Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane — Misbehaviour, Harassment by Phagwara Gas Service, Phagwara

----- Original Message -----
From: rajneesh madhok
To: "Mrinal Roy" ; "G C Daga Director (Marketing) IOC" ; uc.[protected]@nic.in ; [protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Wednesday, February 25, 2009 6:39 PM
Subject: Misbehaviour, harassment by Phagwara Gas Service, Phagwara


To Speed Post Dated Feb 25, 2009
1. The Chairman,
Indian oil Corporation Ltd,
Mumbai.

2. Sh. G C Daga,
Director (Marketing)
IndianOil Bhavan,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg,
Bandra (East), Mumbai
Email : [protected]@indianoil.co.in

3. Sh. Mrinal Roy
Executive Director (LPG),
IndianOil Bhavan,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg,
Bandra (East), Mumbai
Tel:[protected]
Email: - [protected]@indianoil.co.in

MOP&NG
Content Manager (Nodal Officer)

Name Shri U.C.Nangia
Designation Director (General)
Address
Ministry of Petroleum & Natuarl Gas
Shastri Bhavan,
New Delhi - 110001.(India)

Tel. No.[protected]
Fax No.[protected]
E-mail uc.[protected]@nic.in
[protected]@gmail.com



SUB: MISBEHAVIOUR, HARASSMENT BY PHAGWARA GAS SERVICE, PHAGWARA. USED BITTER LANGUAGE AGAINST ME. FLATLY REFUSED TO ISSUE DBC CONNECTION THOUGH THE CONSUMER SINCE 2000. DRAMATIZED TO TRANSFER TO SONDHI GAS SERVICE AND AGAIN TRANSFERRED TO PHAGWARA GAS SERVICE.

Sir,
My Consumer No. is 70767. How I got this consumer number is certainly a strange experience.

I am Indane customer from 3/2/2000 and had been getting LPG cylinders supply from Home Service Enterprises in under H-3583 Connection Number. Due to certain reasons the said agency's licence got cancelled and I got the supply from Phagwara Gas Service, Phagwara. The consumer Number remained same H-3583.

As I found quite a number of anamolies in Phagwara Gas Service, Industrial Area, Phagwara and brought it to the notice of higher officials. As all the officials had hand in glove with Phagwara Gas Service and enjoying the fruits of his malpractices, one day cancelled my connection H-3583, connections of my Senior citizen uncles Joginder Pal Conn. No. 3502, Surinder Mohan Madhok 14369 on the pretext of having multiple connections.

I had been fighting for my case from the Area Sales Manager to The Secretary To The Government Of India, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas with representations to The Director Marketing Indian Oil Corporation, To Section Officer (LPG), Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas. President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan Vide S.No. P1-C/4101 dated 27th Oct 2008, Director Food & Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Punjab.

Lastly I filed RTI application on 10th Nov 2008 and got reply on 22nd Dec 2008. I filed the appeal to FAA on 25th Dec 2008 and got reply from FAA on 12th Feb 2009. Then I filed appeal to The CIC, New Delhi on 14th Feb 2009.

As my connection had been terminated. Phagwara Gas Service on my request for booking told me that my connection has been transferred to Sondhi Gas Service, Phagwara already running Gas service. Then I reported the matter to the Higher authorities that Phagwara Gas Service has been harassing me on one pretext or other.

BEFOOLING, MISBEHAVING & SHOUTING ON CONSUMER, TURNED OUT THE CONSUMER:
WHY HARASSEMENT? WHY INSULTING CUSTOMERS? BECAUSE THE OFFICIALS FIRSTLY TALK TO DEALER AND THEN START PACIFYING CONSUMER ON FAULT OF DEALER. I WAS INSULTED I FRONT OF THE STAFF AND CUSTOMERS. WHY MENTAL HARASSMENT? WHAT IS THE BASE TO CANCELL, THEN TRANSFER CONNECTION TO OTHER AGENCY.
Lastly on 21st Feb 2009 I got a call from Mr. Rakesh Kumar, 21st Feb 2009. He inquired the matter from me. I told him as I have got the connection and it has been running from the year 2000 and I am getting supply from Phagwara Gas Service and the delivery van of the particular distributor give supply to our area then why my connection has been transferred. Whether it is to harass the customer...???? Ultimately the reply whatsoever it is affairmative.

Mr. Rakesh Kumar assured me that I just talk to Phagwara Gas Service and your work will be done...???? Got it, The Indian Oil Corporation's official says that I shall talk with the dealer...?????

On 24th Feb 2009 at 12:18 PM I got call from [protected] (Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Indian Oil Corp's official) that your work has been done get the connection revived.

On 24th Feb 2009 at 12:51 PM I got a call from Phagwara Gas Service[protected]Madam called me) at[protected]. The caller said that your connection has been transferred from Sondhi Gas Service, Phagwara.

Now the drama started. On my reach to Phagwara Gas Service.
Madam: 1. The concerned Madam asked me "whether you have brought Copy"
Madhok (Myself): Which copy.
Madam: 2. Domestic Gas Customer Card.
Madhok: No, you have not told me to bring the copy alongwith me.
Madam: 3. Go and bring the copy. On my request that I shall bring that one later on she did not agree.
Madhok: I went to bring the copy.
Madam: 4. This is your connection No. 70762 (This is not the number ultimately alloted to me) Madam forwarded the
documents and made directed me to sign those documents.
Madhok: I signed the documents and the entries made on Copy.
I returned back: After noticing the entries on my back home. I found out that the entry in my Cutomer Card has been made for one cylinder only Whereas I had been alloted 2 cylinders from Year 2000.

I went again to office. I requested to Madam.

Madhok: to Madam, Mam, You have wrongly entered one cylinder in my Customer Card.
Madam shouted: Talk to Rakesh. He will tell you. Rakeshji is Indane Oil Official...?????
Madhok: Madam, why so. It is metioned in the Customer Card.
Madam: Only one cylinder delivery has come from Sondhi Gas Service.
Madhok: Madam, your account is computerised account. In manual maintenance of account there may be a mistake that one has entered one cylinder but in Computerized details there can not be a variation of any sort.
Madam: Talk to Rakesh.
Madhok: I made a call at Rakeshji's Mobile Number: [protected]. Mr. Rakesh said to me that still one cylinder has reached in Phagwara Gas Service...????? I could not understand. I said. Then on my clarification he said I talk to Madam so give me a few minutes.
Madam: We shall not enter the second cylinder.
Madhok: Madam, then cancell one cylinder as well. I am not to take supply with one cylinder. Intimated to Rakeshji.
Rakeshji (IOC official): We shall arrange for the second cylinder delivery later on. As still one cylinder has reached from Sondhi Gas Service.
Madhok: Sir, I am not to get the supply with one cylinder.
Rakeshji: Made a call to Madam and directed her to get entry of second cylinder by cancelling the previous documents.

Now the MISBEHAVIOUR STARTED AND MADAM SHOUTED IN FULL VOLUME IN THE PRESENCE OF CUSTOMERS & STAFF:

Madam: In harsh tone "Give me the delivery voucher"
Madhok: I handed over the document i.e. Customer copy of connection No. 70762.
Madam: Got the connection cancelled.
Madhok: Kindly give me the photostat copy of the cancelled connection.
Madam: Shouted so loudly that one can't understand. Why?
Madhok: Madam, when you have directed me to put signatures here. i signed. So, as per law i am entitled to get the copy of documents where ever i have signed.
Madam: Get out. We will not give any such document and we are not supposed to follow your instructions.

I came back.
Today i got supply of two connections one cylinder each at my home. One for 70762 and another of 70767. For one supply of 70762 I returned the Gas cylinder.

Now the question is. Why my Connection had been transferred to Phagwara Gas Service to Sondhi Gas Service. Then how the connection again transferred. What is the logic behind it. Why the harassment and misbehaviour with customer.

I hope the Executives of Indane will go through the whole contents of this email and try to understand the position I am in and also the position I went through suffering only for having connection since 2000 from Indane.

HOPING FOR EARLY ACTION ON THE PART OF INDANE.

Yours truly,

RAJNEESH MADHOK,
B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR,
ST. NO. 2,
RAILWAY ROAD,
PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)
PH:[protected]O), 268210 (R),[protected]
TELE-FAX:[protected], E-MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My Consumer no. is 3658 with M/s. Nanda Gas, Arcot Road, Saligramam. Their phone no.23651464 / 23650474. I had booked for Gas vide their registration no. 2361 on 28.8.08. For the last 3 days ie. from 8.9.08 I have been contacting them for supply of gas. They told me that they have billed and cylinder will be delivered. But till now (10.9.08 - 4.55 PM) the cylinder has not been delivered to me.
I shall be grateful if you could kindly look into the matter and arrange for supply of cylinder immediately.
Thanks
N Venkatesan
I am a consumer of indane gas connection of the agency of chalakudi trissur district kerala state.
I booked for supply of gas on[protected] and my booking number is 10124.
my name is K C PAUL and my consumer number no.304
I am a consumer of indane gas connection of the agency of chalakudi trissur district kerala state.
I booked for supply of gas on[protected] and my booking number is 10124.
my name is K C PAUL and my consumer number no.304
ADVERTISEMENT

lindane — delay in supply of gas

I am customer of Indane gas co from the dealer Nim Gas Agency, Patel Nagar -II Ghaziabad, phone no[protected],2830422, as per norms of the co gas co suppose to give delivery within 24 hours , but the same is not happening & they are giving delivery 5-6 days and selling in black to unauthorised non customers,

Pls send inspection team there to sole the matter asap
I have gas connection No.R-1293 with Raghu gas Gurgaon.I booked supply of gas which was registered under 12273 on 20/01/10.The gas has not been supplied so far despite personal request six times.
I am to point out that I am a retired senior teacher from Govt college Gurgaon and more than seventy years old.If I am being harassed, then what about the general public. I would request to look into the matter and arrange to supply the gas immediately to me and to other needy people.
Need of the time demands that the supply of the gas is streamlined to avoid harassment to the general public and to avoid black marketing.The gas should be supplied to the customers within 20 days as per norms fixed by the gas authorities.
M.L.GROVER
1/47 SHIVAJINAGAR GURGAON
TEL.NO.[protected]

lindane — Delay in gas supply

I am a consumer of Indane Gas and my consumer number is 303278. I would like to book a complaint against my gas distributor GNS Gas Service, Shantinagar, Hyderabad. It is taking 13 to 15 days to deliver the cylinder. I had booked the gas on Feb 25 but the cylinder was supplied only on March 10. He is also causing lot of inconvenience by not picking up the phone. There are two land line numbers given[protected] and[protected]. The phones ring but nobody picks up. If one tries after some time he gets continuous engaged tone. If one tries again after some time the phone rings but nobody picks up. Thus the consumer has to personally go to distributor's office to book the refill. The persons who sit in the office behave rudely when we complain about the phone and they claim that both phones are working. This is irritating. I request you to please do something in this regard.

Sondhi Gas Agency/Indane — poor service

I have an LPG gas connection at Sondhi gas agency, Saket, New Delhi. Consumer no. 28826. There is always a delay o[censored]p to 10 days in delivery of gas. after making a bokoing I have to send repeated reminders and still there is a delay. Kindly look in to the matter

lindane — Poor Service by Sondhi Gas Agencies

Greetings !!!

I am a consumer of Indane Gas services taken connection from authorized dealer: Sondhi Gas located in Old Super market, Saket. I am using their services since last 10-11 years.. but have never faced such challenges earlier than which I am facing for last 1 year. Earlier the practice was really simple and approachable, we were used to book our gas over call. Nowadays, they have introduced too many ways to book the gas, however none of them are easily reachable. After trying so many times .. I have to personally visit the gas agency to book my gas , as I am always failed to get it connected .When I visit at agency , its always over-crowded with lot of other consumers who were also fighting for the pathetic services of SONDHI GAS SERVICES. After visiting there even, our gas doesn’t get booked.

Indane has tried to make this process for our convenience.. however I am very sorry to say that few agencies are bringing INDANE DOWN.

Would really appreciate, if someone can help me out of this . I wish to withdraw my connection from there immediately.

Looking for positive response.


Regards
Anju Pandey
Consumer # 09349
Phone # +91 [protected]

lindane — delay of gas supply and misbehaviour

Sir,
I Ranjita Saha Chowdhury consumer of Indane gas Cust. no. 46212 under Indane distributor ABHIJIT ENTERPRISE. B T Road, Khardah, Dist. 24 Parganas (N), West Bengal. I booked Through SMS on 27/06/11 at 10:20:06,Booking reference no is 214258. I Received anather SMS dated 10/06/2011 against my refill booking" cash memo 4935 generated & cylinder shall be delivered shortly." but till date I get no cylinder. 15/07/11 My husband meet distributor parsons then they said that next day they must deliver the cylinder,on 19/07/11 second time when he meet distributor person at khardha office and asking the couse of delay then they started rough behaviour and threatening him( "life hell kore debo") after that my husband (Bhaskar Chakraborty) meet the owner of Abhijit Enterprise but he take no action against his staff. We are suffering this problem from two weeks.please take care of my problem.
Thanking you
Date 22/07/2011 Ranjita Chakraborty
H/O Nirmal Bhattacharjee
Subhash Nagar
Sodepur, Kolkata 700110.
West Bengal

lindane — poor service of gas agency

dear sir SIR,
Last month, I had booked a cyllinder with m/s. keasr gas agency,haat road,Guna (m.p.). My consumer number is 14813. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had used filthy language against me. I request you to please.
regards- Hargovind Pant
consumer no.- V-14813
Dear Sir,
My name is Ravinder Kaur. I booked gas cylinder No SGS 7836 on[protected] Sondhi gas agency Phagwara (punjab).But till date no gas is supplied to me. I reminded many time but all in vain. Kindly look into this metter.
My Email is [protected]@gmail.com and residance No. is [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    10175
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5081
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT