my number [protected].

At last, I have asked them to connect to the concerned manager. Even his response was almost the same. He had asked me to go to Idea shop by providing me some address by assuring me that definitely they provide me a solution. I have visited the shop, he tried by connecting to his system. Even he had contacted the same customer care, even though I was telling him that I got this is the response I got from them.

The non-sense solution he had given is:
We were unable to trace this number, please take new sim card with new connection by paying again 100 for sim and 550 for service.

I have asked him whether my money gets refunded. He was telling that its not at all possible.

Let me know, whether my money gets refunded or not.

If you are unable to provide proper services to the customers, then don't provide it.
Don't think the people using are dumb.

I will be waiting for 2 more days for the response. If I will not receive the response in 2 days, I will be reaching the consumer court.

Unhappy customer"

The latest update when I had called customer care is that:

They made the sim card available in the market.

Actually, this has to be happened after 3 months of non-usage. This has been told by the customer care executive.
But, they made it available in 1 day eventhough it got recharged and was in use.
But, how they made it available in the market, when a user is using the sim?

Please, let me know the solution for the above issue.
Hoping this is the last chance, by thinking that this would help me.

Thanks in advance.
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN


Complainant against your Sales Executive name Abdul, mobile no [protected]

Making complaint from the last five days regularly but no one to hear

I Rajesh Nayan purchased two IDEA NET SETTER from your sales executive ABDUL
Mobile no – [protected] one was purchased on 13.08.10 and second one was purchased on 17.08.10 after cash payment of Rs. 1500/- each and assured him to referred my five advocate colleagues for this. One of the prepaid Net Setter I am using and another one which I was purchased for my brother in law on 17.08.10, because on 13TH Aug the modem was not available with him. Second one Net Setter No. he has given[protected] and SIM no.[protected]. We have got good faith in him. On either 13-14.09.10 when we made a call to him that net setter is not working he replied to come to you next day. Next day he came and taken away the net setter with him. Stating that its recharged is over. Since you have not used one month free unlimited browsing and downloading I will recharge from myself. From 13-14.09.10 he is misguiding us . Sometime he said that I am busy with my clients and sometime he told that idea server is not working that why your recharge has not done.
On 22.09.10 when I contact him he told that I am coming to Saket Distt. Court to meet at 2 pm at 2pm he again rang me that I am busy with my client and will come to you at 4 pm. When I try to contact him he did not picked up his mobile. I contact him from another mobile he replied so roughly which neither I can write nor I can Say.
He is keeping my net setter with him and harassing and torturing us and using abusive languages. I also assured him to referred him to my colleagues for the same, but he did not take care
I would like to state that to look after this matter on urgent basis and short out as soon as possible.
Thanking You.
Rajesh Nayan
Advocate
27.09.10

Idea - Net setter — Idea Netsetter Service

Hi ,
Yesterday, i bought idea net setter a USB connector from a local dealer.Poduct promised to delivery upto 3.1 Mbps bandwidth, but when i connected i found that its delivering only 5kb speed that too on and off and its not able to open idea website either.I tried calling their customer care and that too was pathetic i did not get any response, their customer care executives are always busy.Later i went back to the dealer and i returned the instrument i havent received the money yet.Dealer says he will talk to the distributor and let me know the status.

I felt cheated by buying this product it costed me 2100/- Rs.Can anything be done about this?

Idea Net Setter — Idea Net Setter out of service

Dear sir,
I am an Idea Nett Setter holder. My Idea Nett Setter is out of service.
I am facing problem in internet surfing.My Idea SIM no. is [protected].
We request you to kindly arrange to update my service.

Thank you

Imdad Husain
please solw my problem otherwise dont tell any buddy to get idea
WORST IDEA

I HAIL FROM TIRUPATHI .RECENTLY I BOUGHT AN IDEA NETSETTER FROM A STORE.IT IS EVEN WORST THAN A BSNL DIAL UP CONNECTION..THE PRICE OF THE USB MODEM 1600 BUCKS + ACTIVATION FOR ONE MONTH FREE USAGE 295 BUCKS.TOTAL (1600+295=1900)..IT IS IN THE TOP LIST FOR WORST DATA RATES AND NETWORK PROBLEMS...SIMPLY IT SUCKS...I GET A DOWNLOAD SPEED OF 1KBPS ...AND VERY WORST ACCESSING SPEED...THESE PEOPLE ARE PLAYING A JOKE...CHEATING INDIANS... HAVE TO BE SCREWED...

FINALLY IF YOU WANT TO WASTE 2000 BUCKS SIMPLY GO FOR IDEA(THE WORST)
Can anyone pls suggest a good 3G service provider for Kerala Circle...Iam disgusted with Idea's Netsetter
Respected sir,
i had purchased idea net setter but idea net setter is very very slow i am facing surfing trouble on internet due to is very slow, so, can't open the google and etc. sir please see my request and my problem is very seriously and do needful for the smae.i am living in Nirnaynagar Ahmedabad.382481
your faithful

I.M.chauhan
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
My Idea SIM no. is [protected]
I am from kerela Vatakara working as a school teacher our school is on the hill top and because of this we choosed idea net for surfing we have 3 net setter connection among that 1 net setter is very slow in connecting i want to wait a long time for surfing . please give the instruction for this .
Thank You

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    12820
    Pending
    3531
    Resolved
    5764
    location
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    Idea Net Setter - No Services, Connection & Speed Problem