Indane Gas — REPLACE FAULTY REGULATOR

 
16 Reviews
 ADHAR SINGH KAURAV
I am INDANE GAS Company' s costumer having connection no.14941 in GUJRAL GAS SADAR, JABALPUR (M.P).Previous week my regulator got faulty and presently its leaking GAS.I went to GUJRAL GAS Agency to change my regulator .But they are asking me to pay
Rs. 200/- to replace faulty regulator.
Therefore i want you to please suggest me what to do .As far as i know it's company's duty to change regulator free of cost.
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Sir,

I am INDANE GAS Company' s costumer having connection no.21940 in Sahzada Gas Service, Gurdaspur, Punjab. My regulator has got faulty, I went to Sahzada Gas Service, Gurdaspur, to change my regulator but the Manager of the Agency told me to purchase the regulator directly from market. I told the Manager that company gives replacement of the faulty regulator free of cost and as per guidelines only genuine parts provided by company have to be used due safety reason. But now the Manager of Sahzada Gas Service is asking me to deposit Rs. 300/- for new regulator. He told me that replacement can not be given due to shortage of regulators.

I request you to kindly advise the Manager of Sahzada Gas Service, Gurdaspur not to harass the customer and replace the faulty gas regulator at the earliest.

Thanking You.

Yours Sincerely

Kanta Devi
Consumer No. 21940
Mobile No. [protected]
I chandermohan having gas connection of indane no. 6039 from Shiva Gas Agency Khanpur. Since last six month my regulator is not working properly. I had gone several time to Manager but they replied that the regulator are not available. Even they are reluctant to give the phone no. of indianoil local office at Pathankot. On dated 5.2.09 the owner and the manager behaved with me very bad. I approached to telephone deptt. and get the local no. of office of indianoil. It is requested to direct M/s Shiva Gas Agency to replace the faulty regulator otherwise i shall constraint to take legal action.

chander mohan
[protected]
i wanted to know that what is charges for regulator replacement amount in indian rs at jabalpur madhyaypradesh, i pay yesterdat 150 Rs for Same to swadheenta gas company deendyal chok mr-4 road jabalpur-482002 by cash.


please give rply as soon as possible
I Debendra Nath Guin having gas connection of Indane (consumer no 01737) from Swati Indane Gas Service, 240, B.T.Road, Kolkata-700036 since 02.08.1997 .My regulator of the gas cylinder is leaking gas from 21.04.2014. I reported the matter to the distributor on 21.04.2014 he exchanged it with an old one which is also leaking gas. On immediate further complain he did not entertained and behaved very badly. He demanded Rs.350/- to replace it with a new one. So far as my knowledge is concerned it is company's duty to replace with a new at free of cost. You please suggest what shall I do to have a new one as soon as possible?
I Debendra Nath Guin having gas connection of Indane (consumer no 01737) from Swati Indane
Gas Service, 240, B.T.Road, Kolkata-700036 since 02.8.1997 .My regulator of the gas cylinder is leaking gas from 21.04.2014.Ireported the matter to the distributor he exchanged it with an old one which is also leaking gas.On immediate further complane he did not entertaind and behaved very badly. He demanded Rs.350/- to replace it with a new one .. So far as my knowledge is concerned it is company's duty to replace with a new at free of cost. You please sggest what shall I do to have a new one?
SIR MY HOME GAS CONNECTION NO IS 15309 THRU SIDHU GAS SERVICE AMRITSAR (PUNJAB) SINCE FROM LAST MONTH SUM TRUBBLE IN REGULATOR HE DELIVER EXTRA FAST GAS PREASURE & FIRE FLAM COVERED ALL MY KICHEN I REQUEST YOU PLEASE SEND ANY TECNICAL MEN WHO SOLVE MY PROBLUM (इससे पहले की कोई नुकसान हो जाय तुरंत कारवाई करे
मेरा मोबाइल न.[protected] / [protected] )
As per Indians policy, a faulty regulator is to be replaced free of cost by the gas agency. All you need to do is hand over the defective regulator to the agency and they will replace it with a new one, no payment is required. The only condition is the serial no engraved in your regulator should match with the serial no mentioned in your registration document. If they are demanding money, you should insist for a proper cash memo and complain to the IOC with copy of the cash memo.
This is srinivasan k m, my custemer no: 28073 my regulater was getting leek i need emergency in 3/161 vaithyalingam nagar, 1st street, nanmangalam, chennai 600117, [protected]
I P. N. Vishwakarma having gas connection of Indane (Consumer No 00235) in 1989 from RCF Consumer Society, Rail Coach Factory, Husain Pur Kapurthala, Punjab Pin – 144 602 . The regulator of the gas cylinder is leaking gas from 21.09.2016. I reported the matter to the distributor on 21.9.2016, But he did’nt exchanged it with an old or new till date. The cylinder is currently leaking gas. When I asked for regulator today on dated 26/09/2016, she did not entertain and behaved very badly. She said for purchase of new regulator from any where & said (दो महीना भी लग सकता है).
So far as my knowledge it is company's duty to replace with a new at free of cost. You please suggest what shall I do to have a new one as soon as possible?

( इससे पहले की कोई नुकसान हो जाय कृपया तुरंत कार्यवाई करें )

Thanking you in anticipation.
I am Vishnu Namboodiri E.N, my customer no: 29519 my regulater was getting leek i want to replace it urgently.

"Sreeragam(H), H.No-372, LBS Road, Thiruvamkulam P.O, Ernakulam, Kerala

[protected]
I am Govind Gupta, my customer no is CX28486694, agency name Sai Krupa Indane, 1, Yadunandan Arcade, Bhuj Anjar Highway, Madhapar, Bhuj - 370020,
My regulator is getting leakage. What is procedure to replace it .
also confirm it is chargeable or Free.

Regards
Govind Gupta
Mobile No. [protected]
E-mai ID - ggupta@amwasia.com
My name is GOPINATH my consumer no.167 I am my residence from saidapet to Besant NAGAR. I was lost my regulator for shift of my house. The same has been informed gas agency. He is told pay Rs.600.00 for new regulator rs.300 & processing charges Rs.300. Regulator missing letter and payment only able to transfer process to be done. Like that told Distributor. Please provide actual rules and I am Purchased regulator 2002. More then 15 years. Regulator how many years guarantee.

Regard
GOPINATH
I have INDANE GAS LPG costumer having connection no.05426 in Soumitra Enterprises, Sheikhpura, Bihar.Previous month my regulator got faulty and leaking GAS.I went to Gas Agency to change my regulator .But they are asking me to pay
Rs. 600/- to replace faulty regulator.
Therefore i want you to please suggest me what to do .As far as i know it's company's duty to change regulator free of cost.

Brajendra Kumar
Any amount pay for regulator replace
What amount to pay for regulator exchange
wanted to know that what is charges for regulator replacement amount in indian rs at makrana nagour rajasthan. i pay today150 Rs for Same to maa karni gas company mangalana road bypass makrana
341505

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9018
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    800
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas - REPLACE FAULTY REGULATOR