Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane Gas — Unable to book Indane gas

M/s Indian Oil Co Ltd.
Complain regarding: M/s Radharaman Gas Service, 72 Gangapuri, Kol – 93.
Agency Code No: 99181788.
Consumer: P. K. Gupta, Consumer No: T-5498.

In the month of Oct. ‘09 for several days undersigned failed to contact the distributor (ph no [protected], [protected], 24310596/4003) for booking of gas. Eventually on 15.9.09 with help of your customer care service (ph no[protected] my problem was resolved.
On 30.12.09 I had been trying their phones since 1-30 pm but without success. Around 5pm they responded and I was told that booking time is over and to contact them on the following day.
On 1.1.10 I could contact them around 4-30pm and was told to visit their office next day with my papers.
Your booking centre[protected] advised me that they are unable to handle booking for M/s Radharaman.
On visit to your site www.bookurindane.com it is observed that the party is not registered therein.
Thus I am left at the uncooperative distributor for booking of public utility service. It may not be out of place here most of the residents of our society are facing similar problem.
The go down is adjacent to our complex. It is observed that on arrival of truck load of cylinders, there are queues to exchange cylinders at a premium. Thus he operates lucrative business and that is why he is avoiding registration at your site, and, booking centre.
Considering the foregoing you are requested to look into the affairs and prevail upon the distributor to get himself registered with your booking centre and website for benefit of your consumer.

Regards
Pabitra Kumar Gupta.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Indane Gas — Unable to book Gas

This is a common feeling as Indane Gas agancies do not have any time to pick consumer calls to resgister gas bookings.Consumers should not be left on mercy of such agencies.
Hi,

I am also agree with your views. You can never get them over phone to book any gas. While taking new connection they will force you to take the oven from them at a quiet higher rate. Their emergency cell numbers are also not answerable in case of you need any emergency support from them.

I took a new connection on June'10, when they gave the rubber pipe for the cylinder, that was already expired in March'10, later in the month of Nov'10, the pipe got cracked and we escaped death for a hairbreadth. Still they don't care.

If the numbers are not for any use, then what is the use of providing such numbers??

This is a utility service, which they made a personal proprietory monopoly business for them.

I am sure if Indane makes a survey for the benefit of their customers, then they will be able to know, what level of grievances all the customers are having on M/S Radharaman Gas Services.

It's my urge to the Indane to atleast make a survey among the consumers of the mentioned distributror to understand the issues the customers are facing there.

But if the officials of the Indane are also in the same attitude like the dealer then all our efforts are in vain.
Dear Sir,
I booked my Indane Gas through the bookurindane Website on 04/05/2011. Received confirmation by email as written below.
Registration Details
Consumer Registration Details
Consumer No. A38893
Booking No. (Call Center No.) : 19
Date : 04/05/2011
Email was received from [protected]@gmail.com
Now when i open the bookurindane website by using Register User - then the page don't show the current booking no. & date .The page shows only the previous booking no. & date but don't show the previous delivery date. Now when I contact our distributor M/s. Amit Gasd Agency, Malda - they are unknown of any booking about my consumer No. However my LPG Gas is also empty. What to do so in this situation. Please help me out from this problem. If any suggestion please send it to my email ID. - [protected]@yahoo.com
Hi Sir
I booked my Indane Gas through Phone on 22/09/2011.Received Confirmation by mobile as written But not come delivery boy now on 17/10/2011.



Please sir understand my Problem



Regards
Sanjay Dubey
ADVERTISEMENT
SIR I CONSUMER NO: T02034 HAVE BOOKED MY GAS ON 12OCT2011 BUT ON 4 NOV 2011 I CAME TO KNOW THAT THE BOOKING WAS WRONGLY DONE UNDER K02034 THEN I HAVE BOOKED AGAIN ON 4 NOV 2011 & REQUESTING U TO HELP US TO GET THE CYLINDER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE SINCE WE CAME TO KNOW ABOUT IT AFTER 1 MONTH & WE R UNABLE TO COOK .MY GRAN PARENTS R ILL.THEY R STAYING WITH ME. FROM SKGHOSH KONNAGAR, CONSUMER NO:-T02034, KONNAGAR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    10158
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5077
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    ADVERTISEMENT